Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  » In-Sump Skimmers  » Venturi Needle Wheel  »  AquaMaxx ConeS In-Sump Protein Skimmer
AquaMaxx ConeS In-Sump Protein Skimmer

AquaMaxx ConeS In-Sump Protein Skimmer

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$269.99 to $430.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

AquaMaxx ConeS In-Sump Protein Skimmer Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

AquaMaxx ConeS In-Sump Protein Skimmer

AquaMaxx ConeS Series In-Sump Protein Skimmers efficiently remove organic waste from aquarium water. With an advance bubble chamber design that features numerous conical diffusers, the turbulence in the reaction chamber is reduced and a stable laminar flow is achieved to maximize efficiency and performance.

Achieve a stable laminar flow and maximize efficiency!

In conjunction with the innovative bubble chamber, a powerful needle wheel pump generates optimally-sized air bubbles that force protein, waste and other materials through the hybrid cone body and into a collection cup for easy removal. The AquaMaxx ConeS Series is rated for aquariums 175-500 gallons yet are small enough to be concealed in a sump underneath your aquarium.

Computer-precision engineered and outfit with the latest filtration technology, AquaMaxx protein skimmers are engineered to deliver the performance and value you are looking for in a skimmer.

AquaMaxx ConeS Series Skimmers are built using a brilliantly polished cell-cast acrylic. They incorporate the high-end features hardcore hobbyists demand at a price everyone can afford. The ConeS Series is equipped with advanced bubble chambers, hybrid-cone bodies, air silencers and needle wheel impellers for maximum performance, efficiency and whisper quiet operation. They also have compact footprints to make installation as easy as possible.

HIGH PERFORMANCE
AquaMaxx ConeS Skimmers feature custom Italian-made Sicce pumps with special needle wheel impellers to whip up large amounts of air with optimum bubble size. These pump and protein skimmer combinations deliver unprecedented performance and reliability. Aquarium waste will be vigorously removed from your tank so you can focus less on maintenance and more on enjoying your piece of the reef.

SUPERIOR DESIGN
AquaMaxx Cone-Series Protein Skimmers are designed from the ground up with the hobbyist in mind. A built-in air intake silencer reduces noise for near-silent operation. The hybrid-cone design maximizes the size of the reaction chamber and to allow the skimmate to smoothly rise into the collection cup. The advanced Bubble Chamber decreases turbulence and produced a stable laminar flow: which improves bubble transition and boosts skimmer performance.

SPECIFICATIONS
  • Volume Rating: 175 Gallons
  • Footprint: 6.3" x 8.7”
  • Height: 19.7”
  • Chamber diameter: 5”
  • Outlet size: 1” Quick-Precise adjustment valve
  • Pump (included): Modified Sicce 1.5
  • Water Flow Rate: 1800 l/Hr
  • Air Intake: 360 l/Hr
  • Pump power consumption: 16 watts
  • Recommended Water Leve: 9.5”
  • Requires approximately 1/2" of clearance to remove collection cup.
  • *Do not over tighten collection cup as damage may result.
HIGHLIGHTS
  • Efficient, durable and reliable
  • Simple to set up and operate
  • Cell-cast acrylic construction
  • SCH80 fittings
  • Quick-Precise adjustment valve allows fast precision tuning of the skimmer water level to control wet/dry foam production
  • ShockMaxx rubber feet isolate noise and reduce vibration.
  • Italian-Made Sicce needle-wheel pump produces optimum bubble size for high-efficiency protein skimming.
  • Buffer chamber maximizes contact time allowing skimmate to move smoothly into the collection cup.
Specifications
Model Item # Tank Size
(Max)
Height FootPrint Pump Chamber
Diameter
CO-1 UJ00154 175 Gal 19.7" 6.3" x 8.7” Sicce 1.5 5"
CO-2 UJ00155 350 Gal 22.1" 7.5" x 15” Sicce 2.0 6"
CO-3 UJ00156 500 Gal 22.9" 12.6" x 14.6” Sicce 3.0 8"
All AquaMaxx products are backed by MarineDepot.com’s 60-day return policy and carry one-year manufacturer warranties. Each skimmer will include detailed instructions and diagrams to help hobbyists get up and running immediately.






Manufacturer Info

AquaMaxx
AquaMaxx is a Southern California-based aquarium supply company that entered the market in mid-2008 with a line of affordable metal halide bulbs. The brand quickly gained recognition as word spread about the high quality and low cost of their lamps. In 2009, AquaMaxx released a line of aquarium filter socks and, in early 2010, unveiled an assortment of high-performance protein skimmer accessories and upgrades.

Warranty

AquaMaxx Limited Manufacturer Warranty
AquaMaxx will warrant all AquaMaxx products to be free from manufacturing defects for one year from the original purchase date when purchased through an authorized AquaMaxx retailer. This warranty does not cover any damages caused by misuse, neglect, alterations or improper handling/transport/maintenance/installation. AquaMaxx does not cover personal injury, personal loss, or other damages associated with the use of these products.



AquaMaxx ConeS In-Sump Protein Skimmer Reviews



Average Rating
(15 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


State of the Art value

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/5/2014 from ARROYO GRANDE, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Was already shocked by the cone 2, cone 3 but this is even more impressive. The effluent is way more concentrated near black. And the related performance is a steal for the money. I use it on an 180 reef. Some of the fish are almost 15 years old. This new design is no hype


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




great product!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/4/2014 from Belchertown, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: i have had a aquamaxx skimmer before, and this one doesn't disappoint, extremely quiet and the coneS-2 started working after 8 hours pulling out gunk. love there products there so well made. i replaced my red sea c-skim 1800 that came with my s-650 175 gallon reef. it was noisy and didn't seem to pull out as much as it should.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




great skimmer/great price

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/27/2014
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: skimmer has been running for exactly 1 month now and all is well with no issues to speak of. It is still chugging along producing concentrated skimmate. Construction is top notch, polished and the shark 1.5 (sicce 2.0) is silent. The optimum operating level for me is 9.5 inches. I've tried it at 8 and above 10 inches and had mixed results. I highly recommend this skimmer to anyone looking for a solid, well designed mid-range skimmer. Dont be fooled by the lower air numbers. It's a performer.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aquamaxx ConeS 3

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/9/2013 from WOODLAND HILLS, CA UNITED STAT
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: the skimmer works exactly as advertised, and is very easy to set up and get going quickly my only negative is that when you twist the cup at the top to clean every couple days the pump which is attached by a small rubber hose disconnects and is a pain to reconnect other than that, i really like how well it works


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Best in Class !!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/30/2013 from CORAL SPRINGS, FL UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This skimmer is amazing (CO-3) !!! Short of paying $1400 for a vertex alpha, this is the best skimmer I have ever used. The sicce pump is dead silent, which was must for the wife. It produces the most fine bubbles ever and for such a large skimmer, the footprint is surprisingly small. Skimmer is very easy to take apart and maintenance, huge plus. Could not be happier with this purchase


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




AquaMaxx clone 3

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/14/2013 from SINTON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Has been up and running for a few days now. Still adjusting but that's to be expected. Very quiet lots of junk in the cup and thats what I want. I am very satisfied with the clone 3.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Skimmer. CO-2

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/31/2013 from SAN JOSE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I previously had a Deltec APF600 on my 180 plus 50 gallons in the sump. That skimmer did great but this one seems to be pulling out more faster than my old one. Very quiet. I also run a CO2 scrubber on my skimmer inlet and was getting to about 8.07 daily with my old skimmer. Within two days, i'm now getting up to about 8.14 or so. Seems to me i'm getting quite a bit more air into the system. Not a huge fan of having the pump on the CO-2 off to the side but that being said it does save on height which helped me fit this into my cabinet.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Cones CO-1 and CO-3

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/26/2013 from SAN JOSE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I love my Aquamaxx Cones Co-1 protein skimmer so much that I ended up ordering the CO-3 yesterday for my office tank. All I got to say is this skimmer is top notch! Build quality is just WOW! Skimming like a true workhorse champ! Sicce pump is very quiet can't hear a DAMN thing and maximize efficiency too! This beast literally put my previous high end three times the price protein skimmer to shame! Can't wait to get my CO-3!!!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great skimmer/great price

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/16/2013 from CHINO, CA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: skimmer has been running for exactly 1 month now and all is well with no issues to speak of. It is still chugging along producing concentrated skimmate. Construction is top notch, polished and the shark 1.5 (sicce 2.0) is silent. The optimum operating level for me is 9.5 inches. I've tried it at 8 and above 10 inches and had mixed results. I highly recommend this skimmer to anyone looking for a solid, well designed mid-range skimmer. Dont be fooled by the lower air numbers. It's a performer.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




ConeS CO-1 review

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/22/2013 from LA MIRADA, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This skimmer works great for its small size. I have it on a 120 gallon tank without any problems. I can't hear it at all. I would prefer if it had a bigger cup though.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
AquaMaxx ConeS In-Sump Protein Skimmer Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: AquaMaxx ConeS In-Sump Protein Skimmer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 12, 2014
"Great store with all the right supplies for the Reefer."
TCshore

Sept 12, 2014
"Very satisfied with all my purchases from Marine Depot. The ease of ordering to the prompt and quick delivery of merchandise, I am very pleased. Thank You!"
Phil

Sept 12, 2014
"Great site...I order most of my reef supplies from here. And they always have everything in stock."
Smitty

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.