Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » Metal Halide  » 36 to 38 Inch Fixtures  » HID  » HID with T5  »  36 Inch 2x150 Watt HQI / R7S HID 4x39 Watt AquaticLife T5 HO Light Fixture w/ 4 Lunar LEDs
36 Inch 2x150 Watt HQI / R7S HID 4x39 Watt AquaticLife T5 HO Light Fixture w/ 4 Lunar LEDs

36 Inch 2x150 Watt HQI / R7S HID 4x39 Watt AquaticLife T5 HO Light Fixture w/ 4 Lunar LEDs

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
AK01205

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

36 Inch 2x150 Watt HQI / R7S HID 4x39 Watt AquaticLife T5 HO Light Fixture w/ 4 Lunar LEDs Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

AquaticLife R7S HID Light Fixtures

Deliver a controlled combination of Metal Halide and Fluorescent Light with one light fixture!
  • Timer controls HID Lamps, T5 HO Lamps and Lunar LED's independently
  • LED Housings pivot 40 degrees in all directions, allowing the Lunar light to be directed over specific areas of the aquarium
  • Includes adjustable width Aquarium Frame Mounts for easy set-up
  • Electronic ballasts designed to cool without fans for quiet operation
  • Special aluminum housings used to dissipate heat away from the fixture
  • Three meter single power cord for convenient installation
Specs:
  • 4 x 36 Inch 39W T5HO
  • Actinic / Blue
  • 2 x R7S 150W HID
  • 4 x 1W Lunar LED's



Manufacturer Info

AquaticLife Aquarium Supplies
AquaticLife is a Southern California based company that innovates, markets & manufactures premium branded aquarium equipment. AquaticLife products and information are designed to bring the experience of marine life into the home. The company manufactures a variety of aquarium products for both freshwater and saltwater applications. Water quality monitors and testing supplies, water filtration and submersible pumps are just a sampling of what this up-and-coming company offers. AquaticLife is best known for their stylish, powerful and extremely user-friendly light fixtures. They are also recognized for their outstanding customer support and helpful educational materials.

36 Inch 2x150 Watt HQI / R7S HID 4x39 Watt AquaticLife T5 HO Light Fixture w/ 4 Lunar LEDs Reviews



Average Rating
(14 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Great product!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/30/2012 from CONCORD, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This light fixture is exactly what my 75 gallon reef tank was looking for. I recently had to replace my light fixture, and I decided to upgrade from the power compact lights that I had before. This fixture gives me enough light to satisfy all of my corals and gives me the option of having SPS in the future. My fish also seem to be swimming around more. I love the timer as it allows me to very easily control when each kind of light comes on. And the single power cord is awesome. I had 3 separate cords on my previous unit, and this is much easier to deal with...and I am sure that it will save a little on my power bill each month as well. I highly recommend these lights!


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




AquaticLife HQI/R7S

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/29/2012 from ROCKFORD, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Excellent product. To my knowledge, one of only a very limited number of fixtures to offer 200+ watts of t5 combined with 300 watts of MH. It is HEAVY (40+ lbs, but VERY well built much like all Aquaticlife fixtures). Worth the money!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great product!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/29/2012 from CONCORD, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This light fixture is exactly what my 75 gallon reef tank was looking for. I recently had to replace my light fixture, and I decided to upgrade from the power compact lights that I had before. This fixture gives me enough light to satisfy all of my corals and gives me the option of having SPS in the future. My fish also seem to be swimming around more. I love the timer as it allows me to very easily control when each kind of light comes on. And the single power cord is awesome. I had 3 separate cords on my previous unit, and this is much easier to deal with...and I am sure that it will save a little on my power bill each month as well. I highly recommend these lights!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great lighting system

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/7/2012 from Irmo, SC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I had heard good things about AquaticLife fixtures, so I decided to buy this one. I am very impressed by the construction and quality (it is heavy, be prepared). The company backs the products with lifetime repair, even for second owners. The timer feature is very convenient and only one electrical cord going to the wall is another big plus. I have nothing negative to say about the fixture.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




AquaticLife R7S HID Light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/17/2011 from LANGHORNE, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: just can't find anything I don't like....fantistic unit..really really like...would recommend to a friend


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Lovin the zones

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/12/2011 from LANEXA, VA
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My 70 gal tank has never been happier. This fixture's 3 zone lighting system has something for all hours of the day, with it's own built in timing for each zone, it could be my imagination, but the fish are much more active and happier. On the expensive side, but worth it.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Not for big reef tanks

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 8/17/2011 from MOUNT GILEAD, OH UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I made the mistake of buying this for my 220 gal reef..I dont know what i was thinking..The 150 halides are not enough to do the job for many corals, the light itself is good for FOWLR tanks, but i would just go to the 250 halides for bigger tanks if you want to grow anything besides fish..


1 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Not for big reef tanks

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 8/17/2011
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I made the mistake of buying this for my 220 gal reef..I dont know what i was thinking..The 150 halides are not enough to do the job for many corals, the light itself is good for FOWLR tanks, but i would just go to the 250 halides for bigger tanks if you want to grow anything besides fish..


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Not for big reef tanks

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 8/17/2011
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I made the mistake of buying this for my 220 gal reef..I dont know what i was thinking..The 150 halides are not enough to do the job for many corals, the light itself is good for FOWLR tanks, but i would just go to the 250 halides for bigger tanks if you want to grow anything besides fish..


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Not for big reef tanks

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 8/17/2011
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I made the mistake of buying this for my 220 gal reef..I dont know what i was thinking..The 150 halides are not enough to do the job for many corals, the light itself is good for FOWLR tanks, but i would just go to the 250 halides for bigger tanks if you want to grow anything besides fish..


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for 36 Inch 2x150 Watt HQI / R7S HID 4x39 Watt AquaticLife T5 HO Light Fixture w/ 4 Lunar LEDs



36 Inch 2x150 Watt HQI / R7S HID 4x39 Watt AquaticLife T5 HO Light Fixture w/ 4 Lunar LEDs Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: 36 Inch 2x150 Watt HQI / R7S HID 4x39 Watt AquaticLife T5 HO Light Fixture w/ 4 Lunar LEDs

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 28, 2014
"I did have to return one defective item once and Marine Depot was very responsive and replaced the item no questions asked."
Chris

Sept 26, 2014
"The selection was everything I needed or could want. The pricing was comparable if not even better than other online ordering sites."
Faris530

Sept 19, 2014
"I ordered yesterday and paid for regular shipping and I got my stuff this afternoon 24 hours later!"
John Chang

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.