Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Testing Equipment  » Monitors & Controllers  » Accessories  »  2 Channel Apex to Light Dimming Cable Neptune Systems AquaController
2 Channel Apex to Light Dimming Cable Neptune Systems AquaController

2 Channel Apex to Light Dimming Cable Neptune Systems AquaController

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
NS5555
Quantity:
MSRP: $15.99
You Save: $1.04 (6%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

2 Channel Apex to Light Dimming Cable Neptune Systems AquaController Information




2 Channel light dimming cable for Apex variable speed ports.  It has 1 RJ45 connector on one end of the cable which plugs into the Apex base unit.  The other end of the 6’ cables have bare wires which connect to 0-10V dimmable ballasts.




Manufacturer Info

Neptune Systems Aquarium Supplies
Neptune Systems is one of the world’s leading manufacturers of aquarium controllers. The company was founded in 1995 for the purpose of developing affordable water quality monitoring and control instrumentation. Their engineering team has extensive expertise in computer hardware and software system design as well as a background in water quality analysis. Neptune Systems uses these finely-honed engineering skills to develop innovative monitoring and control solutions for use in reef and fresh water aquariums, aquaculture tanks, hydroponics systems and general laboratory use. Neptune Systems is best known for their AquaController line. The company is known for their innovation and customer centricity.
+ Display More

2 Channel Apex to Light Dimming Cable Neptune Systems AquaController Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Considering homemade? Don't!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/18/2013 from WINDERMERE, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Thinking about making your own cables to save a few bucks? Don't bother. You will find, as did I, these cables to be well made. I believe they are well worth the money despite what several DYI'ers have said. I purchased two of these two channel cables to integrate my Ecoxotic Panarama Pros with my Neptune Apex VDM. Just a tip here: don't bother stripping the wires to make your lighting connection. Use Scothlock connectors. You can find them a Lowes. They're a real timesaver. I highly recommend these cables. You won't be dissapointed.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Decent Product

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 5/23/2011 from BURKE, VA UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The product works and Neptune claims that you should use this and not make one yourself. The main problem is two of the wires you will not need and the wires are very thin. They should make a cord that has thicker wire so you can solder or connect easier.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Decent Product

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 5/23/2011
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The product works and Neptune claims that you should use this and not make one yourself. The main problem is two of the wires you will not need and the wires are very thin. They should make a cord that has thicker wire so you can solder or connect easier.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Needs directions.....

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/20/2010 from Oak Harbor, WA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Well built and saved me the time from having to make my own. Length could be an issue for some. The green and yellow wires are not used so you can clip them off. Also the black wire is the hot with the red wire being ground, a little unusual and would have been nice to know up front.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Horrible cable

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 11/18/2010 from LAUREL, MD
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I understand that this is just a ethernet cable with one end removed, but the quality looks good until you have to connect it your dimming/speed controlled device that is using wire way bigger and most likely pre-tinned. Perhaps if the price were cheaper it would justify getting this, other wise, just get a 6 - 10' old ethernet cord and make your own.


6 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


2 Channel Apex to Light Dimming Cable Neptune Systems AquaController Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: 2 Channel Apex to Light Dimming Cable Neptune Systems AquaController

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 28, 2014
"I did have to return one defective item once and Marine Depot was very responsive and replaced the item no questions asked."
Chris

Sept 26, 2014
"The selection was everything I needed or could want. The pricing was comparable if not even better than other online ordering sites."
Faris530

Sept 19, 2014
"I ordered yesterday and paid for regular shipping and I got my stuff this afternoon 24 hours later!"
John Chang

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.