Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Reverse Osmosis  » Replacement Filters  » Sediment Cartridges  »  0.5 Micron Sediment Replacement Filter
0.5 Micron Sediment Replacement Filter
Buy in Bulk and Save!
Quantity Unit Price
1 - 2 $12.99
3 - 5 $12.44
6 - 11 $12.11
12 or more $11.67

0.5 Micron Sediment Replacement Filter

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
RO1111
Quantity:
MSRP: $22.99
You Save: $10.00 (43%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

0.5 Micron Sediment Replacement Filter Information




Please note that these replacement cartridges are interchangeable with Captive Purity`s, Kent Marine`s, and SpectraPure`s RO or RO/DI units. We have researched the best replacement cartridges among these three manufacturers and offer only the best of each below.



**Variations of this product can be found in many online stores. The version we carry is of the highest quality. Although this item is eligible for price matching under our Low Price Guarantee, please be certain the product you want to price match is the same make and model.



Specifications

0.5 Micron Sediment Replacement Filter


Manufacturer Info

Captive Purity manufactures water filtration and water testing supplies for marine and reef aquaria. The brand is best known for their high-quality line of reverse osmosis filter systems and accessories. Captive Purity also produces refractometers for testing salinity, portable pen-sized meters for testing pH as well as replacement filter media for their RO and RO/DI filter systems.
+ Display More

0.5 Micron Sediment Replacement Filter Reviews



Average Rating
(7 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


.05 micron filter

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/17/2014 from HUMMELSTOWN, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Great product for the money.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




0.5 Micron Replacement Filter

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/5/2013 from Virginia Beach, VA UNITED STAT
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I started a new 125 gallon tank in early December 2012 that utilizes a Coast to Coast silent overflow system and needed filter socks. I use the 0.5 micron socks I purchased from MD on the primary and secondary drain lines as the primary physical filter elements. I have two sets of socks and switch them out twice a week. I rinse the used socks with tap water, ring them and set them in the sun to dry. This rids my tank of unwanted fish waste and uneaten food making it easy to control nitrites and nitrate levels. The filter socks are inexpensive and easy to use and I would recommend giving them a try.


0 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Filtration!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/5/2012 from TAMPA, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I use both the 0.5 Micron Sediment Filter and the 0.5 Micron Carbon Block. These two in combination do a great job of filtering the water. I recommend these filters for anyone wanting to filter water.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Does the job

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/8/2012 from TN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I purchased this Sediment Filter to replace my aging one. This fit my RO/DI unit perfectly even though it is not one of the brands listed. Works well, TDS back to 0.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




No Brainer Installation

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/7/2011 from SAINT CHARLES, MO UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Was initially going with the 1.0 micron for cost savings but decided to stick with Spectrapure recommendation of 0.5, a little more but fish are a whole lot more. Perfect fit no replacement issues.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Consistent Performance

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/8/2008 from OKLAHOMA CITY, OK UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have used this in my RO/DI unit several times. This has consistently performed well. I like this much better than the 1.0 micron filter because it seems to help the other components last much longer.


5 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




GREAT Gunk Getter!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


5.0 5


Comments: GETS the gunk out of your water!


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


0.5 Micron Sediment Replacement Filter Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: 0.5 Micron Sediment Replacement Filter

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is my come-to choice whenever it comes to buying aquarium supplies."
reeftanklover2012

Aug 3, 2014
"Great company, easy and quick to find and order almost anything I need. Great customer service."
Jack

July 31, 2014
"As always, it was a pleasure to do business with Marine Depot. I've ordered from them a few times before and have always been very happy with their products and service."
Ann

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.