Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Filter Media  » Mechanical  » Filter Pads  »  AquaMaxx Filter Pad
AquaMaxx Filter Pad

AquaMaxx Filter Pad

Item #:
Please make a selection
Style:
Size:
Quantity:
$4.99 to $8.49
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

AquaMaxx Filter Pad Information




Think you have clear water? Think again.

Crafted with durable, reusable and machine-washable synthetic fibers, AquaMaxx filter pads effectively trap debris and small particles to bring your water to a new level of clarity.

This phenomenal filter media can be cut to fit any overflow, sump or refugium and will make your fresh or saltwater aquarium water as crystal clear as Mother Nature intended.




Manufacturer Info

AquaMaxx
AquaMaxx is a Southern California-based aquarium supply company that entered the market in mid-2008 with a line of affordable metal halide bulbs. The brand quickly gained recognition as word spread about the high quality and low cost of their lamps. In 2009, AquaMaxx released a line of aquarium filter socks and, in early 2010, unveiled an assortment of high-performance protein skimmer accessories and upgrades.

Warranty

AquaMaxx Limited Manufacturer Warranty
AquaMaxx will warrant all AquaMaxx products to be free from manufacturing defects for one year from the original purchase date when purchased through an authorized AquaMaxx retailer. This warranty does not cover any damages caused by misuse, neglect, alterations or improper handling/transport/maintenance/installation. AquaMaxx does not cover personal injury, personal loss, or other damages associated with the use of these products.



AquaMaxx Filter Pad Reviews



Average Rating
(19 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Works well, but causes foam.

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 1/12/2014 from SEATTLE, WA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I run this periodically to get the really small particles, however it seems to have some chemical in it that causes my protein skimmer to foam and overflow for about 30 minutes. I now have to remember to turn off my skimmer when I change the pad.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




really clear water

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/12/2013 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It makes the water clearer than It has been before. You can see the difference in only a couple of hours. I have only used this filter material a week and it really makes the water clear. Down side it needs changing often, but you can just rinse off the debris and toss into the washing machine and re-use. Or just cut off another piece like I do. I haven't tried washing it yet. I am using this in a HOB filter and is is really cheaper to use this than the expensive manufacturer's ones that don't do nearly as good of a job.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Pure clean water

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/10/2013 from EULESS, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have a 200 gal. Tank with african cichlids and is heavily stocked, the tank runs on a Eshopp 300cs wet dry filter, I have used the 100m aquamaxx filter pads since day one of the tank set up. It still amazes me how much it catches, I run a bonded blue filter media under the pad to catch any thing that may get though witch is very little. I wash the pads about once a week and I still have the same pads I started with over a year ago, very tough and durable. I want my water crystal clear and the aquamaxx does just that with ease. I highly recommend this product to any aquarium enthusiast.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Ehh ...

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 9/6/2013 from Huntington Park, CA UNITED STA
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Its okay, very cheap. I like the Pur-flo better but I can't seem to find that thing anymore!


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




100 micron aquamaxx filter pad

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/3/2013
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Cloggs very quickly, one day when used on my cpr cy194.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




100 micron aquamaxx filter pad

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/9/2013 from HIGHLAND, NY UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Cloggs very quickly, one day when used on my cpr cy194.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/7/2012 from BLYTHE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product i use it as a prefilter for my bio balls it catches alot of detrious.it is also very easy to cut to fit


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




surprised

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/4/2012 from AUGUSTA, ME UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: i placed this inside my hang on back filter. just as an extra filtration....OH MY! i thought my water was clean.....no...no it wasn't. this is helping so much clean my water. it's fantastic! it's re-usable. and i just cut a piece the size of my filter and i have SO much left over! it's amazing when i look at it in the filter and see all that it has caught. i have a lot of fish that give off a high bio load so water clarity can be hard. but this is fantastic. would def. recommend.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Awesome!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/2/2012 from BOSSIER CITY, LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: You can still use the 50 micron with a high flow system. I had originally bought the 50 Micron pad but as my Proflex Model 4 is high flow the water would just over flow. I ended up ordering the 100 Micron instead and it still overflowed a little. After thinking about it, I ended up putting some AquaticLife Media Bonded Blue Pad down first and then laid this on top of it. This allowed the water to flow through the 50 Micron pad anywhere (not just at the drip holes). My water is much clearer now. Fantastic product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Filter Media

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/12/2012 from SAN CLEMENTE, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The drip filter in my R3100kg works best with a new media every month or so. In looking for the most value in layout for the 6" x 12" strips needed, the 18" x 36" sheet by AquaMaxx fit best. After 2 weeks of use, I can see the media doing a better job of removing the large matter from the water (using 50 micron). The media rinses clean at every water change. Also the water clarity is as good as with the previous pads, but when I need it, the 100 micron option is nice to have.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for AquaMaxx Filter Pad



AquaMaxx Filter Pad
Average Rating
$4.99 to $8.49
AquaMaxx Filter Pad Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: AquaMaxx Filter Pad

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 6, 2014
"Site is clear and easy-to-use. Product info very clear. Best price I found with free shipping."
Beej

Sept 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is the bizzomb."
jedimasterben

Sept 2, 2014
"Fast replies from experienced aquarists. Went well beyond expectations and provides quality products."
Filterless

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.