Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  » Hang On Skimmers  » Spray Injection  »  AquaC Nano Remora Hang-On Protein Skimmer w/ Cobalt Aquatics MJ900 Powerhead/Pump
AquaC Nano Remora Hang-On Protein Skimmer w/ Cobalt Aquatics MJ900 Powerhead/Pump

AquaC Nano Remora Hang-On Protein Skimmer w/ Cobalt Aquatics MJ900 Powerhead/Pump

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
AC3431
Pump Included
Quantity:
MSRP: $179.99
You Save: $20.00 (11%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

AquaC Nano Remora Hang-On Protein Skimmer w/ Cobalt Aquatics MJ900 Powerhead/Pump Information




A miniature version of the popular Remora hang-on skimmer. Uses half the power of the regular Remora. The NANO is designed for tanks between 5-25 gallons and is powered by a Maxi Jet 900 pump. This is the first skimmer that is small enough to fit a nano-reef, while still yielding strong and dependable performance.

Specifications

  • 13 inch tall x 6 inch wide x 2-3/4 inch deep
  • Minimum tank opening 5-1/4 inch x 1-1/2 inch
  • Minimum tank height 7-1/2 inch
  • Minimum space behind tank 2-3/4 inch
  • Maximum tank lip 1-3/8 inch wide
  • Vertical clearance above tank 10-1/2 inch
  • Includes Maxi Jet 900 pump
  • Rated for tanks up to 20 gallons
  • Includes nylon cleaning brush
  • EPDM O-ring for collection cup adjustment

What's in the Box

  • Skimmer body
  • Collection cup
  • Lid for collection cup
  • O-ring
  • Maxi-Jet 900 pump without suction cups


Manufacturer Info

AquaC Aquarium Supplies
AquaC was founded in 1998 as a small one-man operation in San Diego, California. The company has since grown to become one of the leading protein skimmer manufacturers in the United States and sells thousands of units globally every year. AquaC`s 5,000 square foot production facility in San Diego sets the standard in technology for acrylic fabrication. They use precision CNC machined parts and advanced thermoforming techniques to build products of unmatched quality and value. The company`s focus has remained the same after more than a decade in business: to provide high-quality products and top-notch customer service to customers with each and every transaction.

Warranty

90 days from date of purchase

+ Display More

AquaC Nano Remora Hang-On Protein Skimmer w/ Cobalt Aquatics MJ900 Powerhead/Pump Reviews



Average Rating
(32 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


Remora Hang-On Nano Skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/3/2014 from HENRICO, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I love this skimmer! It is extremely easy to set up and maintain, and does a great job. Mine is on a 30 gallon nano reef aquarium. The break-in period did not last very long and very quickly it started producing skimmate. It's pretty quiet which is nice since the tank is in the living room. It is a great product and works very well.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Bubble Factory

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 5/3/2013 from SAN DIEGO, CA UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Micro bubble factory from HELL. I never produced any foam what so ever probably the mj900 was not strong enough to create any. My tiny airstone skimmer pulls better skimmate than this thing. Returning it ASAP ill take w/e I can get back and learn from this experience.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Bubble Factory

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 3/5/2013
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Micro bubble factory from HELL. I never produced any foam what so ever probably the mj900 was not strong enough to create any. My tiny airstone skimmer pulls better skimmate than this thing. Returning it ASAP ill take w/e I can get back and learn from this experience.


0 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Solid performer.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/2/2012
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I waited a week or two to see if this unit works as well as my EV400. I'm happy to say that even though it's a much MUCH smaller skimmer, it broke in & started producing some nasty smelling skimmate just like I hoped it would. :)It's relatively quiet too for a unit that moves so much water. I have it hanging on the 8 gallon sump to my 15 gallon mantis shrimp tank. (G. Chigara)I DID have to add a longer inlet tube from the pump to the skimmer... but let's face it, who aiming us hasn't "Tweaked" a piece of tank equipment before. ;)Thanks again !!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/4/2012 from MURRIETA, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This little guy works like a champ. The only down side is that it's a little noisy. Otherwise, worth it.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Solid performer.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/6/2012 from Center Valley, PA UNITED STATE
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I waited a week or two to see if this unit works as well as my EV400. I'm happy to say that even though it's a much MUCH smaller skimmer, it broke in & started producing some nasty smelling skimmate just like I hoped it would. :)It's relatively quiet too for a unit that moves so much water. I have it hanging on the 8 gallon sump to my 15 gallon mantis shrimp tank. (G. Chigara)I DID have to add a longer inlet tube from the pump to the skimmer... but let's face it, who aiming us hasn't "Tweaked" a piece of tank equipment before. ;)Thanks again !!!


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great little skmmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/28/2011 from Western WA, UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is the third skimmer that I have used over the years, and by far the best. Having tried both the air stone and Venturi/vortex types, I can easily say that the remora's spray system is MUCH easier to use (no worries about how much air to mix in), and produces more foam. Foam quality is easy to adjust, and emptying and cleaning are a breeze. Just make sure you read the specs and have enough clearance over your tank or sump. Since it is HOB it does stick up pretty high, although its footprint within the tank itself is quite small.


3 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good Skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/22/2011 from DELTONA, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I just purchased this product and in the short amount of time the website has given me to evaluate this skimmer, so far I can say that it has functioned very efficiently. Don't let the word "NANO" fool you -- there is nothing small about this skimmer.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




First skimmer ever

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/5/2011 from KEELING, VA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Only had this skimmer running 48 hours and it has managed to pull a good amount of green-tea looking stuff from my water. The noise IS a bit loud but I keep reading that it will subside. Build quality is nice and looks good.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great little skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/31/2011 from PEARLAND, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have the nano skimmer on my 15 gallon tank. I was a little worried because I had heard a lot of talk about noise. I haven't had any noise what so ever. My Remora (which is on a 40 gallon tank) makes much more noise, but that skimmer has an over sided pump on it which could be causing the noise. I would say that my nano could easily be kept in a bedroom with little problem and not disturb people sleeping. The skimmer skims well and on the first day of use pulled more brown nasty skim than my CPR skimmer ever thought about.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 4
Page

Accessories for AquaC Nano Remora Hang-On Protein Skimmer w/ Cobalt Aquatics MJ900 Powerhead/Pump



AquaC Nano Remora Hang-On Protein Skimmer w/ Cobalt Aquatics MJ900 Powerhead/Pump Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: AquaC Nano Remora Hang-On Protein Skimmer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.