1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Filters  » HOB Power Filters  » Over 30 Gallons  »  Aqua Clear 50 Hang-On-Back Power Filter, UL Listed
Aqua Clear 50 Hang-On-Back Power Filter, UL Listed

Aqua Clear 50 Hang-On-Back Power Filter, UL Listed

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
HG10610
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $63.66
You Save: $8.67 (13%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Aqua Clear 50 Hang-On-Back Power Filter, UL Listed Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

The AquaClear 50 Power Filter provides mechanical, chemical and biological filtration through its multi-stage filtration system. Filtration volume is up to 7 times larger than comparable Filters. Its unique design filters aquarium water through a natural and silent waterfall. The patented flow control feature allows for customized filter performance. The filter preserves beneficial bacterial creating a stress free environment for aquarium inhabitants and maintains clear aquarium water. Installation and maintenance are quick, easy and convenience. The filter comes equipped with AquaClear Foam, Activated Carbon and BioMax. In addition, AquaClear delivers an entire line of media including Zeo-Carb and Ammonia Remover exclusively designed for the AquaClear Power Filter. The AquaClear 50 Power Filter is ideal for use in 20-50 US gallon (76–190L) aquariums.
  • Quiet
  • Low operating costs
  • Complete filtration
  • Large filter media volume
  • Superior contact time with filter media
  • Cycle Guard, for continuous biological filtration and superior water quality
  • Includes foam, carbon & BioMax Filter inserts
  • CycleGuard now with BioMax—Preserves beneficial bacteria for a stress free environment. A healthy aquarium requires "beneficial" bacteria. Invisible and harmless, beneficial bacteria are essential in the removal of toxic ammonia and nitrate.
Specifications:
  • Maximum Output: 200gph
  • Full Flow Control: 66gph
  • Power Consumption: 6W
  • Aquarium Capacity: 20–50gal
Warranty: 2 years from date of purchase.




Manufacturer Info

Hagen
Rolf C. Hagen Inc. has its International Headquarters in Montreal, Canada and has wholly owned subsidiaries in the United States, England, France, Germany and Malaysia (South East Asia). Joint ventures include Japan, Korea, Thailand and South Africa, there are also numerous strong partnership agreements in quite a few other countries such as Spain, Mexico, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, Taiwan and the Philipines to name just a few. Rolf C. Hagen Inc. distribution capacity spans the globe to provide the very best in pet supplies to the independent pet trade.

+ Display More

Aqua Clear 50 Hang-On-Back Power Filter, UL Listed Reviews



Average Rating
(44 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 5
Page


Solid product but has limits

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 6/6/2014 from GA, USA
3.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This is ideal for a small turtle tank or other freshwater application. I dont think it would be very good for saltwater applications due to waterfall water return = salt creep and pass through vs force through filtration. They could do more to quiet the lid, which rattles a bit when the pump is running.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Small Filter packs a punch

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/20/2013 from APOLLO BEACH, FL UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This replaced a single stage carbon filter that was large and bulky and loud. This on is small and compact, super quiet and the 3 stage filter basket does an amazing job of cleaning up my tank. I have a 29 gallon, that's more like 24 gallons after live rock displacement. It did a super job of cleaning up an environment that was in big trouble. My tank is super clear now..!!


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Can't find a better filter

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/7/2013 from TIVERTON, RI UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I personally own the Hagen AquaClear 20 for a 15 Gallon, 30 for a 29 gallon, 50 for a 40 gallon, and 70 for a 65 gallon. The 20, 30, and 70 all work perfectly, and have been for literally 4-5 years. They are they only HOB filter I know of that uses a reverse flow!!! Which is great for running media/housing macro algae!! There are some great DIY modifications to turn you AquaClear into a mini Refugium The ONLY complaint I have, is when I got my Aquaclear 50 last week, the top will not fit onto the filter!!!! I have done everything and I must have gotten a defective top/intake tube!!!! So that's why I only give 4 1/2 star


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




wildebor

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/2/2012 from CORNING, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i have aquariums for the last 25 yrs. i am well pleased with this filter pump. great value ,good quality


3 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




used before

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/11/2012 from BRONX, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Have used this system on my tank for years. just recently it broke. this one is a replacement. I recomend it very highly.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/17/2012 from MAGNA, UT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Love it.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Best Filter

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/28/2011 from MALIBU, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I've used this filter for over 20 years. Simple design, great water flow. Nothing ever goes wrong with it, it lasts forever. I like the simplicity of it, easy to clean. It's the only hang on filter I use. Great for both fresh and saltwater. I even use them for my reef tanks, works great! Hands down the best hang on filter on the market.


7 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Tom

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/28/2011 from WAMPSVILLE, NY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent piece of equipment for filtering!


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




H O T Filter

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/11/2011 from TUSTIN, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Installed easily as predicted-simple and quiet. Particularly like the feature that allows adjustment of water flow. I am particular about my water quality and am confident this will do the job along with my protein skimmer on my 16 gallon reef tank with fish and other vertebrates.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/7/2011 from GOLDEN VALLEY, AZ UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I recently purchased the Aqua Clear 30 for my 14 gallon marine tank. I had problems in the past with the other filters keeping my water levels stable and the clarity of my water. After doing research I decided to give this filter a try. After the first day I was truely amazed on the difference it made. My water cleared up with no hint of cloudiness at all. And the best part was my nitrite and nitrate levels had also dropped! I loved it so much I bought the aqua Clear 70 and added it in addition to the filtration system I have on my 100 gallon marine tank. It has made a huge difference on the clarity of that tank also. Next I will add one to my 30 gallon fresh water tank.


5 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 5
Page

Accessories for Aqua Clear 50 Hang-On-Back Power Filter, UL Listed



Aqua Clear Amrid
Average Rating
$2.99 to $4.49
Aqua Clear Activated Carbon
Average Rating
$1.99 to $10.49
Aqua Clear 50 Hang-On-Back Power Filter, UL Listed Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aqua Clear Hang-On-Back Power Filter, UL Listed

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.