Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Bulbs  » Metal Halide  » Double Ended  » 150 Watt  »  150 Watt 20000K R7S HID Metal Halide Bulb - AquaticLife, Double Ended
150 Watt 20000K R7S HID Metal Halide Bulb - AquaticLife, Double Ended

150 Watt 20000K R7S HID Metal Halide Bulb - AquaticLife, Double Ended

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
MB2865

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

150 Watt 20000K R7S HID Metal Halide Bulb - AquaticLife, Double Ended Information




HID (High Intensity Discharge) lamps are metal halide bulbs that produce a high light output for their size—making them a compact, powerful and efficient light source. The special Aquatic Life mix of rare earth metal salts in these mercury vapor lamps produces the desired light output for a range of aquarium applications. Aquatic Life HID Lamps are available in two configurations – G12 and R7S. The G12 and R7S references the type of lamp socket in the fixture and the corresponding lamp base. Both G12 and R7S are standards in the commercial lighting industry.

The G12 lamp incorporates two pins at one end of the lamp that plug into a socket. This design allows the G12 lamp to be positioned in both vertical and horizontal positions. These lamps are common overseas and have been used in the European and Japanese markets for years.

The R7S lamp requires two sockets and connects at both ends of a lamp. Because of the design, the R7S lamps must be positioned in a horizontal position. The Aquatic Life R7S Lamps can be used in light fixtures requiring 150 Watt HQI double-ended lamps.

Aquatic Life HID Lamps are a point source style light and will produce a dapple/shimmering effect over the aquarium!






Manufacturer Info

AquaticLife Aquarium Supplies
AquaticLife is a Southern California based company that innovates, markets & manufactures premium branded aquarium equipment. AquaticLife products and information are designed to bring the experience of marine life into the home. The company manufactures a variety of aquarium products for both freshwater and saltwater applications. Water quality monitors and testing supplies, water filtration and submersible pumps are just a sampling of what this up-and-coming company offers. AquaticLife is best known for their stylish, powerful and extremely user-friendly light fixtures. They are also recognized for their outstanding customer support and helpful educational materials.

150 Watt 20000K R7S HID Metal Halide Bulb - AquaticLife, Double Ended Reviews



Average Rating
(2 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


could be better

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 3/1/2012 from BOCA RATON, FL UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I prefer the lighting to be a deep blue color. The light appears to be too "white" for my liking. I wouldn't purchase the same bulb again.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Bright Crisp Blue!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/31/2010 from NC
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Been running a 10,000 k but was not happy with the color spectrum. Seemed to give off too much yellow instead of the white I was looking for. This 20,000 k is super white with a hint of blue. The tank looks more like a shallow reef. The corals love it!


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for 150 Watt 20000K R7S HID Metal Halide Bulb - AquaticLife, Double Ended



150 Watt 20000K R7S HID Metal Halide Bulb - AquaticLife, Double Ended Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: 150 Watt 20000K R7S HID Metal Halide Bulb - AquaticLife, Double Ended

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals