Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
15% Off Additives
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Bulbs  » T5 Fluorescent  » HO Fluorescent  »  ATI Blue Plus T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs
ATI Blue Plus T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs

ATI Blue Plus T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$18.99 to $23.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

ATI Blue Plus T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs Information




Combines the properties of a blue bulb (approximately 460nm) with an actinic bulb (approximately 420nm) producing an intense blue light with high PAR numbers and a light spectrum that encourages both bluing in SPS corals and fluorescence in capable corals.

ATI T5 Bulbs have been at the forefront of T5 bulb technology since there 1st introduction in 2000. Since then, ATI Engineers have continued to research and develop ways to manufacture an even better T5 Bulb.

ATI`s NEW GENERATION of T5 Bulbs continue this tradition of excellence. Unlike other brands, including other German-made T5 bulbs, ATI T5 Bulbs use the latest advances in phosphors (phosphors are the stuff inside the bulbs that emit light) and manufacturing techniques to produce bulbs with higher output, better coloration and more stability. By using better quality phosphors and improved manufacturing techniques, the new versions of the ATI Blue Plus and ATI Aquablue Special have better output and improved color over the previous generations. And as you all know, ATI was proud to release the all new ATI PURPLE PLUS Bulb, which was developed to replace the ATI Pro Color. Lastly, while again keeping the hobbyist in mind, ATI bulbs are also very affordable making them a great value and a preferred choice of experienced hobbyists throughout the world.

Length (including pins): 22 1/8”

Available Colors:

Aquablue Special: Combines the properties of a full-spectrum bulb with an elevated blue color peak producing a bulb with an approximate color temperature of 15000K.

Blue Plus: Combines the properties of a blue bulb (approximately 460nm) with an actinic bulb (approximately 420nm) producing an intense blue light with high PAR numbers and a light spectrum that encourages both bluing in SPS corals and fluorescence in capable corals.

Coral Plus:Combines the properties of a Blue Plus (~50%) + Aquablue Special (~40%) + Purple Plus (~10%) producing a bulb with an approximate color temperature of 15000K+. Appears cool, crisp white to the eye.

Purple Plus: Combines the properties of a full spectrum bulb with strong red and blue components producing a bulb with excellent color-rendition that works very well for bringing out the pinks, purples and reds in an aquarium.

True Actinic: Produces a violet-blue light that is designed to maximize fluorescence in capable corals and make livestock colors pop.

Bulb Replacement Guide
Bulb Types Life of Bulb*
Normal Output Fluorescent 6-12 months
Very High Output (VHO) 6-12 months
Power Compact (PC) 9-12 months
T5 High Output (T5HO) 9-18 months
Metal Halide 9-12 months
LED (non-moonlight) ~5 years (50,000 hours)
* Manufacturer Recommendations
All fluorescent bulbs have a 30-day warranty. Because fluorescent light bulbs are extremely fragile, they require special handling and packaging for safe transport. The special packaging we use for fluorescent bulbs accommodates multiple bulbs so the more you buy, the more you save.
Bulb Handling Fees are Based on Order Quantity
Bulb Length Less than 4 4 or More 6 or More
~24 Inch $10 No Handling Fee No Handling Fee
~36 Inch $15 No Handling Fee No Handling Fee
~48-60 Inch $20 $20 No Handling Fee
~72 Inch $25 $25 No Handling Fee



Manufacturer Info

ATI
ATI is a German based company that specializes in high quality T5 lighting products as well as a line of skimmers and aquarium filter media. Their T5 bulbs and fixtures have become one of the more popular brands of reef enthusiasts.

ATI Blue Plus T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs Reviews



Average Rating
(22 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


ATI Blue Plus

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/30/2014 from GLENDALE, AZ
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: light is as described - much bluer than the AquaBlue (closers to actinic)light works well & lasted 18 months. NO Coral burning/bleaching note...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Ati blue plus

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/13/2014 from PULASKI, IL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very nice bulbs for the money.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very nice color

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/26/2014 from EL CAJON, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I like the look of the ATI Blue Plus T5 bulbs. Very bright and a great color. I use these on my 90 gallon tank in conjunction with metal halides. Corals look nice under it. Good T5 bulbs.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




420nm with a little extra

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/21/2013 from Owings Mills, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I used 2 of these on my frag tank, and I love them. Perfect if you want a fluorescent 420nm spectrum that provides a little extra for coral growth. I also use purple plus and coral plus bulbs in the same 4 bulb fixture


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great blue bulb

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/11/2013 from YPSILANTI, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My corals grow great and look great under this bulb. I'm running it with a Purple+, Coral+, and Giesemann Pure Actinic and the colors are great and perfectly balanced. IMO this bulb is a bit too blue to look perfect without a source of whiter light as well, but the great thing about T5s is being able to mix and match. This bulb will always be a part of my mix.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




ATI Blue Plus T5HO Fluorescent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/4/2013 from ALBUQUERQUE, NM UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: good light best in the world


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awsome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/5/2013 from YUCCA VALLEY, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Perfect for my reef


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Awesome bulb

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/1/2013 from CONROE, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This bulb is awesome. High PAR values and still produces fluorescing in corals. I use two of these with a Coral Plus and an Aquablue Special and I couldnt be happier.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/13/2012 from Madison, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a great bulb! Have been running these along with Coral Plus for the last year and my corals love them!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/9/2012 from HENDERSON, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased the Actinic, Purple Plus and Blue Plus bulbs. I tested them all on my 55gal reef, and the Blue Plus is by far my favorite. The actinic made the greens in my corals pop, and the Purple Plus made everything orange/red/pink/brown stand out. The Blue Plus gave my sand a pearly white color, as well as bringing out the colors in all my fish and corals. Highly recommended!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 3
Page
ATI Blue Plus T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: ATI Blue Plus T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625