Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Filters  » Replacement Cartridges  » For HOB Power Filters  »  Aqua Clear 110 Activated Carbon, 9 oz.
Aqua Clear 110 Activated Carbon, 9 oz.

Aqua Clear 110 Activated Carbon, 9 oz.

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
HG10622
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $11.99
You Save: $5.00 (41%)
$6.99
Paying Made Easy, Bill Me Later. Subject to Credit Approval. See Terms.
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Aqua Clear 110 Activated Carbon, 9 oz. Information




Feature(s):
  • Fits AquaClear 110 and "500"
  • Superior adsorption of odors, discoloration and impurities
  • Broad spectrum organic compound removal
  • Improves water clarity, color and odor
  • Supports benefical bacterial colonies
  • Removes chlorine, smoke and aerosol spray contaminants
  • Does not change water characteristics
  • For fresh and salt water
AquaClear 110 Activated Carbon Filter Insert improves water clarity for fresh and saltwater aquariums. Exclusively designed for the AquaClear 110 Power Filter, it provides superior adsorption qualities which eliminate odors, discoloration and impurities. Net Weight: 9oz




Manufacturer Info

Hagen
Rolf C. Hagen Inc. has its International Headquarters in Montreal, Canada and has wholly owned subsidiaries in the United States, England, France, Germany and Malaysia (South East Asia). Joint ventures include Japan, Korea, Thailand and South Africa, there are also numerous strong partnership agreements in quite a few other countries such as Spain, Mexico, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, Taiwan and the Philipines to name just a few. Rolf C. Hagen Inc. distribution capacity spans the globe to provide the very best in pet supplies to the independent pet trade.

+ Display More

Aqua Clear 110 Activated Carbon, 9 oz. Reviews



Average Rating
(8 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Aqua Clear Activated Carbon

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/28/2014 from BELLEVILLE, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This item has always performed excellently in my filter. It is very easy to use/replace. The entire filtration system keeps my aquarium water crystal clear and I would highly recommend this product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Robin

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/27/2012 from PARIS, KY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Great product! Works wonderful and very affordable.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




aqua clear carbon filter

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/15/2012 from CRESTVIEW, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: have used product for years even before they changed the number designation......worth every penny


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Filter

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/8/2012 from HAMDEN, CT UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: So far, so good... I just installed the new filter... VERY Quiet! :) Setup of the filter components is a bit tedious but if this lasts the way the reviews touted, I will be extremely happy. thank you


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




aqua clear carbon

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/23/2012 from MONONA, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: A lot better value than what I've been paying for at the local aquarium shop. I like it better cause it came in a three pack so I used 2 in my aqua clear 110, and have one letf over4 to stick in my fluval.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aqua Clear Carbon

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/27/2010 from TEANECK, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The entire line of Aqua Clear products are my favorites. The Aqua Clear Activated Carbon does a great job removing impurites from my tank and keeps the water clear and odor free.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Clear fresh tank

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/17/2009 from VISTA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I haven't been running carbon in my fresh tank and decided to use this carbon in my filter. I It took out the tan water from the piece of wood I have in there. Looks much better.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




The Best!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/30/2007 from CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great! Trendy! Cool!


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Aqua Clear 110 Activated Carbon, 9 oz. Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aqua Clear Activated Carbon

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice