Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
15% Off Additives
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Chillers  » In-Line  »  AquaEuroUSA Mighty Pro 1/10 HP Aquarium Chiller For Tanks Up To 80 Gallons
AquaEuroUSA Mighty Pro 1/10 HP Aquarium Chiller For Tanks Up To 80 Gallons

AquaEuroUSA Mighty Pro 1/10 HP Aquarium Chiller For Tanks Up To 80 Gallons

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
ED1113

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

AquaEuroUSA Mighty Pro 1/10 HP Aquarium Chiller For Tanks Up To 80 Gallons Information




Aqua Euro Might Pro 1/10 HP Chiller

State of the Art Cooling Technology, AquaEuroUSA's Chillers are the Finest Titanium Chillers for Freshwater and Saltwater Tanks.

Dimensions: 10" x 11" x 14"
Inlet/Outlet: 1/2" & 5/8"
BTU: 1485 BTU
Flow Rate: 420-720 GPH
  • Maximum Cooling Efficiency
  • Titanium Heat Exchanger
  • Quiet - Low Noise
  • Digital Display for Precise Temperature Control
  • Integrated Dual Stage Thermostat
  • High BTU Ratings (Heat Removal)
  • Corrosion Resistant
  • Efficient, Durable, Reliable Operation
  • Removable, Easy to Clean Filter
  • Energy Saving and Environmentally Friendly
  • Easy to Set Up and Operate
  • Includes Fittings and Heater Control Power Outlet (Heater Not Included)





Manufacturer Info

AquaEuroUSA is dedicated to offering only the finest quality aquarium products on the market. They offer a full line of quiet and reliable chillers, well-constructed protein skimmers, calcium reactors, exquisite aquarium systems, submersible pumps with flow control, cool magnetic drive pumps, titanium heaters and an assortment of other high-quality, low-cost aquarium products.

AquaEuroUSA Mighty Pro 1/10 HP Aquarium Chiller For Tanks Up To 80 Gallons Reviews



Average Rating
(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


Works great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/27/2011 from Mansfield, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works just as shown. It has no problem keeping my 72 gallon and 15 gallon sump at 78 degrees. As expected it does put out a little noise and a fair amount of heat. Nothing too bad and is expected with any chiller.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excelent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/3/2011
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Great chiller. Puts out a lot of heat though, so it's a good idea to place it somewhere away from what your trying to chill.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/16/2011 from ROLLING HILLS ESTATES, CA UNIT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Install was a snap! It's keeping my 40 gal marine tank at a comfortable 77 degrees. AuquaEuro puts out a great product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




1/3 hp chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/21/2010 from SAN ANTONIO, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Chiller is awesome! Temp. may rise a degree or two chiller will turn on and bring the tank back down to set tempature of 78 degrees. Very easy to install, very attractive features as aquarium is in my living room.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aquaeuro chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/29/2010 from Florida
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This thing worked great. I have about 130 gallons and it chilled from 89 to 78 degrees in a few hours. Once it was there. It only runs for 3 minutes at a Time 3 times an hour. It is quiet compared to the others I have seen but that isn't many. I live in Florida so I needed a good one. This seems to be it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




just as advertised

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/21/2010 from SAN MARCOS, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This seems to be working just as advertised.. i statrd using it because my temps were over 85degs and ever since i hooked it up my temps have been 78-79 .. i do use a heat sensor aswell and dont hook it up inconjuction with this cooler because i liked the way my heater opperated before i got the cooler.. the one thing i would suggest if you do buy this cooler is you need to buy the water lines to adapt it to what ever your usung to pump.. im useing a fluval 405 for my 55 gallon tank and i had to just buy on more line .. homedepot 5 dollars for 10 ft.. lol cant complain for now having perfect temps all the time and living in Southern Cal during the summer i cant go wrong..


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




DO NOT BUY!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 3/23/2010 from SURPRISE, AZ
1.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Set up unit. Set it for 78. Held temp within 1 degree the first night. Reset it for 77 the next morning and left for work. Checked on it at noon. Display showed 77, BUT UNIT HAD BEEN RUNNING FOR 6 HOURS STRAIGHT AND NEVER SHUT OFF...WATER TEMP IN TANK WAS 58...you get what you pay for...spend a little extra money for a good chiller...


4 of 11 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works Like a Charm

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/20/2010 from MURRIETA, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I put this in my Red Sea Max 130d after experiencing temperature spikes due to hot weather. Setup was easy using tubing from Lowe's, though I did need to get two hose clamps for the pump. The temperature sensor seems pretty accurate, about 1 degree off from my aquarium thermometer--which now has me wondering if maybe my thermometer might be the one that is off. The chiller holds a constant temperature within .10 degrees. I like that it controls the heater as well. It's nice to not have to worry about summer heat spikes and trying to cool the fish down using ice packs and turning down the a/c. The only minor problem I experienced was micro bubbles being created by the two inch drop to the water from the discharge tube. Adding a 2-inch length of turbing to take it below the surface solved that. I'd certainly recommend it to anyone.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Chiller!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/18/2010 from NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I live in Las Vegas, and as you know the tempatures here can be brutal, even running the AC can be a pain in the pocketbook. So far this chiller has kept my tank at 78 degrees, down from 84 by the end of the day. I have 2 250 watt metal halides and a chiller is a must.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Pretty effective chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/22/2010 from MIAMI, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The chiller itself is very small. I like the fact that it is tall rather than long. It is well quiet i guess for a chiller. It sounds like a fridge with the fan, but it is not excessively loud. The thermostat is very precise and hold the temp within a degree. The heater control is also a great feature. For the price, this is an exceptional buy!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 4
Page

Accessories for AquaEuroUSA Mighty Pro 1/10 HP Aquarium Chiller For Tanks Up To 80 Gallons



AquaEuroUSA Mighty Pro 1/10 HP Aquarium Chiller For Tanks Up To 80 Gallons Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: AquaEuroUSA Mighty Pro 1/10 HP Aquarium Chiller For Tanks Up To 80 Gallons

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625