Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » LED  » 24 Inch Fixtures  »  Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Plus
Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Plus

Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Plus

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$92.99 to $115.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Plus Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Full-Spectrum Freshwater LED Fixture with Wireless Remote-Controlled Color & Effects... With so many new technologies coming into the industry, Current USA decided it was time to laser focus their experts on a new challenge – reinvent the freshwater aquarium. Drawing on our years of expertise in both fresh and marine aquarium product development they have created another industry first – a fixture that was engineered from the ground up for freshwater aquarium environments. Making it the perfect choice for a beginner setting up their first tank, or a seasoned veteran looking for a significant upgrade.

Custom color from your couch... Now you can shift the color of your aquatic environment without shifting your body with the industry’s first freshwater-optimized, RGB+White, wireless remote controlled LED fixture. Super bright 6500K White LEDs are paired with full-spectrum RGB LEDs to offer every color under the sun (and a few that aren’t) all controlled from a single 32-key customizable remote.

Game-changing effects... Ready to enter the world of countless possibilities? The Satellite LED+ features effects that you’ll have to see to believe, plus each color is individually adjustable for endless custom color blends. Features include: 6, freshwater-optimized, color pre-sets 12, dynamic effects including: cloud cover, fading lunar, storm, lightning, dusk and more 4, memory buttons for saving custom color blends Pause/play each mode on-demand.

Pick a color, any color... With so much hype into the industry, we decided it was time for a game-changer – reinvent the freshwater aquarium. Drawing on our years of expertise in both fresh and marine aquarium product development we have created another industry first – a full-spectrum, wireless remote controlled, customizable fixture that was engineered from the ground up for freshwater aquarium environments. Making it the perfect choice for a beginner setting up their first tank, or a seasoned veteran looking for a significant upgrade.

The perfect fit... Sliding docking legs allow quick and easy adjustments for a wide variety of installations. This system also makes adding multiple fixtures a snap.

Low voltage, super safe LEDs... Low, 12V DC, IP65 rated LEDs making them super safe for aquarium use.

Specifications
  • Fixture Size: 18"
  • Fits Aquariums: 18"-24"
  • Dimensions: 16.8” x 2” x 0.44”
  • Power: 13 Watts
  • LEDs: 36 White/18 RGB
What`s in the box
  • 1 Satellite LED Fixture
  • 2 Adjustable Docking Mounts
  • 12V DL UL Transformer
  • 1 Wireless LED Remote Control
  • Complete Instructions




Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Plus Reviews



Average Rating
(25 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


light

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/9/2014 from TUCSON, AZ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: directions for use could be better however, the product itself is great.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Current LED Plus 48-60"

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/29/2014 from NORTH ROYALTON, OH UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Awesome product. After a lot of research I decided on the Current USA LED Plus. You spend so much getting a tank ready ....I'm so glad I topped it off with this LED light. Its exactly what I needed for my 55 gal. Cichlid tank. The lighting possibilities are limitless. Once I plug it into a timer, it will be perfect.


0 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




New loyal customer

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/17/2014 from GANADO, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is an awesome light! I'd also like to compliment your packing staff. They did a great job. I was at work when it was delivered and a big storm blew in. When I got home I found my package out in my yard about 300 feet from my porch. Not only did it get blown around but we got about four inches of rain that night. My light came out of the box with no damage.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Very adequate for growing

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/13/2014 from HUMMELSTOWN, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: All the hobbyists that say this isn't enough light for growing plants are probably doing something else wrong. These lights are more than adequate for growing plants. They are rated at 6500 K. I have 3 of them on a 220 gallon lushly planted tank and all plants are thriving and growing fast.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awesome Light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/12/2014 from SAN DIEGO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Love the light. Actually everyone who's seen it loves it. Pretty much completely adjustable from super bright colors to really low settings. And all available from the remote. Glad I got the remote model as well. It's a nice convenience. The light does not get hot at all and comes with good instructions and button layout on the remote. A+ :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Outstanding light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/9/2014 from CAMDEN, AR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This light is outstanding --even more so if you consider the price. I did add a ramp timer so the tank comes on with a "sunrise" and shuts off with a "sunset".The custom colors and effects give you an incredible amount of control over the spectrum and the mood.I may have to look at replacing my existing T-5 lights on another tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice LED

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/2/2014 from Las Vegas, NV UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Iove it. I wish, that it has a built in timer. Would be nicer, if I can bring up a little more red color. Good price by the way.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/1/2014 from RIVERSIDE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Easy to set up and use. It seems to be having a very good effect on my plants and the fish behavior seems to have changed, they seem to be much calmer.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




current fresh water led plus

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/29/2014 from MASSAPEQUA, NY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works very well great features good price...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




current usa led satellite plus

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/27/2014 from GARDNER, KS UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have this light on my 40 gallon breeder tank. Looks great plenty of light I would definitely buy again.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page

Accessories for Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Plus



Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Plus Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Current USA Satellite Freshwater LED Plus

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625