Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Bulbs  » Power Compact  » Straight Pin  » 65 Watt  » 50/50 White & Blue  »  65W 6700K Daylight Power Compact Bulb - Straight Pin, Coralife
65W 6700K Daylight Power Compact Bulb - Straight Pin, Coralife

65W 6700K Daylight Power Compact Bulb - Straight Pin, Coralife

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
PC5651
Color:
Quantity:
MSRP: $31.70
You Save: $1.71 (5%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

65W 6700K Daylight Power Compact Bulb - Straight Pin, Coralife Information




65 Watt—21" 6,700K Compact Fluorescent—Straight Pin Base

6,700K lamps provide a full-spectrum light that replicates sunlight to provide the essential light requirements for a successful aquarium.

Bulb Replacement Guide
Bulb Types Life of Bulb*
Normal Output Fluorescent 6-12 months
Very High Output (VHO) 6-12 months
Power Compact (PC) 9-12 months
T5 High Output (T5HO) 9-18 months
Metal Halide 9-12 months
LED (non-moonlight) ~5 years (50,000 hours)
* Manufacturer Recommendations
 






Manufacturer Info

Coralife Aquarium Supplies
Coralife is one of the market’s leading manufacturers of premium aquarium products. The brand is best known for their comprehensive line of aquarium lights, protein skimmers and calcium reactors. Coralife’s unique line of aquarium accessories—protective gloves for maintenance and coral propagation, accurate and affordable digital thermometers and hydrometers—set Coralife apart from other brands and have created quite a following among aquarium hobbyists. With an ever-expanding and diverse product line coupled with customer support that is second-to-none, Coralife sets the bar high for aquarium supply manufacturers and they will no doubt continue to wow aquarists with their innovative, low-cost solutions for years to come.
+ Display More

65W 6700K Daylight Power Compact Bulb - Straight Pin, Coralife Reviews



Average Rating
(83 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 9
Page


power compact bulb

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/8/2014 from ELIZABETH, CO UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Bulb works great restores color to corals


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/24/2014 from ELK GROVE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Works very well, really bright.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Adquate

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 9/29/2013 from KENOSHA, WI UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Honestly I already had one spare of these and the light fixture need two. If you have a freshwater tank or a fish only saltwater tank these are a good option. If you have or are planning a reef tank GET RID OF THEM AND UPGRADE TO LEDS. I don't care how many of these you use over your tank. New LEDS are far more efficient than these could ever hope to be in terms of power consumption and light quality...


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Nice bulbs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/29/2013 from KEY LARGO, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These bulbs are nice and bright. The 4500hr lifespan gives you 15 months at 10 hrs. a day so I hope to get a solid year of good output, we'll see. I have 4 of these and two 48" super actinic T-8's above my 150 gal. replacing two 48" coral life 12,000K bulbs and the above mentioned actinic bulbs. The colors of the fish and coral are much more vivid and the light penetration is much improved. For about $100/yr. I'll likely be using these bulbs for many years, time will tell. I would recommend these bulbs to anyone.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




No hassel exchange.

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/8/2013 from PENN VALLEY, CA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I received two actinic/white fixtures - they were both broken at the glass cross over and so did not work. This appears to be a weak point during manufacturing. I called Customer Service to discuss replacing them. That call resulted in a no hassle replacement of the broken fixtures within just a couple of days. The product itself seems somewhat cheaply made, but the customer service was terrific!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very Good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/5/2013 from CEDARPINES PARK, CA UNITED STA
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've had them now for at least 3 months on my 125G tank, and all my coral are happy as can be. Great lights for a great price. I'll be buying them again!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good replacement bulb

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/3/2012 from Long Island, NY
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Nice and bright. Brings out color in fish and corals.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works very well.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/29/2012 from GLENWOOD, IL UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This light is great. Looks like natural daylight.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Acceptable so far.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/15/2012 from Wyoming
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These lights have good look to the eye, my corals haven't died yet. I will be curious to see if my BTA likes them as well. Would be nice to accent with LED's.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




coralife

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/26/2012 from Troy, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is an excellent source for my aquarium. It keeps my plants lush and my fish happy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 9
Page

Accessories for 65W 6700K Daylight Power Compact Bulb - Straight Pin, Coralife



65W 6700K Daylight Power Compact Bulb - Straight Pin, Coralife Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: 65W Power Compact Bulb - Straight Pin

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is my come-to choice whenever it comes to buying aquarium supplies."
reeftanklover2012

Aug 3, 2014
"Great company, easy and quick to find and order almost anything I need. Great customer service."
Jack

July 31, 2014
"As always, it was a pleasure to do business with Marine Depot. I've ordered from them a few times before and have always been very happy with their products and service."
Ann

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.