Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  » Replacement Parts  » AquaC Parts  »  AquaC Collection Cup
AquaC Collection Cup

AquaC Collection Cup

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$35 to $40
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

AquaC Collection Cup Information




Replacement Colletion Cup w/ Drain for AquaC Remora/Urchin Skimmer.

Please note the replacment collection cup w/ drain will only fit the AquaC Remora/Urchin skimmers that have the drain fitting modification.



What's in the Box

  • collection cup with drain fitting
  • lid for collection cup
  • o-ring

 



Manufacturer Info

AquaC Aquarium Supplies
AquaC was founded in 1998 as a small one-man operation in San Diego, California. The company has since grown to become one of the leading protein skimmer manufacturers in the United States and sells thousands of units globally every year. AquaC`s 5,000 square foot production facility in San Diego sets the standard in technology for acrylic fabrication. They use precision CNC machined parts and advanced thermoforming techniques to build products of unmatched quality and value. The company`s focus has remained the same after more than a decade in business: to provide high-quality products and top-notch customer service to customers with each and every transaction.

Warranty

90 day manufacturer warranty


AquaC Collection Cup Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Finishing Touches

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 1/19/2012 from BEAVER DAM, WI UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased this collection cup to replace my original purchased in 2004. The original was dropped and the bottom "square" broke. I would like to first state that I was very impressed with the quality of the original. The quality of the replacement had sharp edges in the tube near the bottom of the cup that had to be filed down. The cover design is noticeable different. I'm not sure about the recessed top design yet but the plastic it is constructed of reminds me of a fast food style beverage cup.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Yes they need replacing

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/20/2011 from CHICAGO, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: If you keep it in a poorly ventalated hot/warm area. The replace ment fit perfect just make sure you know if you have the pro or not the clips are different sizes.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aqua C Remora Cup

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/5/2009 from DELMAR, MD UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The replacement cup is comparable to the original, but the lid is much thinner and my not last as long. I replaced my cup with drain for a non-drain cup and so far it is working well.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




It's a replacement piece...

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/6/2008
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Seems strange to review a replacement piece because it's not like I have a choice in buying it! The original cup ended up with a bunch of cracks around where the tube joins the box after 18 months. Not really impressed there, but it's out of warranty so what can I do? The replacement piece is noticeably "cheaper" than the original. Don't know how to describe it, but the acrylic just isn't the same quality as my first one. Maybe it's not even acrylic? Not sure. The top is really thin plastic and not acrylic. But maybe that's a good thing since the original warped after only a few weeks next to CF lights. I guess the thing that earned it only 3 stars was that the tube coming up into the collection cup is obviously crooked... slanting off to the right. Noticeably. It's not going to effect the operation or efficiency of the skimmer, but it just looks bad. I'd expect better with what you pay for a plastic box. You'd think AquaC could at least invest in a manufacturing jig so the things could be glued in straight. Hmmmph.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works with the Nano Remora!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/19/2008 from CYPRESS, TX
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Its a replacement part, so I knew what to expect. Has a different lid than the original, this one is recessed in the top, which is a good idea to prevent leaking, but this means that it is made of thinner material, hope it lasts. The old lid was thick and would warp, so anything is an improvement over that. Otherwise it is the same as the original.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No



Accessories for AquaC Collection Cup



AquaC Collection Cup Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: AquaC Collection Cup

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625