Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Chillers  » In-Line  » 1/4 HP & Less  » with Built-In Controller  »  Aqua Euro USA Max Chill Aquarium Chiller
Aqua Euro USA Max Chill Aquarium Chiller

Aqua Euro USA Max Chill Aquarium Chiller

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$399.99 to $1,139.99
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Aqua Euro USA Max Chill Aquarium Chiller Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

AquaEuroUSA - Max Chill Series titanium chillers are powerful cooling systems for both freshwater and saltwater aquariums. They are powerful, compact, quiet and will maintain optimum water temperature for your aquarium. A digital LED temperature control display allows for user friendly programming. It features a built in memory recall which will maintain settings in the event of a power outage or surge. The powerful and reliable compressor uses Dupont ozone friendly refrigerant and the Anti-Freezing System will not allow the heat exchanger to freeze.
  • Quickly lowers and maintains desired water temperature
  • Powerful and compact design
  • High quality, durable, reliable and efficient
  • Corrosion resistant titanium heat exchanger cools efficiently
  • Digital LED display for simplified functional control
  • Anti-freezing system protects heat exchanger from freezing
  • Powerful compressor uses environmentally friendly Dupont R134a cooling agent
  • Automtic power surge shut-off control with the last set temperature recall system will protect the chiller and return all settings in the event of a power surge or outage
  • Efficient and reliable compressor saves money by using less electricity
  • High BTU (heat removal) rating, heavy duty condenser effortlessly releases collected heat from water
  • Easy to remove front condenser cover and filter make cleaning easy
  • All necessary fittings are included to make for quick and easy installation on most any aquarium
Specifications:
  • Tank Size Up To: 50 Gallons
  • Dimensions: 13.5" x 8.5" x 13"
  • Inlet / Outlet: 1/2" & 1/2"
  • Amps/Volts: 1.6A/110v
  • Flow GPH: 160-290
  • Weight: 21 lbs
AquaEuro Chiller



Manufacturer Info

AquaEuroUSA is dedicated to offering only the finest quality aquarium products on the market. They offer a full line of quiet and reliable chillers, well-constructed protein skimmers, calcium reactors, exquisite aquarium systems, submersible pumps with flow control, cool magnetic drive pumps, titanium heaters and an assortment of other high-quality, low-cost aquarium products.

Warranty

Manufacturer`s Warranty: 1 year from date of purchase


Aqua Euro USA Max Chill Aquarium Chiller Reviews



Average Rating
(35 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


Great chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/6/2014 from PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Great looking cabinet and gets the job done. One concern is the noise level, takes a little getting used to.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aqua Euro 1/2hp chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/26/2013 from Livermore, CA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: After having a few chillers(aqua logic,jbj)and dealing with the high fan noise and energy sucking, i decided to go with the Aqua Euro 1/2hp Max Chill and try it out. The reviews definitely influenced my decision. I have a 175 gallon tank and hooked it up to a mag 9 pump and works better than expected. The chiller is rated for 320 gallons and I got a 1/2hp to decrease run time. Piped it with vinyl flex tubing at 3/4 inch(the specs said 1" which is incorrect, called Marine Depot and they sent the right size tubing which fit real snug and good.) Upon first turning it on, my tank was at 84 degrees, set it for 79 and it dropped my tank 5 degrees in exactly 1 hour 10 minutes. Now it runs only 3-5 minutes at a time in 20-30 minute intervals with a 2 degree swing from 79-81F. As a plus, it was very quiet in comparison to an aqua logic or other similiar chillers which sound like your in a liquor store back room cooler. Very quiet for being a 1/2hp.


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




AquaEroUsa Chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/5/2013 from DEKALB, IL UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The chiller (1 week old) works great and is quiet. It's tank temp reading seems to be 4 degrees too cold but it works perfect when the 4 degrees are compensated for. It did not come with hoses or a pump which I missed when ordering. The pump could not be purchased because AquaEuro only sells to commercial distributors and offered no distributor (that I could find) so I matched up an Eheim pump to join the Eheim 2078-Pro3e filter and it's finally up and running. It keeps the temp within four tenths of 78 degrees which allows the good bacteria to thrive in the Korralfin denitrate filter. A healthy happy brackish tank with big eaters.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




AquaEuroUSA Max Chiller 1/13

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/29/2013 from ATKINSON, NH UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The unit is very easy to install - all you need is some 1/2" clear tubing and a Maxi Jet 1200 - a screw driver to tighten the clamps and your done. I would have given this product 5 stars but I feel it does have some noise - wish it was as quite as a refridge but it's not. Good in an open area not in a small room.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Instructions

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 7/24/2013 from ALBUQUERQUE, NM UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have only had my AquaEuroUSA 1/4 HP chiller installed for five days so I can't rate how it performs long-term. Short-term it is doing what it is supposed to do: keep my saltwater below 80 degrees F. The instructions for installation were minimal and required guessing which I don't like to do with an electrical appliance which has salt water flowing through it. I did call AquaEuroUSA and got clarification so my chiller is working properly.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




totally chill

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/22/2013 from SEA CLIFF, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This summer has been exceptionally hot in the NY metro area. My 80 gallon reef tank had been reaching the uncomfortably high temp of 82F in spite of my central air cond. set at 72F. i had been hesitant in getting a chiller and saw the add for $350. I could not resist. After a very simple installation the temp went from 83F to 76 in just under 4 hours from installation. Very happy with it, very quiet and my corals are all very happy now. great product, very solid and easy to use.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Cool Chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/12/2013 from ERIE, PA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This Chiller is a power house for the price. Setup was easy and started working right when started. Only negative is that the displayed temperature reads 4 degrees high and don't see any way to calibrate. The indicator light that unit is cooling is a little hard to see.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




1/13 hp model, noisy

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/26/2013 from Hillsborough, NC UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Makes more noise that I thought it would, can hear it in another room. 2 deg+ fluctuation between on and off temp. Probable should have bought a jbj. Chills well and doesn't use a lot of electricity.


0 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Aquarium Chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/15/2013 from LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: First time used the 1/2 hp AquaEuroUSA chiller, it operates quieter than my previous Current Prime Chiller 1/3 hp. Both have a similar size but AquaEuroUSA is more solid build and used a better material. There are a few buyer need to be aware, the hose connector per description is 1" in and out for 1/2hp, but actual is less than that, I used a 1" ID hose but fit loosely, require re-plumbing, also the 1/2hp chiller only support less than 800 GPH flow rate, this is insufficient for a 200+ gals aquarium flow pump. While my older Current chiller 1/3hp support up to 1200 gph flow rate.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




WORKS GREAT

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/27/2012 from STERLING, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: HAVE THIS PRODUCT ON MY 125 WORKS GREAT KEEPS MY TANK AT 80 EVEN WITH MY HIGH LIGHTS ON ALL DAY


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 4
Page

Accessories for Aqua Euro USA Max Chill Aquarium Chiller



Aqua Euro USA Max Chill Aquarium Chiller Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aqua Euro USA Max Chill Aquarium Chiller

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice