1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » T5 Fluorescent  » 36 Inch Fixtures  »  AquaticLife 36 Inch 2x39 Watt T5 HO Light Link Fixture - Marine
AquaticLife 36 Inch 2x39 Watt T5 HO Light Link Fixture - Marine

AquaticLife 36 Inch 2x39 Watt T5 HO Light Link Fixture - Marine

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
AK01140

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

AquaticLife 36 Inch 2x39 Watt T5 HO Light Link Fixture - Marine Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

DESCRIPTION

T5 HO (high output) light fixture with 420/460nm and 10,000K lamps.

GENERAL
  • Adjustable width aquarium frame mounts support fixture above aquarium.
  • Single power cord makes it easy to mount on the aquarium or suspend from above.
  • German-made specially angled individual reflectors maximize light by directing it into the aquarium.
  • Suspension channels allow connection to optional cable for various mounting configurations.
  • Metal attachments allow optional connection to multiple fixtures.
MISCELLANEOUS
  • Rated Voltage: 120 Volt AC
  • Rated Cycle: 60 Hz
  • Power Factor: 0.55
  • Input Current: 1.05A
  • Total Wattage: 78W
  • Tc: Max 167 Deg F
  • Power Cord Length: 2 Meters
APPEARANCE
  • Black ribbed matte finish
  • Acrylic lens cover
  • Black legs
COMPONENTS
  • 36 in T5 HO 39W 420/460 Lamp
  • Right End Plate
  • 36 in T5 HO 39W 10,000K Lamp
  • Left End Plate
  • Aquarium Frame Mount
  • Ballast (T5 HO)
  • Lens Cover
  • Installation & Maintenance Guide
  • Metal Attachment



Manufacturer Info

AquaticLife Aquarium Supplies
AquaticLife is a Southern California based company that innovates, markets & manufactures premium branded aquarium equipment. AquaticLife products and information are designed to bring the experience of marine life into the home. The company manufactures a variety of aquarium products for both freshwater and saltwater applications. Water quality monitors and testing supplies, water filtration and submersible pumps are just a sampling of what this up-and-coming company offers. AquaticLife is best known for their stylish, powerful and extremely user-friendly light fixtures. They are also recognized for their outstanding customer support and helpful educational materials.

AquaticLife 36 Inch 2x39 Watt T5 HO Light Link Fixture - Marine Reviews



Average Rating
(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/27/2014 from WEST MONROE, LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Excellent product love being able to expand slowly +2 bulbs at a time!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




T5 HO (high output) light fixt

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/5/2014 from CHANHASSEN, MN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Great lighting system.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good light - poor legs

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 2/19/2013 from Belleville, IL UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought one 48" light 2 bulb, then added a second set later. The light itself is good but the legs supplied are very brittle and weak... I've broken several through normal handling. I expect more from a light like this.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Just what I needed

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/16/2012 from SHERWOOD, OR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The AquaticLife T5 HO Light Link Fixture provided the additional light that I needed for the manatee grass and macroalgae in my 20 gallon high pipefish tank that I keep near a northern exposure window. Installing the support legs, once I found them, was not a problem. I did not realize at first that the legs were packaged in a compartment at end of the box opposite of the end I first opened. It is easy for someone to believe they were not included. I am very happy with this great product though!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




LPS/Softies

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/19/2012 from DALLAS, TX
3.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I bought this light hoping to use it as a frag tank light on a 7.5g tank and get away with having SPS all the way up. I have not had success with SPS frags even high up in the tank. Zoas/Duncans/Acans/Candys etc all have done very well under the light upon entering the frag tank. Would buy again if you do not care to have SPS.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Cord

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/25/2012 from WOODLAND HILLS, UT UNITED STAT
3.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: So overall I like the light. It could however use a longer cord


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Very Nice

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/22/2012 from SIERRA VISTA, AZ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have this over my 20 gallon nano and it performs very well. It's lacking a few of the bells and whistles that the much more expensive models have but it works just fine for me.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/10/2012 from KESWICK, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This really brightens up the tank. The "blue" bulb is no longer blue like in the pictures, but covers the light range. Easy to put together.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awesome Light!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/6/2012 from GRANTSBORO, NC UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am thoroughly pleased with this light. The color is perfect. As bright as it can be. I have it on my 10 gallon and it is perfect. The only thing I would change is adding a seperate switch for the blue bulb. Other than that, no complaints.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/22/2012 from POLK CITY, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I bought this for a 10 gallon tank. It fits perfectly and the light is working great. I had no problems putting the legs on and my corals are loving it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 4
Page
AquaticLife 36 Inch 2x39 Watt T5 HO Light Link Fixture - Marine Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: AquaticLife 36 Inch 2x39 Watt T5 HO Light Link Fixture - Marine

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.