Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Chillers  » In-Line  » 1/4 HP & Less  »  1/15hp Current USA Prime Chiller w/ Dual Stage Thermostat
1/15hp Current USA Prime Chiller w/ Dual Stage Thermostat

1/15hp Current USA Prime Chiller w/ Dual Stage Thermostat

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
CU02680

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

1/15hp Current USA Prime Chiller w/ Dual Stage Thermostat Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Highlights:
  • The Ultimate Stress Reducer—The Prime Chiller will keep your tank buddies cool on those hot summer days. The small compact size makes it easy to fit almost anywhere.
  • Heat Removal Machine—Super quiet, energy-efficient, high BTU compressor delivers more BTU`s than any similar size chiller on the market—providing more cooling power requiring less electricity.
  • Intelligent Design, Inside and Out—Corrosion resistant, titanium heat-exchanger offers the peace of mind you want out of a chiller. Integrated dual-stage temperature controller controls both the chiller and an external heater up to 300w (heater not included). Rubber feet eliminates vibration noise. Cool features, with capacity to spare, make this the Prime candidate for your cooling needs.
  • What`s Included—Each chiller includes an integrated dual-stage digital temperature controller (temperature range 60°–80°F), 1/2" and 5/8" inlet/outlet barb fittings, 6ft power cable and instructions. Both 1/15 & 1/10hp chillers use safe R-134A refrigerant.
Note: Accessories such as metal halide lighting, submersible pumps, etc… can add a great deal of heat not considered in the above chart. Decrease volume by 25% to determine the horsepower needed to chill that amount of water.

  • Horsepower: 1/15hp
  • BTU: 750
  • Volts/Amps: 115V/1.6A
  • Flow Rate: 100-350 GPH
  • Thermostat Type: Dual
  • w/ Thermal Expansion Valve: No
  • Dimensions: 9.5in x 12in x 11.5in
Pump(s) or some way to circulate water through the chiller are required and sold separately.



Specifications

  • Horsepower: 1/15hp
  • BTU: 750
  • Volts/Amps: 115V/1.6A
  • Flow Rate: 100-350gph
  • Thermostat Type: Dual
  • w/ Thermal Expansion Valve: No
  • Dimensions: 9.5in x 12in x 11.5in

    **Note: All chillers come with a smart memory technology to order to maintain your settings during the event of a power outage


  • Warranty

    Manufacturer Warranty: 1 year from date of purchase


    1/15hp Current USA Prime Chiller w/ Dual Stage Thermostat Reviews



    Average Rating
    (0 reviews)
    Sort Reviews By:


    Great chiller!

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 10/7/2010 from NEW YORK, NY UNITED STATES
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Expert


    Comments: I see that this is now discontinued, but thought I'd review it anyway. Bought it in 2007 and used it on my 29g reef tank (10 gal sump). Worked great and still works great but even 1/10hp wasn't enough once I switched to 250 W of MH in my apartment. I keep it as a backup chiller. Fantastic value and built to last!


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Works great, priced right.

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 1/20/2010 from Charlotte, NC UNITED STATES
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Expert


    Comments: An excellent chiller for small applications up to 30 gallons. This little unit works as advertised, has never leaked, and isn't noisy(about half as loud as an airpump). You simply set the temp, plug in your submersible heater and this chiller takes care of both ends of the spectrum. If the temp passes the upper range, the chiller kicks in and brings it down. If it reaches the lower range, it directs power to the heater. Trouble free and easy to use.


    2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




    Chiller

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 10/30/2009 from Trabuco Canyon, CA UNITED STAT
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: I have battled temps in my aquapod 24 for years. 83-86 degrees and was afraid to look most summer days. using Fans & ice, I was stressed and the tank was more stressed. If you reading this you know what I mean. Since I have installed the chiller my temps are exactly 78. My tank has never looked better and now I worry about getting my water perfect. Reefkeepers should be able to control the temp and this chiller does a perfect job for my 24 gallon aquapod. Didn't want to spend the money but I was glad I did.


    7 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




    2 thumbs up

    by
    Reviewers Rating Great


    Posted: 10/20/2009 from SACRAMENTO, CA UNITED STATES
    4.0 5
    Experience Level: Expert


    Comments: This has been a very dependable, and unlike the other review; QUIET chiller for my 60g tank ;)This is my 3rd summer with this chiller and has worked just as well as the day I received it. Without it summers could bring my tank up to 90 deg. if I didnt have fans running, now, Im sittin pretty @ 80, and could go lower if I wanted. The heater control just makes it that much better in providing peace of mind and stability to my tank. Many fellow club members of mine also use various sizes of this product, and would highly recommend it to anyone.


    8 of 8 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




    Crazy loud and vibrates

    by
    Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


    Posted: 9/3/2009 from INDIANAPOLIS, IN UNITED STATES
    1.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: I got this chiller for my 34gallon solana. It was very loud, and vibrated constantly while running. I could hear this thing throughout the whole house! I ended up setting 100lbs of weight on the top to stop the vibration, but it was still too loud for a living room. I contacted current and returned it, exchanging it for a JBJ mini-Arctica 1/15, which is quiet and awesome! Save yourself some headache and don't buy this chiller.


    6 of 12 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



    Accessories for 1/15hp Current USA Prime Chiller w/ Dual Stage Thermostat




    Similar Items



    1/15hp Current USA Prime Chiller w/ Dual Stage Thermostat Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
    We value your opinion & experience
    Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

    This is a Product Review for: 1/15hp Current USA Prime Chiller w/ Dual Stage Thermostat

    First tell us about yourself.

    Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
    Your experience level:


    How would you rate this product?

    Review Title:


    Write your review:
    (Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

    This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

    Item #
    Price:
    Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

    Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

    Your Email:
    Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

    Item Code:
    Price:
    Your Email:
    Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

    Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

    Your Name *

    Friend's Name *

    Friend's Email *

    Personal Message

    Add to Wish List
    Select Wish List:
    Comments (up to 200 characters):
    Quantity Desired:
    Quantity Received:
    Priority:
    Email Specials
    Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
    Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
    Discounts & Promos!
    Testimonials
    April 13, 2014
    "I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
    wsalazar01

    April 9, 2014
    "Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
    manny

    April 4, 2014
    "Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
    slt11317

    MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice