1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Testing Equipment  » Monitors & Controllers  » Single Item Monitors & Controllers  »  American Marine Pinpoint pH Controller
American Marine Pinpoint pH Controller

American Marine Pinpoint pH Controller

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
AM1311
Quantity:
MSRP: $294.95
You Save: $94.96 (32%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

American Marine Pinpoint pH Controller Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

American Marines PINPOINT pH Controller

PINPOINT pH Controller™ is an inexpensive yet rugged controller, which includes the appropriate probe and calibration fluids. This device will automate another electrical device such as a calcium reactor or magnetic solenoid for the addition of CO2 into an aquaculture or process system. This full feature controller will handle up to 5 amps. Comes complete with probe and calibration fluids.

  • The PINPOINT pH Controller™ is perfect for the freshwater planted aquarium keeper as well as the serious saltwater hobbyist.
  • Will control pH in both a downward and upward direction. The user will select his or her own setpoint and any range of acceptable pH around this setpoint.
  • 110 VAC operation.
  • pH probe included
  • 2 year manufacturer`s warranty


Specifications

  • PINPOINT pH Probe comes with a 10 foot high supression cable and a BNC connector.
  • Powered by a standard 9-volt battery (not included).
  • Optional AC Adaptor Kit.
  • Caliberation Fluid and pH probe included

What's in the Box

  • Monitor With 5-1/2` Power Cord
  • Calibration Fluid 7.000
  • Calibration Fluid 10.000
  • Suction Cup
  • 4" Probe
  • 10` Probe cord
  • Flathead Screwdriver
  • Manual


Manufacturer Info

American Marine Pinpoint Aquarium Supplies
American Marine was founded in 1989 by a devoted aquaculturist who was passionate about quality and precision. Back in the late 80s, critical water quality parameters were mostly tested with colorimetric test kits. Some digital instruments were borrowed from university or laboratory sources with mixed results but always a high price tag. Expensive European aquarium equipment was always a disappointment when it finally arrived. Inexpensive "pens" gave no better results than color test kits and prematurely failed even when testing for approximate readings.

Using the most current technology and design, American Marine introduced Pinpoint Monitors, which have become the most respected line of digital instruments in the aquaculture business. American Marine was the first to introduce a 2-year warranty on each and every monitor. For every purpose, from a goldfish bowl to a salmon hatchery, Pinpoint Monitors are called into duty every day because of their rugged design, precise readings and reasonable cost. American Marine has sold Pinpoint Monitors on every continent. Each monitor is powered by a standard 9 volt battery that is available worldwide.

Warranty

Manufacturer Warranty: 2 years.  All warranty services are handled directly by American Marine.

+ Display More

American Marine Pinpoint pH Controller Reviews



Average Rating
(11 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Awesome Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/7/2011 from LIVERMORE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Easy setup and works as expected. It's fantastic!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




pinpoint ph controller

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/27/2011 from Kingwood, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: very easy to use ... great quality , works great , i really love the fine tuning knobs on this controller


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/16/2011 from HASTINGS, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've been wrestling with ph and alkalinity of my tank and the calcium reactor for months without a real feeling of stability....I have only used this product now for about a week and it has locked in my pH control on the calcium reactor perfectly and my workload has gone way down and simply is down to simply monitoring it to make sure it is working which takes about a second a day. One of the best purchases I have made with my aquarium!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Pinpoint pH Controller

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/27/2009 from CA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought this controller about two years ago and run it since then to control the ph of my 36G planted tank. It switches the solenoid of my low pressure CO2 system and regulates the ph between 7.1 and 7.25 in the tank (pretty much the tightest range it can do). The measured pH value compares quite well to any my pH test kits. The controller has always worked reliably, never a glitch.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




con2 control

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/3/2009 from SAN JOSE, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i have a 65 gallon planted tank and wanted to add a co2 pressurized system...the American Marine Pinpoint pH Controller works like it is stated...took me little time to calibrate the electrode and adjustments on the set points were a breeze..i would recommend this product to anyone who has a planted tank with alot of plants...thumps up !!! ste points (6.4-6.70) center value 6.55


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Well worth the price

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/4/2008 from CLEMENTS, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: If your going to invest in a Korallin Ca reactor you have to have this last essential item. It allows your system to function automatically and keeps your PH levels & Ca levels constant and exact. Unless you want to test constantly this is an essential investment. Of course this means you also need to purchase a PH adaptor lid for your setup. For a SPS tank well worth it.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




review

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/12/2008 from Michigan
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very Easy to calibrate. I use it with my calcium reactor and have had no problems. Setting the range is a little tricky if you are using the automatic selenoid valve


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




AMP pH Controller

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/18/2007 from NEWBURY PARK, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Had it running for 2 months without trouble once set up. Seems stable. The instructions however leave a lot be be desired. I still can't figure out what they say, and I really don't want to read the author's philosophy. Got mine set by trial and error...simple instructions are needed.


17 of 19 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Died after 2 years

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 6/3/2007
2.0 5


Comments: Mine worked great till last week. Readout is erratic, and cannot be recalibrated despite two new probes. Output plugs should be grounded. (They are three prog, but the unit power cord has no ground).


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




superb controller

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


5.0 5


Comments: Easy Set-up and calibration.. very accurate monitoring. I use it to control PH from tank plugged in to Korallin Calcium reactor.


13 of 13 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
American Marine Pinpoint pH Controller Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: American Marine Pinpoint pH Controller

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Dec 18, 2014
"I enjoy shopping at Marine Depot because of its selection of products and the prices are reasonable."
DJWally

Dec 16, 2014
"I will be buying from Marine Depot from now on."
Drew

Dec 16, 2014
"Good website had everything I needed and easy to find."
blm92

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.