Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Bulbs  » Power Compact  » Square Pin  » 18 Watt  »  18W Blue 460nm/10000K (10K) White (50/50) Power Compact Bulb - Square Pin, Current USA SunPaq
18W Blue 460nm/10000K (10K) White (50/50) Power Compact Bulb - Square Pin, Current USA SunPaq

18W Blue 460nm/10000K (10K) White (50/50) Power Compact Bulb - Square Pin, Current USA SunPaq

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
PC1185

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

18W Blue 460nm/10000K (10K) White (50/50) Power Compact Bulb - Square Pin, Current USA SunPaq Information




18W 10000K/7100K (460nm) blue 50/50 Powercompact bulb

Half crisp white light (10000K) and half blue (460nm) with a square pin configuration.

Approx. Bulb dimensions: 10.5"x1.75"x1"

PC Chart



Bulb Replacement Guide
Bulb Types Life of Bulb*
Normal Output Fluorescent 6-12 months
Very High Output (VHO) 6-12 months
Power Compact (PC) 9-12 months
T5 High Output (T5HO) 9-18 months
Metal Halide 9-12 months
LED (non-moonlight) ~5 years (50,000 hours)
* Manufacturer Recommendations
 





18W Blue 460nm/10000K (10K) White (50/50) Power Compact Bulb - Square Pin, Current USA SunPaq Reviews



Average Rating
(79 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 8
Page


Good lights

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/9/2011 from SAINT PETERSBURG, FL UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: like the lights and service was excellent


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




18W Power Compact Bulb - Squar

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/6/2010 from VAN NUYS, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This bulb is great. I've already seen an increase in coral growth. I would just recomend getting a white light so there's not so much blue light visible (unless you like that look) my corals flouresce a little more, as well. I've had this bulb before, but could never find one in a retail store. I finally broke down and ordered it online. It came in 2 days! I am very happy with the bulb. You guys rock!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Bulbs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/23/2009 from CLOVIS, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: good stuff, thanks for the hook up!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Dual Actinics

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/29/2009 from ALISO VIEJO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Work as expected.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




My corals love them

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/9/2009 from MANHATTAN BEACH, CA UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have been using their actinic and "sunlight" power compacts for a couple of years now and have been very satisfied. My corals have been flourishing (my fish on the other hand seem indifferent!). I found the results to be far superior to other brands that are more widely available. I always change my bulbs after about 12 months. Great price and great bulbs. Delivery was prompt and well packed, have never had an issue with breakage.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great color enhancing light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/4/2009 from HONOLULU, HI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent light output. The Dual Actnic paired with the Dual Daylight bulb cast a soft and cool color to the reef aquarium. Seperate bulbs allow for a sunrise/sunset simulation that I find is pleasant for the whole aquarium.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Lights

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/3/2009 from CORONA, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Very bright... looks good.... works good!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




First rate service

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/19/2009
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I can't believe how fast the delivery was and how well it was packaged . The bulb itself was improved from the last time I bought one . The four point connectors are much more sturdy and the lumin output is evener in its dispersal pattern .


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




awesome bulbs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/24/2009 from EUCLID, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: these 96 watt bulbs are awesome, brings out the colors,they are unbelievable. i will be buying these again, thanks again for fast shipment


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Bulbs

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/20/2009 from VALRICO, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great deal. Really liked the bulbs. Waiting to see the reaction from the fish and coral.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 8
Page
18W Blue 460nm/10000K (10K) White (50/50) Power Compact Bulb - Square Pin, Current USA SunPaq Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: 18W Blue 460nm/10000K (10K) White (50/50) Power Compact Bulb - Square Pin, Current USA SunPaq

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari