Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
15% Off Additives
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Fixed Flow  »  Maxi-Jet 900 Powerhead / MP 900
Maxi-Jet 900 Powerhead / MP 900

Maxi-Jet 900 Powerhead / MP 900

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
AS1115

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Maxi-Jet 900 Powerhead / MP 900 Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Maxi-Jet®PH pump and power head is ideal for powering undergravel filters or creating internal water movement from its fully rotational output. The Maxi-Jet®PH incorporates a venturi aeration device to provide optimal aeration and gas exchange in the aquarium. A silencer keeps the venturi aeration device operating quietly. An adjustable air filter permits the user to fine-tune air volume and water mixing as desired. The intake tube adapter with prefilter screen prevents gravel or loose material in the aquarium from getting into the pump. Maxi-Jet®PH pump and power head includes an innovative triple-suction cup mount, an adjustable hook with cable guide, and a grid support for optional foam cartridge, and comes in a complete range of sizes.

Features:
  • High performance with low power consumption
  • May be used externally or submerged
  • Waterproof rotating water outlet
  • Silent, versatile, low maintenance
  • Protected motor will not overheat
  • UL Approved
  • Directional Flow Flap
  • Can be connected to 5/8" Flexible Tubing
Manufacturer Warranty: 2 years from date of purchase

Specifications:
  • V/Hz: 120V/60Hz
  • Wattage: 8.5W
  • Max Flow: 230gph
  • Max Pumping Height: 46"
  • Dimensions: 3.5" L x 2" W x 3.25" H


Specifications

  • V/Hz: 120V/60Hz
  • Wattage: 8.5W
  • Max Flow: 230gph
  • Max Pumping Height: 46"
  • Dimensions: 3.5" L x 2" W x 3.25" H
  • Outlet 1/2"

What's in the Box

  • Pump With 6` Power Cord
  • Undergravel Filter Adapter
  • Venturi Flow Deflector
  • 3 Suction Cups
  • Triple Suction Cup Support
  • Adjustable Hook w/Guide
  • Air Control Valve
  • 1` Air Tube
  • Prefilter Grid Support
  • Manual


Manufacturer Info

Marineland Aquarium Supplies
Marineland is the world’s leading brand of innovative equipment and environments for consumers wishing to create the ultimate aquatic showcase. Committed to fish-keeping success for more than 40 years, the brand also is the professional’s choice for commercial display systems and scientific research.

Warranty

Manufacturers Warranty: 2 years

+ Display More

Maxi-Jet 900 Powerhead / MP 900 Reviews



Average Rating
(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 15
Page


Good Powerhead

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/8/2011 from OAK CREEK, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Good flow, quiet operation, and easy maintenance.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Replacement for Aquapod

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/7/2011 from APEX, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Replaced the stock pump on my 24g Current-USA Aquapod with the Maxi-jet 1200, works great. This pump provides noticeably more flow than the stock one.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Reliable, powerful

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/31/2011 from WASHINGTON, DC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: In all my aquariums over the past 8 years I have used MJ1200s in some capacity, either for in tank flow, as a utility pump for top offs, circulation for mixing saltwater, as a mechanical filter, or a pump for a top off system. It has enough power to pump water vertically up 4 feet of head distance into my tank. It generate a lot of flow. The price is great. I've owned many of them, and all have died do to some fault of mine - mostly running the pump dry for days. Also this is used as a pump to power my CPR Aquafuge PS protien skimmer. It works ok, but once "Mesh Modded" where the impeller blades are augmented with a mesh fiber, it does very well. Flow is perhaps a bit high, but no other issues. Only downside is the 1200 does generate some heat.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great nano cube 28 return pump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/29/2011 from STANTON, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Bought this to replace the stock return pumps for nano cube 28. Very good quality, more powerful than the stock, but it is a little noisy out of the box. After about two weeks, it quieted down.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




maxi jet 600

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/27/2011 from WARREN, RI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I use it on my phosban reactor 150 with phosphate media to help with my phosphate problem has been running for 4 days and the bacteria growth is deminishing and for the price you can not beat that.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Powerhead

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/27/2011 from DALLAS, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I use this as an alternative pump for my JBJ nano-cube 28 gallon HQI. It fits great in the rear over flow chamber. It a very good and dependable pump. The water flow is great! Would reccomend to anyone.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Maxijet 1200

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/15/2011 from Walnut Hill, Fla.
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Great product I have two that are approximately 10 years old and still going. Using three in a 100 gal. reef tank and have great water movement all over tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Powerhead

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/20/2011 from LA MARQUE, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am very satisfied with this powerhead. It performs as expected. I hope the reliability is as good as the initial performance.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Awesome service

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/17/2011 from FALL RIVER, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I haven't started using my 1200 yet but I've had these pumps before and never had any problems with them.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Maxi-Jet

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/14/2011 from TRUJILLO ALTO, PUERTO RICO
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent for my Protein Skimmer and UV Sterilizer


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 15
Page

Accessories for Maxi-Jet 900 Powerhead / MP 900




Similar Items



Maxi-Jet 900 Powerhead / MP 900 Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Maxi-Jet 900 Powerhead / MP 900

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625