shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Fixtures  » Power Compact  » 48 Inch Fixtures  »  48 Inch 4x65 Watt AquaticLife PowerCompact CF Light Fixture w/ 4 Lunar LEDs
48 Inch 4x65 Watt AquaticLife PowerCompact CF Light Fixture w/ 4 Lunar LEDs

48 Inch 4x65 Watt AquaticLife PowerCompact CF Light Fixture w/ 4 Lunar LEDs

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
AK01051

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

48 Inch 4x65 Watt AquaticLife PowerCompact CF Light Fixture w/ 4 Lunar LEDs Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

AquaticLife™ 48 Inch Compact Fluorescent Lamps with 4 Lunar LED`s

Designed in a contemporary shape, these Compact Fluorescent fixtures offer new features and light output only available from AquaticLife™.
  • Timer controls Compact Fluorescent Lamps and Lunar LED`s independently.
  • Like all AquaticLife fixtures, these fixtures use a single power cord to power all lamps, making it easy to mount on the aquarium or suspend from above.
  • Included adjustable width Aquarium Frame Mounts support fixture above the aquarium.
  • Suspension Ports allow connection to optional cables for various mounting configurations.
  • Lateral supports and curvature of the fixture create a durable light housing.
Lamps Included:
  • (2) 22" CF 65W 460/460 Lamps
  • (2) 22" CF 65W 700+ Lamps
  • (4) 1W Lunar LED`s


Aquatic Life Compact Fluorescent Light Fixture Lighting Display




Specifications

Timer Setup - Aquatic Life Compact Fluorescent Timer Setup


Replacement Parts and Maintenance


Leg Installation


Leg Measurement


Suspension Hardware


Lens and Lamp Cover Removal


Removing the End Plate




Manufacturer Info

AquaticLife Aquarium Supplies
AquaticLife is a Southern California based company that innovates, markets & manufactures premium branded aquarium equipment. AquaticLife products and information are designed to bring the experience of marine life into the home. The company manufactures a variety of aquarium products for both freshwater and saltwater applications. Water quality monitors and testing supplies, water filtration and submersible pumps are just a sampling of what this up-and-coming company offers. AquaticLife is best known for their stylish, powerful and extremely user-friendly light fixtures. They are also recognized for their outstanding customer support and helpful educational materials.

48 Inch 4x65 Watt AquaticLife PowerCompact CF Light Fixture w/ 4 Lunar LEDs Reviews



Average Rating
(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 5
Page


Not Bad, but Frustrating

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 3/3/2012 from HOBOKEN, NJ UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The fixture's aluminum housing is of good quality. It gets fairly hot due to the fact that there is no cooling fan and it does increase the temperature in the tank. It may just be me, but I have still not been able to program the timers correctly after two or three attempts even with the video and instructions. It' is a bit complicated and very frustrating. If I hadn't thrown out the shipping box I would very likely send it back.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Easy / Relaxing

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/13/2011 from LAFAYETTE, LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I absolutely love my Aquatic Life PowerCompact. Easy to set up and looks fantastic on my African Cichlid 100 gallon / 4 foot tank setup.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very nice system

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/29/2011 from GLENDORA, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was amazed at the quality of this light very well build. Pack very well and have yet to have any issues at all with this light but it is still very new i will try to update this every review every couple months on how well it is performing, but as of right now it a 5 out of 5 for this light system. Bottom line i all ways believed you pay for what ya get.The replacement bulbs run around 25 dollars and are in square pin design. my corrals are growing very well and it does add a very nice light to the tank.Hope my review helps!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Cheap Ballast

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 9/11/2011 from ARLINGTON, WA UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased a 24 inch 4 lamp unit 1 yr ago. Just one month after the warranty was up both Ballast burnt out. I called Aquaticlife and asked if they could help...Sure for $90 bucks. This is a very expensive unit that burnt out in just one year. Good luck if you get one. Wayne


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Some problems

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 3/2/2011 from LOS ANGELES, CA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Installation DVD was cracked and unusable (went online to download instructions). Two screws for the brackets (stands) were not usable. Unable to find replacements. Using duct tape to hold stands in place. Unable to set clock or re program the lights. However using the reset button at midnight got the time right. Using the default program for the lights. In spite of the above--beautiful lighting system makes the tank look outstanding.


2 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




last light i ever have to buy!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/7/2010 from ELK RUN HEIGHTS, IA UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Having the programmable timer for all three light settings has been very convenient. No more messing with three different plugins and timers. The fans move a lot of air and keep the unit well cooled. The light looks great on the tank and has made my soft corals thrive. I wish I could adjust the height of the legs up when I have to get my arms in the tank.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Product!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/23/2010 from PHOENIX, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These lights are amazing. Great intensity. The system works well, and is extremely easy to use. I have a 120 GAL reef tank, and both the coral and fish colors are more vibrant than ever before. The automatic timer is great, and easily allows you to customize when and how long you want each of the three various light types to begin and end. The lights came in excellent packing, and after removing the system, I was able to install the mounting brackets and prep the fixture in under 30 minutes. For the price, these can't be beaten.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great quality , great purchase

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/11/2010 from Baltimore, MD UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This is the first review I've written, I'm really happy with this light so I figured it deserved a good review. The entire light fixture is well built and designed. Marine depot does an outstanding job packing and shipping these things. The light fixture was easy to install. The only downside is that they don't provide a hard copy of the installation guide, its on a CD. When I was installing the lamps one of the silicon bands used to hold the lamps in place snapped and broke. I called up AquaticLife and they sent me 4 replacement bands free of charge, they arrived in 2 days. The AquaticLife people were extremely easy to work with and helpful, I really appreciated it. The built in timer is fantastic, its easy to use and customization of your light schedule is a breeze. The lights themselves are suprisingly bright and my corals immediately perked up when I turned them on. I was expecting more noise from the built in fan having read other reviews, this is far from the case. I couldn't even hear the fan when the lights started, thought it was broken when in fact it was just too quite. The fan does a great job cooling the lights, its not even warm to the touch. My temp has remained constant and this was my major concern. I'm very happy with this purchase.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Easy to program

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/29/2010 from MURRIETA, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The light comes with everything, lights, standoffs and built-in time. It was easy to program and it worked very well for 9 days. The lights failed to come on so I contacted the manufacture. No problem they replaced to unit. With all considered great light and good customer service.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




AquaticLife PowerCompact CF

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/22/2010 from YAKIMA, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Initially received the product that was so well wrapped it was incredible. Had a problem with 1 light which was promptly replaced with 1 phone call/wonderful tech support by the way.Now after running the fixture above my 50 gal acrylic reef tank I am amazed every time I watch my mini ocean. The anemones, corals, sponges and fish and inverts are growing beautifully. Very fascinating to view the night life with the lunar LED's which offer a shimmering light effect. Wonderful product-no noise, easy to program and set up after watching included CD.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 5
Page

Accessories for 48 Inch 4x65 Watt AquaticLife PowerCompact CF Light Fixture w/ 4 Lunar LEDs



48 Inch 4x65 Watt AquaticLife PowerCompact CF Light Fixture w/ 4 Lunar LEDs Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: 48 Inch 4x65 Watt AquaticLife PowerCompact CF Light Fixture w/ 4 Lunar LEDs

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice