1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Testing Equipment  » Calibration Solution  »  American Marine Pinpoint pH Calibration Fluid #4
American Marine Pinpoint pH Calibration Fluid #4
Buy in Bulk and Save!
Quantity Unit Price
1 - 2 $0.99
3 - 5 $0.94
6 - 11 $0.91
12 or more $0.87

American Marine Pinpoint pH Calibration Fluid #4

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
AM1413
pH Level
Quantity:
MSRP: $2.95
You Save: $1.96 (66%)
15% Off Site-Wide: Black Friday Blowout (Exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: BLACKFRIDAY2014
Valid From 11/21/2014 - 12/1/2014
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

American Marine Pinpoint pH Calibration Fluid #4 Information




American Marine PINPOINT High-Precision pH Calibration Fluids
pH 4.000 +/- 0.002

These come in single-use plastic envelope packets, and they are extremely accurate and field portable. Each packet contains enough fluid for a complete calibration (about 30 ml) and is intended to be discarded after use. pH monitor and controllers should be calibrated monthly.



Specifications

pH 4.000 +/- 0.002 calibration fluids


Manufacturer Info

American Marine Pinpoint Aquarium Supplies
American Marine was founded in 1989 by a devoted aquaculturist who was passionate about quality and precision. Back in the late 80s, critical water quality parameters were mostly tested with colorimetric test kits. Some digital instruments were borrowed from university or laboratory sources with mixed results but always a high price tag. Expensive European aquarium equipment was always a disappointment when it finally arrived. Inexpensive "pens" gave no better results than color test kits and prematurely failed even when testing for approximate readings.

Using the most current technology and design, American Marine introduced Pinpoint Monitors, which have become the most respected line of digital instruments in the aquaculture business. American Marine was the first to introduce a 2-year warranty on each and every monitor. For every purpose, from a goldfish bowl to a salmon hatchery, Pinpoint Monitors are called into duty every day because of their rugged design, precise readings and reasonable cost. American Marine has sold Pinpoint Monitors on every continent. Each monitor is powered by a standard 9 volt battery that is available worldwide.

Warranty

No Warranty

+ Display More

American Marine Pinpoint pH Calibration Fluid #4 Reviews



Average Rating
(33 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


Priced Right

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/4/2014 from CARY, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Single use package, but cheap enough to test your electrode often. My probe is older, and takes some time for calibration, I found placing the packet in a cup rather than holding it was much easier. Just remember to place your probe in the packet, rather than pouring the contents in the cup first where it could become contaminated.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/4/2014 from SAN ANGELO, TX UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: works fine, no problems, not like the dry powder, this is pre mixed


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Inexpensive. Liquid. On point.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/13/2014 from OK
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Not much else can be said. It's in liquid form, which is much nicer than powder and having to add water or something. I felt the amount of liquid was plenty sufficient. It has a large pH vs temp chart on the back. So make sure you consider temp when dialing in your probes, as rated pH is at 77 degrees F. Not such a huge difference regardless, but more apparent the higher pH (10.051 pH @ 68 degrees for example). Labs are often colder, so it could make a solid 0.1 difference. Worth mentioning. :-)


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Calibration fluid

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/3/2014 from KOUNTZE, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: worked as promised


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works like a charm

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/26/2014 from REDLANDS, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: 10=10 simple as that. Dip the probe in and go.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/17/2014 from JACKSONVILLE, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Pretty simple..., it's very easy to use and appears to be very accurate for calibrating my pH probe.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Pretty easy and convenient

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/14/2014 from MORGANTOWN, WV UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The probe itself functioned like described. Very convenient to look up and see the PH without testing.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




amreican pinpoint ph calibrati

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/18/2013 from Downey, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Good product stable does what it said.i have been useing this product f I r my ph on my calcium reactor and for my reguar ph on my tank . When ever need calibration on my probes always works for me


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




calibrate

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/18/2013 from MERIDIANVILLE, AL UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: cheap and easy to use.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




nice job marinedepot

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/14/2013 from San Francisco, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Seems to do the trick. Staff weer super helpful in choosing what one to choose, and also adding it to my order for me.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 4
Page
American Marine Pinpoint pH Calibration Fluid #4 Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: American Marine Pinpoint pH Calibration Fluid

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.