Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Testing Equipment  » Monitors & Controllers  » Accessories  »  American Marine Pinpoint AC Adapter Kit
American Marine Pinpoint AC Adapter Kit

American Marine Pinpoint AC Adapter Kit

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
AM1421
Quantity:
MSRP: $11.95
You Save: $0.96 (8%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

American Marine Pinpoint AC Adapter Kit Information




American Marine PINPOINT AC Adapter Kit™ (110vac)

The AC adapter kit is optional to replace the 9-volt battery, which some monitor owners find convenient, especially for PINPOINT pH and PINPOINT ORP monitors.

Note: Not compatible with PINPOINT Wireless Thermometers.



What's in the Box

  • 2 prong plug with 6ft power chord
  • replacement battery compartment cover with slot for chord


Manufacturer Info

American Marine Pinpoint Aquarium Supplies
American Marine was founded in 1989 by a devoted aquaculturist who was passionate about quality and precision. Back in the late 80s, critical water quality parameters were mostly tested with colorimetric test kits. Some digital instruments were borrowed from university or laboratory sources with mixed results but always a high price tag. Expensive European aquarium equipment was always a disappointment when it finally arrived. Inexpensive "pens" gave no better results than color test kits and prematurely failed even when testing for approximate readings.

Using the most current technology and design, American Marine introduced Pinpoint Monitors, which have become the most respected line of digital instruments in the aquaculture business. American Marine was the first to introduce a 2-year warranty on each and every monitor. For every purpose, from a goldfish bowl to a salmon hatchery, Pinpoint Monitors are called into duty every day because of their rugged design, precise readings and reasonable cost. American Marine has sold Pinpoint Monitors on every continent. Each monitor is powered by a standard 9 volt battery that is available worldwide.
+ Display More

American Marine Pinpoint AC Adapter Kit Reviews



Average Rating
(9 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


PINPOINT AC Adapter Kit

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/19/2014 from HEWITT, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This a hard to find item. I use it for an A/B switch on my effects pedal board. First Rate. Thanks.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




project manager

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/27/2014 from MIDDLE VILLAGE, NY UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: is good work pefectly


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




just needs care

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/18/2011 from MEDICINE HAT, CANADA
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have two: one needed a touch of solder for a loose connection, the other was fine. While the pH readings dip when a new load is applied to a shared circuit, the readings quickly return to normal. The salinity monitor is not affected at all. One outlet supplies about 10 items with no problems in accuracy. (I wouldn't share it with a wavemaker where load changes were frequent though.) Run your pH cable away from other power cords. I think it's cheaper and better for the environment than replacing 9V batteries.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Ph monitor :(

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 6/11/2009 from UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Stick with the chemicals and color charts! I've had to return two as the readings were far from accurate (readings everywhere) Calibrating isn't fun and if successful, doubtful it will hold.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Throws off readings

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 1/4/2009 from CEDAR PARK, TX UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: When I connected my pH monitor to this instead of the 9V, it reads a different pH. I took a reading in the tank and it read 7.95, but then I took a sample out into a cup and it read 8.12! I put the 9V back into the meter and it reads 8.12 both in the tank and out. So, as an engineer, I figured it had to do with a grounding problem in my tank. However, I did the same experiment in a bucket. I put a small pump in the bucket and the reading dropped by 0.07. I even added a grounding strap to the bucket water, no change. So, it's a ground loop problem in the meter. You can't run the meter off the AC adapter plugged into the same outlet. I did not try to run an extension cord across the house from a different circuit, but that wouldn't be a long term solution anyway.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




AC Adapter Kit

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/7/2008 from SAN ANTONIO, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I own AC Adapter Kit for each of my pinpoint meters. They work fine and are a real convenience. I only wish there was a AC Adapter for all the pinpoint meters,especially the wireless temperture controler. Another way American Marine can improve their already cost-effective products.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




get it

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/25/2008
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: should be included with the monitor. its a must have.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Love It

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/20/2007 from SAN BRUNO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Got it, calibrated it. It works! Great for watching the PH change over time. This will save me money in the long run considering my last PH disaster!


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Not a good idea. . .

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 7/13/2007 from STUDIO CITY, CA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I love my pinpoint PH monitor. . . but wanted to avoid periodic replacement of the 9 volt batteries that powered it. So I ordered one of these adapters. . . and it almost destroyed the monitor. An electrically-inclined friend measured 11+ volts coming through the adapter. . . TWO successive replacement/purchases yielded similar negative results. I'd avoid this one.


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


American Marine Pinpoint AC Adapter Kit Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: American Marine Pinpoint AC Adapter Kit

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari