Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
10% Off Aquarium Chillers
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Filters  » Replacement Cartridges  » For HOB Power Filters  »  Aqua Clear 70 Foam Block (3/pk)
Aqua Clear 70 Foam Block (3/pk)

Aqua Clear 70 Foam Block (3/pk)

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
HG11396
Style:
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $8.99
You Save: $3.00 (33%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Aqua Clear 70 Foam Block (3/pk) Information




Aqua Clear (70)300 Foam Block (3/pk)
  • Excellent for mechanical filtration
  • Foam insert traps particles and debris
  • Tailored fit prevents bypass
  • Economical 3 pack for serious hobbyists
  • Same high quality foam as individual boxes
  • Provides additional biological filtration



Manufacturer Info

Hagen
Rolf C. Hagen Inc. has its International Headquarters in Montreal, Canada and has wholly owned subsidiaries in the United States, England, France, Germany and Malaysia (South East Asia). Joint ventures include Japan, Korea, Thailand and South Africa, there are also numerous strong partnership agreements in quite a few other countries such as Spain, Mexico, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, Taiwan and the Philipines to name just a few. Rolf C. Hagen Inc. distribution capacity spans the globe to provide the very best in pet supplies to the independent pet trade.

+ Display More

Aqua Clear 70 Foam Block (3/pk) Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Aqua Clear filter block

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/30/2014 from PARKERSBURG, WV UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased these foam block filters for an Aqua Clear Power Filter 70 that I use with a protein skimmer in my saltwater aquarium. The combination keeps the water crystal clear and filters out very minute particles. I have used these filters for years in both fresh and saltwater aquariums and have always been satisfied with the results.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/5/2012 from CASTLETON ON HUDSON, NY UNITED
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: filter works as it is supposed to. used for turtle tank maintenance,


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aqua Clear foam block

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/19/2012 from CARROLLTON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have used this type of block in my filtration system for my 60 gal tank for over 25 years. It is the only one that does the job for me.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




great item, great price

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/26/2009 from VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: works great , easy replacement! great product, great price cant beat it! Thanks!


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent filter media!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/14/2008 from ROLLA, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My poor skimmer. . . it's so bored. Ever since I installed the AquaClear 110 Filter and installed the Foam Filter Block, carbon media, and biomax balls, my skimmer has hardly anything to skim off. Now granted, I installed this model 110 on a 30 gal tank, but I prefer overkill on the filter than fishkill in the tank! I thought my water was clear before, but man, if it weren't salt water, you could drink that stuff (okay, maybe not). Thanks AquaClear for the GREAT products. I have had such great experience with the Hagen AquaClear brand. It is now the first brand that I check for when looking for new equipment. I would HIGHLY recommend all AquaClear products.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Aqua Clear 70 Foam Block (3/pk) Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aqua Clear Foam Filter Block

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari