Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Bulbs  » Metal Halide  » Single Ended  » 250 Watt  »  250 Watt 14000K Metal Halide Bulb - Phoenix, Mogul Base
250 Watt 14000K Metal Halide Bulb - Phoenix, Mogul Base

250 Watt 14000K Metal Halide Bulb - Phoenix, Mogul Base

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
MB6667
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $119.99
You Save: $42.00 (35%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

250 Watt 14000K Metal Halide Bulb - Phoenix, Mogul Base Information




This 250W Single Ended Mogul 14000K bulb casts a crisp-white light with a blue tint. Great for bringing out the coloration of fish and corals while providing sufficient intensity for growth. An HQI, Pulse-Start or Electronic ballast is required. This bulb is offered at an excellent price and is a very good choice for reef tanks up to 18" deep.
  • 14,000K Color Temperature
  • Made in Japan
  • Excellent with or without actinic supplementation
  • Operate on a HQI metal halide ballast, pulse-start ballast or electronic ballast


Bulb Replacement Guide
Bulb Types Life of Bulb*
Normal Output Fluorescent 6-12 months
Very High Output (VHO) 6-12 months
Power Compact (PC) 9-12 months
T5 High Output (T5HO) 9-18 months
Metal Halide 9-12 months
LED (non-moonlight) ~5 years (50,000 hours)
* Manufacturer Recommendations
 





250 Watt 14000K Metal Halide Bulb - Phoenix, Mogul Base Reviews



Average Rating
(15 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Beautiful

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/14/2013 from MANASSAS, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Absolutley beautiful color enough white to be nice and bright but enough blue to really make everything pop. Best bulbs ive ever used!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good bulb

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/6/2013 from Louisville, KY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have never used a14k bulb. Scored a grow light fixture rated at 150w and replaced the sodium bulb with this one and the unit now hangs proudly over my refugium.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great bulbs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/20/2012 from Burlington, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Corals started perking up right away


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great when it works..

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 1/20/2011 from PHOENIX, AZ UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I got two bulbs. One was dead on arrival. I returned it and got another, which lasted 3 days, and is now also dead. It doesn't matter how nice the light is when its dead.


0 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Phoenix MH

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/16/2010 from HIGH POINT, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Everything about these bulbs is great! Very impressed


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/23/2010 from AZTEC, NM UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: So far, these are my favorite bulbs. I have a hamilton magnetic ballast. They are a little bluer than reeflux 12k with the same intensity, and much more intense than XM 15k. They are bright enough to reach the lower levels of my tank (29") and blue enough I don't have to run my actinics except for dusk and dawn. The price wasn't the cheapest, but they are still very reasonable. Would definitely recommend them.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




switch from Radiums to Phoenix

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/29/2010 from Irvine, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: After tinkering around with different bulbs, I think I've finally settled on one that the corals really respond to. I went through 2x400 400w and 2x250w Radium on a Galaxy wattage selectable ballast. After installing the Phoenix bulbs I was amazed at the corals response. I am not running any actinic supplements and I am quiet happy with the results.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




MH

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/27/2010 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: awsome product, the color is a white with a touch of blue, improves the color of your corals,


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Beautiful color

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/15/2010 from MIDLOTHIAN, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: either my old bulbs were dim and worn out or these are so bright and beautiful. Maybe both but i love them. fish and invertebrate colors are fantastic. Thanks so much.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Pretty Much What I Expected

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/14/2010 from ATLANTA, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I switched from a Radium 20K back to the Phoenix 14k and lo and behold...the Phoenix was still my favorite. I have a dim-able ballast and at full throttle is a little white but when turned down 25% achieves a beautiful crisp blue. This is the best halide bulb for the price hands down.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
250 Watt 14000K Metal Halide Bulb - Phoenix, Mogul Base Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: 14000K Metal Halide Bulb - Phoenix, Mogul Base

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625