Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Testing Equipment  » Calibration Solution  »  American Marine Pinpoint ORP / REDOX Calibration Fluid 400mV
American Marine Pinpoint ORP / REDOX Calibration Fluid 400mV
Buy in Bulk and Save!
Quantity Unit Price
1 - 2 $2.99
3 - 5 $2.82
6 - 11 $2.72
12 or more $2.59

American Marine Pinpoint ORP / REDOX Calibration Fluid 400mV

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
AM1433
Quantity:
MSRP: $4.95
You Save: $1.96 (39%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

American Marine Pinpoint ORP / REDOX Calibration Fluid 400mV Information




The American Marine ORP / REDOX Calibration Fluid 400 mV is convenient and easy to use: no mixing is required and highly accurate. Packaged in single--use plastic foil pouches similar to PinPoint pH calibration fluids. For test results, recalibrate the ORP monitor/controller monthly.  Price includes x1 single use Packet. 



Specifications

The American Marine ORP / REDOX Calibration Fluid 400 mV is convenient and easy to use: no mixing is required and highly accurate. Packaged in single--use plastic foil pouches similar to PinPoint pH calibration fluids. For test results, recalibrate the ORP monitor/controller monthly.  Price includes x1 single use packet.


Manufacturer Info

American Marine Pinpoint Aquarium Supplies
American Marine was founded in 1989 by a devoted aquaculturist who was passionate about quality and precision. Back in the late 80s, critical water quality parameters were mostly tested with colorimetric test kits. Some digital instruments were borrowed from university or laboratory sources with mixed results but always a high price tag. Expensive European aquarium equipment was always a disappointment when it finally arrived. Inexpensive "pens" gave no better results than color test kits and prematurely failed even when testing for approximate readings.

Using the most current technology and design, American Marine introduced Pinpoint Monitors, which have become the most respected line of digital instruments in the aquaculture business. American Marine was the first to introduce a 2-year warranty on each and every monitor. For every purpose, from a goldfish bowl to a salmon hatchery, Pinpoint Monitors are called into duty every day because of their rugged design, precise readings and reasonable cost. American Marine has sold Pinpoint Monitors on every continent. Each monitor is powered by a standard 9 volt battery that is available worldwide.
+ Display More

American Marine Pinpoint ORP / REDOX Calibration Fluid 400mV Reviews



Average Rating
(8 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


ORP Calibration Fluid

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/21/2013 from TUCSON, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Easy to use and keeps me confident meter readings are consistently accurate.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




ORP calibration fluid

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/23/2012 from SEABROOK, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This is a fine fluid. We are happy with it, the directions, and the results from our ORP meter. Thank you so much,


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Reliable Meter

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/31/2011 from KEIZER, OR UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: They are very accurate for the price and most of my constituents use this brand as well. They have improved the sensor tip and they're now much easier to clean than prior. Good job, Pinpoint and thank you for paying attention to emerging industries!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Be Patient

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/30/2010 from VICTORVILLE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: When you use this, don't be in a hurry. Patience is a virtue when using this calibration fluid but it works! That's what it's about. I have confidence that I am calibrated and good to go when I use it. Just remember it takes a little time.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Does exactly what is should

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/18/2009 from NORTHRIDGE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Not too much to say, the solution does exactly what is says. It would be great if they made it in a larger bottle, but stability may be an issue.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




mr.

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/13/2009 from SALEM, OR UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Calibration fluid is calibration fluid...what I would like to comment on is that I find you to be a company that is pro active and gets the job done and then follows up with your customers. in this world where very few companies 'know your name' you seem to take the extra effort to follow up with a personal touch. combine that with quick efficient service and that's a nice touch. I'll be back the next time I need something that you can provide. Allan Heckel Salem, oregon


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




REDOX Calibration Fluid 400mV

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/23/2009 from BONITA SPRINGS, FL UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have been using this product for some time and have found it to be very helpfull and accurate. As everyone knows the fluctuations in ORP causes me to constantly clean and check my probes.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




It works as advertised

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/5/2008 from CLEMENTS, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: It work as any chemical should. MD shipped it with the rest of my order and 3 days later I could calibrate my ORP.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for American Marine Pinpoint ORP / REDOX Calibration Fluid 400mV



American Marine Pinpoint ORP / REDOX Calibration Fluid 400mV Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: American Marine Pinpoint ORP / REDOX Calibration Fluid 400mV

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout