Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Testing Equipment  » Calibration Solution  »  American Marine Pinpoint Salinity Calibration Fluid
American Marine Pinpoint Salinity Calibration Fluid

American Marine Pinpoint Salinity Calibration Fluid

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
AM1437
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

American Marine Pinpoint Salinity Calibration Fluid Information




53.0 mS standardized fluid for calibrating the PINPOINT Salinity Monitor™


Manufacturer Info

American Marine Pinpoint Aquarium Supplies
American Marine was founded in 1989 by a devoted aquaculturist who was passionate about quality and precision. Back in the late 80s, critical water quality parameters were mostly tested with colorimetric test kits. Some digital instruments were borrowed from university or laboratory sources with mixed results but always a high price tag. Expensive European aquarium equipment was always a disappointment when it finally arrived. Inexpensive "pens" gave no better results than color test kits and prematurely failed even when testing for approximate readings.

Using the most current technology and design, American Marine introduced Pinpoint Monitors, which have become the most respected line of digital instruments in the aquaculture business. American Marine was the first to introduce a 2-year warranty on each and every monitor. For every purpose, from a goldfish bowl to a salmon hatchery, Pinpoint Monitors are called into duty every day because of their rugged design, precise readings and reasonable cost. American Marine has sold Pinpoint Monitors on every continent. Each monitor is powered by a standard 9 volt battery that is available worldwide.
+ Display More

American Marine Pinpoint Salinity Calibration Fluid Reviews



Average Rating
(25 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


No Expiration Date!

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 4/9/2013 from MESA, AZ UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These bottles do not have an expiration date, so you will never know just how old the produce is you are purchasing! I had a bottle that was purchased 8 months ago read .005 off. The bottle was stored at room temperature and always kept tightly sealed. Unacceptable!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Not even close

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 3/13/2013 from RINGGOLD, GA UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was fairly upset that I order the Refractometer from Customer Service and was not prompted to order the calibration fluid as well. As soon as the meter arrived I followed the instructions provided and calibrated using distilled water. Customer Service was nice enough to send a video a few days later with calibration instructions that completely contradicted the ones with the meter, so I ordered the fluid. After calibrating with this fluid my tank was at 1.01. I'll assume that since my fish and reef tank are still alive, this fluid is absolute junk.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




bad batch?

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 1/26/2013 from RAPID CITY, SD UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: received mine in the mail yesterday. calibrated my refractometer with it and it comes up saying the solution is 1.028...im wondering if i just got a bad batch because of all the excellent reviews.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/27/2012 from SANTA MONICA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I feel more confident now that I know my refractometer is calibrated correctly.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




get this calibration fluid!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/23/2011
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I'd been calibrating my refractometer with ro/di like the instructions on my refractometer said, and since my corals were looking a bit weird I figured I might as well try actual calibration fluid. When I tried it I found out that my refractometer has been reading .004 too high! Checked other refractometers and ALL of them were reading a minimum of .001 to .002 higher than they should have been, even though they were zeroed in with ro/di water. If you've been calibrating your refractometer with ro/di instead of calibration fluid then you're not getting accurate readings, this stuff is well worth the money.


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




A must buy!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/18/2010 from LITTLETON, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Do yourself a favor and purchase this if you are using any type of refractometer. This solution is 35ppt and will help guarantee you are at the proper salinity levels.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Check your refractometer..

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/23/2010 from Texas
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Nice insurance for verifing the upper scale your refractometer. Zeroing your refractometer with distilled water doesn't insure its' accuracy at 1.0264.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/30/2010 from INDIO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works as it supposed to.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works Great.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/13/2010 from LOVELAND, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I does its job. I use it to calibrate my refractometer, and there is enough to calibrate it many times. It is not on the product description, but it is 35ppt.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Cal Fluid

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/17/2010 from SANTA CLARITA, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I highly recommend this product. Once you have calibrated the refractometer, you can double check with the solution. Or you can calibrate to the solution directly. Either way another means of confirmation. A must have product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page
American Marine Pinpoint Salinity Calibration Fluid Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: American Marine Pinpoint Salinity Calibration Fluid

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout