Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Bulbs  » Power Compact  » Square Pin  » 18 Watt  »  18W Blue 460nm/10000K (10K) White (50/50) Power Compact Bulb - Square Pin, Current USA SunPaq
18W Blue 460nm/10000K (10K) White (50/50) Power Compact Bulb - Square Pin, Current USA SunPaq

18W Blue 460nm/10000K (10K) White (50/50) Power Compact Bulb - Square Pin, Current USA SunPaq

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
PC1185

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

18W Blue 460nm/10000K (10K) White (50/50) Power Compact Bulb - Square Pin, Current USA SunPaq Information




18W 10000K/7100K (460nm) blue 50/50 Powercompact bulb

Half crisp white light (10000K) and half blue (460nm) with a square pin configuration.

Approx. Bulb dimensions: 10.5"x1.75"x1"

PC Chart



Bulb Replacement Guide
Bulb Types Life of Bulb*
Normal Output Fluorescent 6-12 months
Very High Output (VHO) 6-12 months
Power Compact (PC) 9-12 months
T5 High Output (T5HO) 9-18 months
Metal Halide 9-12 months
LED (non-moonlight) ~5 years (50,000 hours)
* Manufacturer Recommendations
 





18W Blue 460nm/10000K (10K) White (50/50) Power Compact Bulb - Square Pin, Current USA SunPaq Reviews



Average Rating
(79 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 8
Page


Good lights

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/9/2011 from SAINT PETERSBURG, FL UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: like the lights and service was excellent


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




18W Power Compact Bulb - Squar

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/6/2010 from VAN NUYS, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This bulb is great. I've already seen an increase in coral growth. I would just recomend getting a white light so there's not so much blue light visible (unless you like that look) my corals flouresce a little more, as well. I've had this bulb before, but could never find one in a retail store. I finally broke down and ordered it online. It came in 2 days! I am very happy with the bulb. You guys rock!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Bulbs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/23/2009 from CLOVIS, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: good stuff, thanks for the hook up!!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Dual Actinics

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/29/2009 from ALISO VIEJO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Work as expected.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




My corals love them

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/9/2009 from MANHATTAN BEACH, CA UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have been using their actinic and "sunlight" power compacts for a couple of years now and have been very satisfied. My corals have been flourishing (my fish on the other hand seem indifferent!). I found the results to be far superior to other brands that are more widely available. I always change my bulbs after about 12 months. Great price and great bulbs. Delivery was prompt and well packed, have never had an issue with breakage.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great color enhancing light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/4/2009 from HONOLULU, HI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent light output. The Dual Actnic paired with the Dual Daylight bulb cast a soft and cool color to the reef aquarium. Seperate bulbs allow for a sunrise/sunset simulation that I find is pleasant for the whole aquarium.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Lights

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/3/2009 from CORONA, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Very bright... looks good.... works good!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




First rate service

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/19/2009
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I can't believe how fast the delivery was and how well it was packaged . The bulb itself was improved from the last time I bought one . The four point connectors are much more sturdy and the lumin output is evener in its dispersal pattern .


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




awesome bulbs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/24/2009 from EUCLID, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: these 96 watt bulbs are awesome, brings out the colors,they are unbelievable. i will be buying these again, thanks again for fast shipment


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Bulbs

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/20/2009 from VALRICO, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great deal. Really liked the bulbs. Waiting to see the reaction from the fish and coral.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 8
Page
18W Blue 460nm/10000K (10K) White (50/50) Power Compact Bulb - Square Pin, Current USA SunPaq Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: 18W Blue 460nm/10000K (10K) White (50/50) Power Compact Bulb - Square Pin, Current USA SunPaq

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 6, 2014
"Site is clear and easy-to-use. Product info very clear. Best price I found with free shipping."
Beej

Sept 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is the bizzomb."
jedimasterben

Sept 2, 2014
"Fast replies from experienced aquarists. Went well beyond expectations and provides quality products."
Filterless

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.