Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  » In-Sump Skimmers  » Venturi Needle Wheel  »  AquaMaxx EcoMaxx EM600 In-Sump Protein Skimmer
AquaMaxx EcoMaxx EM600 In-Sump Protein Skimmer

AquaMaxx EcoMaxx EM600 In-Sump Protein Skimmer

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
UJ00164
Model
Quantity:
Was: $799.99
Qualifies for Free Shipping!
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

AquaMaxx EcoMaxx EM600 In-Sump Protein Skimmer Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

AquaMaxx EcoMaxx EM600 In-Sump Protein Skimmer

AquaMaxx EcoMaxx EM Series In-Sump Protein Skimmers efficiently remove organic waste from aquarium water. A powerful needle wheel pump generates optimally-sized air bubbles that force protein, waste and other materials into a collection cup for easy removal. The AquaMaxx EM Series is rated for aquariums 120-600 gallons yet are small enough to be concealed in a sump underneath your aquarium.

Computer-precision engineered and outfit with the latest filtration technology, AquaMaxx protein skimmers are engineered to deliver the performance and value you are looking for in a skimmer.

AquaMaxx EcoMaxx EM Series Skimmers are built using a brilliantly polished cell-cast acrylic. They incorporate the high-end features hardcore hobbyists demand at a price everyone can afford. The EM Series is equipped with bubble plates, modified cone necks, air silencers and needle wheel impellers for maximum performance, efficiency and whisper quiet operation. They also have compact footprints to make installation as easy as possible.

HIGH PERFORMANCE
AquaMaxx EcoMaxx Skimmers feature custom Italian-made Sicce pumps with special needle wheel impellers to whip up large amounts of air with optimum bubble size. These pump and protein skimmer combinations deliver unprecedented performance and reliability. Aquarium waste will be vigorously removed from your tank so you can focus less on maintenance and more on enjoying your piece of the reef.

SUPERIOR DESIGN
AquaMaxx EcoMaxx Protein Skimmers are designed from the ground up with the hobbyist in mind. The pump is incorporated into the base of the skimmer for a space-saving design that will be easy to incorporate into your filtration system. A built-in air intake silencer further reduces noise for near-silent operation. The specially-designed transition cone neck effectively moves skimmate into the collection cup for removal. Bubble plates decrease turbulence, improve bubble formation and help skimmer performance.

SPECIFICATIONS
  • Volume Rating: 600 Gallons
  • Height: 22.8”
  • Chamber diameter: 12”
  • Outlet size: 1.5” Quick-Precise adjustment valve
  • Pump (included): Modified Sicce 5.0 & 3.0
  • Pump power consumption: 43 & 27 watts
  • Air Intake: 667 GPH (2520 LPH)
  • Requires approximately 1/2" of clearance to remove collection cup.
HIGHLIGHTS
  • Efficient, durable and reliable
  • Simple to set up and operate
  • Cell-cast acrylic construction
  • SCH80 fittings
  • Quick-Precise adjustment valve allows fast precision tuning of the skimmer water level to control wet/dry foam production
  • ShockMaxx rubber feet isolate noise and reduce vibration.
  • Italian-Made Sicce needle-wheel pump produces optimum bubble size for high-efficiency protein skimming.
  • Buffer chamber maximizes contact time allowing skimmate to move smoothly into the collection cup.
Specifications
Model Item # Tank Size
(Max)
Height FootPrint Pump Chamber
Diameter
EM100 UJ00160 120 Gal 21.7" 6.3" x 8.6” Sicce 1.5 4.7"
EM200 UJ00161 240 Gal 22.8" 6.7" x 9.8” Shark 2.0 6"
EM300 UJ00162 340 Gal 22.8" 9.1" x 13" Shark 3.0 8"
EM500 UJ00163 500 Gal 22.8" 11" x 16” Shark 5.0 10"
EM600 UJ00164 600 Gal 22.8" 15" x 17" Shark 3.0 & 5.0 12"
All AquaMaxx products are backed by MarineDepot.com’s 60-day return policy and carry one-year manufacturer warranties. Each skimmer will include detailed instructions and diagrams to help hobbyists get up and running immediately.




Manufacturer Info

AquaMaxx
AquaMaxx is a Southern California-based aquarium supply company that entered the market in mid-2008 with a line of affordable metal halide bulbs. The brand quickly gained recognition as word spread about the high quality and low cost of their lamps. In 2009, AquaMaxx released a line of aquarium filter socks and, in early 2010, unveiled an assortment of high-performance protein skimmer accessories and upgrades.

Warranty

AquaMaxx Limited Manufacturer Warranty
AquaMaxx will warrant all AquaMaxx products to be free from manufacturing defects for one year from the original purchase date when purchased through an authorized AquaMaxx retailer. This warranty does not cover any damages caused by misuse, neglect, alterations or improper handling/transport/maintenance/installation. AquaMaxx does not cover personal injury, personal loss, or other damages associated with the use of these products.



AquaMaxx EcoMaxx EM600 In-Sump Protein Skimmer Reviews



Average Rating
(28 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Great skimmer!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/24/2014 from CHARLESTON, WV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I purchased the AquaMax 200 and am totally pleased with it. It is very quiet, easy to setup and adjusting the flow is so easy. Maintenance is also very easy. The cup is easily removed. I would highly recommend this skimmer. I use it on my 90 gal mixed reef.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent Skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/12/2014 from FAIRFAX, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought the 200 a year ago and I was blown away by the increased performance of this skimmer. I bought it for the height to be honest as it was the best skimmer rated that would fit a short cabinet for a 134g heavy load reef/fish tank. I'm keeping it in the 134g, but I'm getting the macdaddy 600 for my new 240 gallon tank. I wouldn't rate my old skimmer that I replaced the 200 with as bad, but rather the AquaMaxx as just that much better. As I've seen on the ratings, they packed it like they're sending you a cow, but hey, that's a real good thing. A+++ skimmers


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/11/2014 from MIAMI BEACH, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I bought the EM300 off a friend of mine who was breaking down his tank and WOW - I really like it. It works great, has a small footprint and really does a good job of skimming my tank. I recommend it to anyone looking to get a good skimmer. Good skimmer.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




EM600 is the best!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/26/2014 from HB, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I am in love with this EM600 for the reasons below: - Super quiet with dual Shark pumps - Space saving footprint design without sacrificing performance with huge 12" chamber - It's built flawlessly and looks amazing. - Price is right.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aquamaxx EM300

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/24/2014 from LINCOLN, AL UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I received the Aquamaxx EM300 today. It was packaged extremely well. It also appears to be well constructed. It also assembled in less than 5 minutes. It took longer to get it out of the box. I will install it over next couple of days and see how it performs. I will give performance feed back at a later date. I did test it in a tub of SW with skimmate from my other skimmer to see how it worked. Pulled all the nasty stuff out of bucket and produced the nastiest Skimmate. Hopefully it will perform this well on my tank. I am optomistic that its a good pc of equipment as my Aquamaxx HOB-1 is an incredible skimmer on my 20gal. I took away 1/2 star waiting on final testing on my 120 gal.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aquamaxx EM300

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/24/2014
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I received the Aquamaxx EM300 today. It was packaged extremely well. It also appears to be well constructed. It also assembled in less than 5 minutes. It took longer to get it out of the box. I will install it over next couple of days and see how it performs. I will give performance feed back at a later date. I did test it in a tub of SW with skimmate from my other skimmer to see how it worked. Pulled all the nasty stuff out of bucket and produced the nastiest Skimmate. Hopefully it will perform this well on my tank. I am optomistic that its a good pc of equipment as my Aquamaxx HOB-1 is an incredible skimmer on my 20gal. I took away 1/2 star waiting on final testing on my 120 gal.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




happy !

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/6/2013 from Everett, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very nice quality, I do wish it had an oring seal on the base/main body connection


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/6/2013 from GLENDALE, AZ UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought the EM-200 for a 125 gal tank with a medium to heavy bio load. The box it arrived in was rather large. So big in fact, I thought they sent me the wrong one. Upon opening it, I found an extremely well packaged and protected skimmer. This is a nice, well thought out product. Construction quality is top-notch and it took just few minutes to set it up. It runs dead silent. You almost have to put your ear right next to it to even hear it. Although it started producing skimmate within a few hours, it did take about a day and a half to break in and start producing deep, dark gunk. I'm happy with this purchase


5 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/24/2013 from WELLINGTON, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought the EM300 to replace an AquaEuro cone skimmer that was a little too small for my 220g tank. Product set up is a snap (like the way the pump is housed in the chamber itself instead of in a stand below it like my old system). Unit began producing skimmate the first day with no break-in period. Excellent build quality, virtually silent and very easy to adjust with the dial-in air controller. Very reasonable cost for what you get. Definitely recommended.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Best Skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/25/2013 from RIVA, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: At first I was hesitant because it was a little bit pricier than other skimmer but the extra bucks are so look worth it,the skimmer is made of super high quality acrylic and has a huge collection cup. I have had the skimmer run for about 2 weeks and I have had to empty the cup about 20 times. The skimmer produces a thick brown green slim and keeps the water sparkling. Amazing skimmer


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page
AquaMaxx EcoMaxx EM600 In-Sump Protein Skimmer Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: AquaMaxx EcoMaxx In-Sump Protein Skimmer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 28, 2014
"I did have to return one defective item once and Marine Depot was very responsive and replaced the item no questions asked."
Chris

Sept 26, 2014
"The selection was everything I needed or could want. The pricing was comparable if not even better than other online ordering sites."
Faris530

Sept 19, 2014
"I ordered yesterday and paid for regular shipping and I got my stuff this afternoon 24 hours later!"
John Chang

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.