Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Light Bulbs  » T5 Fluorescent  » HO Fluorescent  »  ATI Aquablue Special T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs
ATI Aquablue Special T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs

ATI Aquablue Special T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$20.99 to $23.99
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

ATI Aquablue Special T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs Information




Combines the properties of a full-spectrum bulb with an elevated blue color peak producing a bulb with an approximate color temperature of 15000K.

ATI T5 Bulbs have been at the forefront of T5 bulb technology since there 1st introduction in 2000. Since then, ATI Engineers have continued to research and develop ways to manufacture an even better T5 Bulb.

ATI`s NEW GENERATION of T5 Bulbs continue this tradition of excellence. Unlike other brands, including other German-made T5 bulbs, ATI T5 Bulbs use the latest advances in phosphors (phosphors are the stuff inside the bulbs that emit light) and manufacturing techniques to produce bulbs with higher output, better coloration and more stability. By using better quality phosphors and improved manufacturing techniques, the new versions of the ATI Blue Plus and ATI Aquablue Special have better output and improved color over the previous generations. And as you all know, ATI was proud to release the all new ATI PURPLE PLUS Bulb, which was developed to replace the ATI Pro Color. Lastly, while again keeping the hobbyist in mind, ATI bulbs are also very affordable making them a great value and a preferred choice of experienced hobbyists throughout the world.

Length (including pins): 22 1/8”

Available Colors:

Aquablue Special: Combines the properties of a full-spectrum bulb with an elevated blue color peak producing a bulb with an approximate color temperature of 15000K.

Blue Plus: Combines the properties of a blue bulb (approximately 460nm) with an actinic bulb (approximately 420nm) producing an intense blue light with high PAR numbers and a light spectrum that encourages both bluing in SPS corals and fluorescence in capable corals.

Coral Plus:Combines the properties of a Blue Plus (~50%) + Aquablue Special (~40%) + Purple Plus (~10%) producing a bulb with an approximate color temperature of 15000K+. Appears cool, crisp white to the eye.

Purple Plus: Combines the properties of a full spectrum bulb with strong red and blue components producing a bulb with excellent color-rendition that works very well for bringing out the pinks, purples and reds in an aquarium.

True Actinic: Produces a violet-blue light that is designed to maximize fluorescence in capable corals and make livestock colors pop.

Bulb Replacement Guide
Bulb Types Life of Bulb*
Normal Output Fluorescent 6-12 months
Very High Output (VHO) 6-12 months
Power Compact (PC) 9-12 months
T5 High Output (T5HO) 9-18 months
Metal Halide 9-12 months
LED (non-moonlight) ~5 years (50,000 hours)
* Manufacturer Recommendations
All fluorescent bulbs have a 30-day warranty. Because fluorescent light bulbs are extremely fragile, they require special handling and packaging for safe transport. The special packaging we use for fluorescent bulbs accommodates multiple bulbs so the more you buy, the more you save.
Bulb Handling Fees are Based on Order Quantity
Bulb Length Less than 4 4 or More 6 or More
~24 Inch $10 No Handling Fee No Handling Fee
~36 Inch $15 No Handling Fee No Handling Fee
~48-60 Inch $20 $20 No Handling Fee
~72 Inch $25 $25 No Handling Fee



Manufacturer Info

ATI
ATI is a German based company that specializes in high quality T5 lighting products as well as a line of skimmers and aquarium filter media. Their T5 bulbs and fixtures have become one of the more popular brands of reef enthusiasts.

ATI Aquablue Special T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs Reviews



Average Rating
(29 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Whiter than expected

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/23/2014 from BUFFALO, NY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very good quality bulb but whiter than expected.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




look great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/7/2013 from Buffalo, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My tank is 75 gallon my fixture is a 48 inch 6 bulb orbit fixture about 6 years old. I also use 8 power bright led not sure of the wattage.This is my second set of ati bulbs i use one purple plus,3 blue plus and 2 aquablue special.My old bulbs were about 16 months old. I change all the bulbs at once since my fixture is getting older and less handling the better.i shorten the light hours on the tank for a week or so and have never had any problems with coral adjustment. i have been contemplating switching to led but im sort of confused and reluctant about what i will need to equal my current light output which i am very happy with.I have used T5 bulbs from other companies both more and less expensive .I feel the ATI bulb has by far out shined the other companies.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great bulb

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/22/2013 from RENO, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I love this bulb. I use it with 2 ATI Blue Plus and one purple. Also used it with 3 Blue Plus bulbs. With the 3 Blue Plus and 1 Aquablue corals grew great but I changed and added the Purple to remove some of the blue. ATI's bulbs have given me the most growth for only having 4 48" bulbs in my 120 reef. I will not use anything else.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great bulbs!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/12/2013 from BELLEVILLE, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: ATI bulbs are very good, The aqua blue specials have more of a white spectrum than a blue, I wouldn't go any more white than this bulb, if your looking for blue go with the Blue+ which will really bring out the greens and yellows, and if you want your reds to pop out get the Fiji pink... I have a 6 bulb fixture and running 3 Blue+, 2 Aquablue Specials, and 1 Fiji Pink. and I think this is the perfect balance of blue/white.. All my colors are popping out and the tank never looked better!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Bulbs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/17/2013 from Matthews, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Absolutely the best bulbs on the market. Great color and great par values. Corals thrive under these lights and look their best. A+


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very good quality lighting

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/10/2013 from LAKE WORTH, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These lights give my tank a great look, and they are much brighter than the other lights I was using. The only thing I could say needs improvement is the pricing.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Lighting

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/24/2013 from LAURENS, SC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Should have replaced the bulbs a lot sooner. The replacement mix for the eight bulbs worked out fine. Well pleased


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent !

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/18/2013 from CLIFTON, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very nice bulbs .very good color .Great Packaging........ very secure


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




ATI Aquablue Special T5HO Fluo

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/4/2013 from ALBUQUERQUE, NM UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: awesome light


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Ati 48" 54 watt t5 bulbs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/2/2013 from WATERTOWN, SD UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I ordered these to replace my lack luster bulbs that came with my fixture. And I have to say that they are an amazing addition to my mixed reef setup. The bulbs came very nicely packaged without a single broken one. I would reccomend to anyone this particular product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page
ATI Aquablue Special T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: ATI Aquablue Special T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals