Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Filters  » Replacement Cartridges  » For HOB Power Filters  »  Aqua Clear 20 Activated Carbon (3/pk)
Aqua Clear 20 Activated Carbon (3/pk)

Aqua Clear 20 Activated Carbon (3/pk)

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
HG11380
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $5.99
You Save: $1.00 (16%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Aqua Clear 20 Activated Carbon (3/pk) Information




Feature(s):
  • For AquaClear 20 and "Mini"
  • 3 Inserts in the package
  • Adsorbs odors, dicoloration and impurities
  • Improves water clarity
  • Economical way to purchase inserts
  • Can be used for fresh or saltwater



Manufacturer Info

Hagen
Rolf C. Hagen Inc. has its International Headquarters in Montreal, Canada and has wholly owned subsidiaries in the United States, England, France, Germany and Malaysia (South East Asia). Joint ventures include Japan, Korea, Thailand and South Africa, there are also numerous strong partnership agreements in quite a few other countries such as Spain, Mexico, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, Taiwan and the Philipines to name just a few. Rolf C. Hagen Inc. distribution capacity spans the globe to provide the very best in pet supplies to the independent pet trade.

+ Display More

Aqua Clear 20 Activated Carbon (3/pk) Reviews



Average Rating
(8 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Aqua Clear Activated Carbon

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/28/2014 from BELLEVILLE, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This item has always performed excellently in my filter. It is very easy to use/replace. The entire filtration system keeps my aquarium water crystal clear and I would highly recommend this product.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Robin

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/27/2012 from PARIS, KY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Great product! Works wonderful and very affordable.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




aqua clear carbon filter

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/15/2012 from CRESTVIEW, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: have used product for years even before they changed the number designation......worth every penny


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Filter

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/8/2012 from HAMDEN, CT UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: So far, so good... I just installed the new filter... VERY Quiet! :) Setup of the filter components is a bit tedious but if this lasts the way the reviews touted, I will be extremely happy. thank you


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




aqua clear carbon

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/23/2012 from MONONA, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: A lot better value than what I've been paying for at the local aquarium shop. I like it better cause it came in a three pack so I used 2 in my aqua clear 110, and have one letf over4 to stick in my fluval.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aqua Clear Carbon

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/27/2010 from TEANECK, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The entire line of Aqua Clear products are my favorites. The Aqua Clear Activated Carbon does a great job removing impurites from my tank and keeps the water clear and odor free.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Clear fresh tank

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/17/2009 from VISTA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I haven't been running carbon in my fresh tank and decided to use this carbon in my filter. I It took out the tan water from the piece of wood I have in there. Looks much better.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




The Best!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/30/2007 from CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great! Trendy! Cool!


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Aqua Clear 20 Activated Carbon (3/pk)



Aqua Clear 20 Activated Carbon (3/pk) Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aqua Clear Activated Carbon

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout