Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  » Hang On Skimmers  » Spray Injection  »  AquaC Remora-S Hang-On Protein Skimmer w/ Drain Fitting (No Pump)
AquaC Remora-S Hang-On Protein Skimmer w/ Drain Fitting (No Pump)

AquaC Remora-S Hang-On Protein Skimmer w/ Drain Fitting (No Pump)

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
AC3115
Pump Included
Quantity:
Was: $179.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

AquaC Remora-S Hang-On Protein Skimmer w/ Drain Fitting (No Pump) Information




AquaC Remora-S Hang-On Protein Skimmer without Pump

NEW FOR 2012! The Remora-S features a redesigned High-Flow Spray Injector that increases air and water flow. The new injector also produces smaller air bubbles that boosts performance higher than ever before. The newly redesigned skimmer includes a taller collection cup, doubling the capacity, with a larger foam tower to handle the extra foam production. A neoprene noise muffler, specially designed to fit around the injector, is included to reduce noise. Improved tank-mount hardware is also included.

Factory testing at Aqua C suggests a 30% increase in skimming performance!

Information
The revolutionary AquaC protein skimmers do not use venturis, downdraft tubes, or air pumps; they employ the patented "Spray Injection System." This innovation allows the protein skimmer to efficiently draw in much more air than any other of the top protein skimmers. This coupled with the superiorly designed compact reaction chamber yields results that will literally blow the waste out of your water.

Unlike previous forms of skimming, the patented Aqua C spray injection method enables huge amounts of air and water to be processed with a relatively small pump. Although it is a simple process, there is still some confusion as to how the spray injector works.

Most other forms of protein skimming rely on special valves or media to generate the air flow, and these parts quickly become clogged with salt, dust, or even mineral deposits. The AquaC spray injector is a relatively large nozzle that resists clogging.

"For its compact size and simple design, The AquaC protein skimmer is able to process a large volume of water and efficiently remove organic pollutants. I`m very happy with it!"
Fernando Nosratpour, Senior Aquarist
Birch Aquarium at Scripps


The AquaC Remora S Series is the first hang-on protein skimmer under $250 to be able to generate a dry consistency of foam that previously only an in-sump "super-skimmer" is capable of.

Features:
  • The Remora-S is built from translucent gray acrylic to inhibit the growth of algae and marine organisms.
  • The skimmer now includes a collection drain fitting as a standard feature.
  • The two screws at the base of the skimmer are used to adjust the Remora-S so that it is level with the back of the tank.
Specifications:
  • Tank Size (Gallons): 20-75
  • Dimensions: 19" tall x 6" wide x 2-3/4" deep
  • Minimum tank opening 5-1/4" x 1-1/2"
  • Minimum tank height 12-1/2"
  • Minimum space behind tank 2-3/4"
  • Maximum tank lip 1-3/8" wide
  • Vertical clearance above tank 12-1/2"
  • Includes nylon cleaning brush
*pump sold separately.



What's in the Box

skimmer body collection cup w/ lid o-ring Product Manuals & Documentation nylon cleaning brush


Manufacturer Info

AquaC Aquarium Supplies
AquaC was founded in 1998 as a small one-man operation in San Diego, California. The company has since grown to become one of the leading protein skimmer manufacturers in the United States and sells thousands of units globally every year. AquaC`s 5,000 square foot production facility in San Diego sets the standard in technology for acrylic fabrication. They use precision CNC machined parts and advanced thermoforming techniques to build products of unmatched quality and value. The company`s focus has remained the same after more than a decade in business: to provide high-quality products and top-notch customer service to customers with each and every transaction.
+ Display More

AquaC Remora-S Hang-On Protein Skimmer w/ Drain Fitting (No Pump) Reviews



Average Rating
(13 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/12/2014 from AVONDALE, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've had three other HOB skimmers and this one is just plain better. The CPR Backpack is also good, but it is much louder and its collection cup is small by comparison. The Remora-S produces skimmate like a larger in-sump unit. The attachable skimmate outlet is brilliant. I connected a few feet of hose to it and put a valve a few inches from the end. Now my Remora empties into a 2-liter bottle in the tank stand/cabinet. When I want to empty the bottle, I simply close the valve so skimmate stops flowing, dump the bottle down the drain, then put the bottle back and open the valve. Unbelievably convenient. I can easily go over a week without emptying the bottle. It's going to produce some in-tank bubbles -- no worse than the CPR Backpack. These are reduced after a couple weeks. In larger tanks (75g+) it's no big deal. In a smaller tank (<20g), you would probably have bubbles throughout the tank. Great product. It costs more, but you get more.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Item

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/15/2013 from Old Lyme, CT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am extremely pleased with this skimmer. Plugged it in and within a day it was already working. Took a few days to get a dry versus wet foam.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awsome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/12/2013 from BEVERLY, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Great product,built well, easy install,set and go unit, says it takes up to two weeks to break in, i have it installed for 3 days and the amount of nasty looking stuff this thing is pulling out is unbelievable cant wait to see what it does after it breaks in. they say it will quit down after it breaks in but i didn't find it to be to noisy to start with, i also purchased the over flow accuracy would d recommend this, it works well and hides the pump. i would say to anyone that needs to go with a H.O.B skimmer this is the one to go with hands down.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Awesome product!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/30/2013 from ROCHESTER, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This skimmer works great! It is very quiet and perfect if you don't have the room for a sump. I like to use a carbon filter in the skimmer box to help keep extra clean. Highly recommend!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent Skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/11/2013 from Los Angeles, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I bought this skimmer last week and installed it. I cleaned it and the pump with lots of warm water then a vinegar and warm water solution. Then I rinsed it with DI water. That seemed to work well because it was skimming right away. The first three days it was pulling out light colored tea but by the third day it was pulling out dark dry skimate. I noticed some micro bubbles in the return the first day but I wasn't worried since I hung it in my sump/refugium. It went away by the next day. The noise level is pretty quiet. I highly recommend it. It's easy to set up too even with the lacking instructions.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Aqua Remora

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/8/2013 from BLACKLICK, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I love this new skimmer. It's very convient and quiet and i love the fact that all i have to do is empty the cup, it's low maintenance and hassle free. Thanks guys for making my job alot easier


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




very quiet and does the job

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/5/2013 from FOUNTAIN, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have been running this skimmer for 3 months now and I have no ploblems at all. It is very quiet and does the job. During the break in period it produces a lot of micro bubbles and a little bit of noise, but that went away after about 3 or 4 days. Every time I feed frozen mysis shrimp it stops skimming for an hour or two and does produce some micro bubbles for that time period. I would highly recommend this skimmer. There is no airline tube to produce the air in take noise that other skimmers make.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Very Impressed!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/2/2012 from AUBURN, AL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Did a lot of research, heard a lot of recommendations, took a chance on the Aqua C Remora-S and have to say it has performed above my expectations! Very simple set up, very easy cleaning and the incredible performance with very pleasing quietness makes it a must have!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




AWESOME

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/24/2012 from EL DORADO HILLS, CA UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The new Remora - "S" is very nice. I have it running on a 40 gal Breeder with a 10 gal sump below in my cabinet. Shipping was fast as usual. I got it out of the box and found that the neoprene muffler was not there. I looked everywhere in the box and the skimmer - nothing! I e-mailed AquaC and got a reply the following day from Steve the VP. He shipped one out to me that day and I got it in just a few days. Its true - their customer service is top notch. So, I used the skimmer without the muffler for a week during its break-in period. I put the muffler on tonight and its a HUGE difference. The noise went to almost zero. Very nice! Also note that I did not want to lose a bunch of water during the break in period so I stuck a short piece of tubing on the drain fitting and dumped the watery skimmate back in to the tank for 4-5 days. Once it started making really good skimmate, I attached a longer piece of tubing and ran it to a larger bottle. It's still a bit too wet but I'm still adjusting the collection cup level. This skimmer is really great so far.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




the Review you need to read

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/6/2012 from COTTONWOOD, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: First Remora Customer Service TOP NOTCH! Get a fitting to plug the drain or simply rubberband a drain hose to close it off. Then wait 10-14 and watch a ton of bubbles while its breaking in. When its foaming really good, ultilize the drain. It produces a ton of whatever skimmate you want, dry/wet ,,,,this is a little beast!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for AquaC Remora-S Hang-On Protein Skimmer w/ Drain Fitting (No Pump)



AquaC Remora-S Hang-On Protein Skimmer w/ Drain Fitting (No Pump) Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: AquaC Remora-S Hang-On Protein Skimmer w/ Drain Fitting

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is my come-to choice whenever it comes to buying aquarium supplies."
reeftanklover2012

Aug 3, 2014
"Great company, easy and quick to find and order almost anything I need. Great customer service."
Jack

July 31, 2014
"As always, it was a pleasure to do business with Marine Depot. I've ordered from them a few times before and have always been very happy with their products and service."
Ann

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.