Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  » In-Sump Skimmers  » Venturi Needle Wheel  »  AquaMaxx Cone 5 In-Sump Protein Skimmer
AquaMaxx Cone 5 In-Sump Protein Skimmer

AquaMaxx Cone 5 In-Sump Protein Skimmer

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
UJ00165
Model
Quantity:
Qualifies for Free Shipping!
10% off all AquaMaxx products (some exclusions apply)
Use Coupon at checkout: AQUAMAXX
Valid From 10/21/2014 - 10/31/2014
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

AquaMaxx Cone 5 In-Sump Protein Skimmer Information




AquaMaxx Cone-Series In-Sump Protein Skimmer

AquaMaxx Cone-Series In-Sump Protein Skimmers efficiently remove organic waste from aquarium water. A powerful needle wheel pump generates optimally-sized air bubbles that force protein, waste and other materials into a collection cup for easy removal. The AquaMaxx Cone-Series is rated for aquariums up to 1000 gallons.

Computer-precision engineered and outfit with the latest filtration technology, AquaMaxx protein skimmers are engineered to deliver the performance and value you are looking for in a skimmer.

AquaMaxx Cone-Series Skimmers are built using a brilliantly polished cell-cast acrylic. They incorporate the high-end features hardcore hobbyists demand at a price everyone can afford. The Cone-Series is equipped with bubble plates, hybrid-cone bodies, air silencers and needle wheel impellers for maximum performance, efficiency and whisper quiet operation. They also have compact footprints to make installation as easy as possible.

HIGH PERFORMANCE
AquaMaxx Cone Series Skimmers feature custom Italian-made Sicce pumps with special needle wheel impellers to whip up large amounts of air with optimum bubble size. These pump and protein skimmer combinations deliver unprecedented performance and reliability. Aquarium waste will be vigorously removed from your tank so you can focus less on maintenance and more on enjoying your piece of the reef.

SUPERIOR DESIGN
AquaMaxx Cone-Series Protein Skimmers are designed from the ground up with the hobbyist in mind. A built-in air intake silencer reduces noise for near-silent operation. The hybrid-cone design maximizes the size of the reaction chamber and to allow the skimmate to smoothly rise into the collection cup. The Bubble plate decreases turbulence, improve bubble formation and boosts skimmer performance.

SPECIFICATIONS
  • Volume rating: up to 550 Gallons
  • Footprint: 18.2” x 11.9”
  • Pump(included): Modified Sicce 5.0
  • Pump power consumption: 43W
  • Air Intake: 1500 LPH
  • Chamber Diameter: 10 Inches
  • Height: 23.3 inches
  • Recommended Water Level: 8-10 Inches
  • Outlet Size: 1.5 Inch Quick-Precise adjusting valve
  • Requires approximately 1/2" of clearance to remove collection cup.
HIGHLIGHTS
  • Efficient, durable and reliable
  • Simple to set up and operate
  • Cell-cast acrylic construction
  • SCH80 fittings
  • Quick-Precise adjustment valve allows fast precision tuning of the skimmer water level to control wet/dry foam production
  • ShockMaxx rubber feet isolate noise and reduce vibration.
  • Italian-Made Sicce needle-wheel pump produces optimum bubble size for high-efficiency protein skimming
Specifications
Model Item # Tank Size
(Max)
Height FootPrint Pump Chamber
Diameter
Cone 2 UJ1173 350 Gal 23" 13" x 8" Sicce 2.0 6"
Cone 3 UJ1175 420 Gal 23" 15" x11.5" Sicce 3.0 8"
Cone 5 UJ00165 550 Gal 23.3" 18.2" x 11.9" Sicce 5.0 10"
Cone 6 UJ00166 750 Gal 23.3" 19.7" x 17" Sicce 3.0 & 5.0 12"
Cone 7 UJ00167 1000 Gal 23.3" 23.7" x 19.7" Sicce 5.0 (2) 16"
All AquaMaxx products are backed by MarineDepot.com’s 60-day return policy and carry one-year manufacturer warranties. Each skimmer will include detailed instructions and diagrams to help hobbyists get up and running immediately.



Manufacturer Info

AquaMaxx
AquaMaxx is a Southern California-based aquarium supply company that entered the market in mid-2008 with a line of affordable metal halide bulbs. The brand quickly gained recognition as word spread about the high quality and low cost of their lamps. In 2009, AquaMaxx released a line of aquarium filter socks and, in early 2010, unveiled an assortment of high-performance protein skimmer accessories and upgrades.

Warranty

AquaMaxx Limited Manufacturer Warranty
AquaMaxx will warrant all AquaMaxx products to be free from manufacturing defects for one year from the original purchase date when purchased through an authorized AquaMaxx retailer. This warranty does not cover any damages caused by misuse, neglect, alterations or improper handling/transport/maintenance/installation. AquaMaxx does not cover personal injury, personal loss, or other damages associated with the use of these products.



AquaMaxx Cone 5 In-Sump Protein Skimmer Reviews



Average Rating
(17 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


AquaMaxx Cone 6

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/9/2014 from ALEXANDRIA, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I got this for my 680 gallons saltwater fish tank just install 2 days ago. it start working right way, I can see it pull out alot of big fish junk out and used let electricity. would highly recomened this skimmer


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Thumbs Up!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/3/2014 from MADISON, MS UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: When I first got my AquaMaxx Come Skimmer it wanted to powerfully run wide open and it would completely overflow out of the top in less than one minute. I let it run that way (in sump) for a few days hoping it would break in and ease up but it never seemed to get any better. Eventually I cut the air hose and inserted an air control valve and dialed the air way down. This worked great for me. Now I have control over how the unit operates. It took about a month and a half though for those pesky micro bubbles to stop (mine had a ton of them) but now my skimmer works perfectly and I empty the cup about once a week. It is ALWAYS full of dark nasty stuff (yuk!). My 150 gallon marine tank is now crystal clear. Overall I give my AquaMaxx Skimmer an A+. After you go through the rough breaking period you'll be glad you bought one. I know I was!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aqua max skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/26/2013 from Houston, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Love the skimmer- extremely quite- also love the design.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/21/2013 from GEORGETOWN, KY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This skimmer was a breeze to assemble and a beast in action!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




excellent skimmer!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/20/2013 from WATKINSVILLE, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased this for my 75gal mixed reef tank with a 30 gallon sump. This thing is incredible! Started pulling skimmate out of the water almost instantly. My water is crystal clear now! High quality build/very durable skimmer so far. I highly recommend this skimmer for your tank. I bought it so that I can also use it on the 150gal tank I plan on upgrading to in the future since it's rated up to 300 gal.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aquamaxx Cone 2

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/17/2013 from SOLON, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very well packed, impressed with the level of care that went into shipping this skimmer. Very easy to assemble and set up. Up and running for five days and already pulling out dark junk from my tank. Very promising! Excellent purchase experience, would buy again.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




great skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/11/2013 from BARBERTON, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Only a few days old and already emptied the cup of thick gunk would recommend to anyone


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Quite the bargain

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/11/2013 from ARROYO GRANDE, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is an extremely powerful skimmer. In fact the smaller cone 2 is extremely powerful. The Cone 3 is very quiet and has no problems with large tanks. Have no doubt it can handle in excess of 350 gallons tanks. I use it on a 180 reef and the power draw is very small and nothing much to adjust. I did have a small problem initially seating the stand pipe insert. On the cone 2 it is solid but on this you need to make sure it is seated properly but very easy and one time inspection. A+++ skimmer


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Efficient Skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/31/2013 from BELCHERTOWN, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I upgraded my from my EV 240 which ran a mag drive 18 using 145 watts to this skimmer which pump uses 22 watts and must say the performance is just as good if not better! The main thing is that it uses 1/10 the electrical consumption which is always a concern in our power hungry tanks. It is lightweight yet durable and really plug and play. The adustment is so much easier and seems more stable than other skimmers I have had in the past. I highly reccomend this product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Love the smell of skimmate

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/25/2013 from RICHMOND, VT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I bought this after having another aquamaxx skimmer pump fail. They no longer made that pump so i was out of luck. So i stuck with aquamaxx because i really liked the previous one. So i have to say that right out of the box this thing is gorgeous! Put it in the sump and plugged it in!! The foam that this thing generates is crazy! Well designed, perfect footprint, and quiet as a mouse. Very happy i chose this skimmer my water is crystal clear and the next morning thecup was already almost full!! If u choose this skimmer u wont be dosappointed!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
AquaMaxx Cone 5 In-Sump Protein Skimmer Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: AquaMaxx Cone In-Sump Series Protein Skimmer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Oct 14, 2014
"I have found that shopping at Marine Depot is always easy. They have a large selection of items in most every category. Their pricing is always the best with sales on most items."
Fishy

Oct 13, 2014
"Excellent! Couldn't be easier to get the supplies I need. Thanks as always!"
Danny

Sep 28, 2014
"Always find what I'm looking for. Appreciate the selection of reasonably priced fish meds."
ahm

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.