Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Powerheads  » Adjustable Flow  »  Aqua Clear Power Head 30, 174 GPH
Aqua Clear Power Head 30, 174 GPH

Aqua Clear Power Head 30, 174 GPH

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
HG10586
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $48.51
You Save: $13.52 (27%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Aqua Clear Power Head 30, 174 GPH Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Provides beneficial currents throughout the aquarium. Enhances the biological capability and load factor for all aquariums.
  • Output: 174 GPH
  • Air filter to prevent dust and dirt from entering water
  • "Venturi" aeration feature provides additional aeration and greater air output than most vibrator pumps
  • Vertical/Horizontal Output Diverter provides total control of current, without loss of pump output power
  • Adjustable Flow Control allows precise regulation of output stream
  • Output Stem Adapter provides convenient attachment to flexible tubing, ideal to power other accessories such as protein skimmers
Warranty: 1 year from date of purchase.




Manufacturer Info

Hagen
Rolf C. Hagen Inc. has its International Headquarters in Montreal, Canada and has wholly owned subsidiaries in the United States, England, France, Germany and Malaysia (South East Asia). Joint ventures include Japan, Korea, Thailand and South Africa, there are also numerous strong partnership agreements in quite a few other countries such as Spain, Mexico, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, Taiwan and the Philipines to name just a few. Rolf C. Hagen Inc. distribution capacity spans the globe to provide the very best in pet supplies to the independent pet trade.

+ Display More

Aqua Clear Power Head 30, 174 GPH Reviews



Average Rating
(22 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


power head

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/25/2012 from YONKERS, NY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Great product, fast delivery , no problems..


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Fun with AquaClear

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 3/19/2012 from ROWLETT, TX UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I wish that this product had a basket on the intake. I put it in my aquarium and the intake sucked up two of my fish and killed them. I fixed the problem, but it would have been so much easier if AquaClear had put the darn basket on the intake. That being said, if you really want to power charge the bubbles that come out of the outlet, hook it up to your air pump. I just did and it shoots millions of bubbles into the aquarium and looks really cool. There were a goodly amount before when I used the regular atmosphere air tube but now it's really unbelievable. Try it.


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




unreliable

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 9/13/2011 from DALLAS, TX UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Failed after a year.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellant versitile Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/15/2011 from HILLSBORO, OR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have been running what are now called Aqua Clear 70's on my 40L freshwater tank since 1986.. (Does anyone make a 40L any more?) Very Reliable pumps which literally hold up for years, works in virtually any submerged position (with a little non standard creative bracketing.) The Aquaclear Power Heads use no Impeller shaft bearings which wear out and get out of alignment all too frequently on other manufacturers power heads. The first thing I do with these power heads is seal up their venturi with silicone, as when submerged to a depth of more than 4 to 6 inches they pump water out the Venturi anyways. And yes, like all power heads they do produce a little heat, but not enough to eliminate the need for the use of a heater with tropical fish and plants. As for current flow, I put a quick filter on the input, and connect the output through a 5/8 I.D. black vinyl hose which is then adapted to a hose with 3/4" I.D. with 1/8 thich wall, (does any manufacturer offer a 3/4 to 5/8 inch hose barb adapter any more? You could find them in the 80's,) which hose then fits perfectly into my Undertow UG filter plate risers for reverse flow operation.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




RAL

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/7/2010 from CANTON, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is an excellent product and I would highly recommend it to others needing circulating currents in their acquariums. It is easy to assembly and has many attachments for other uses.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Died 5 months

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 6/19/2010 from HUNTINGTON STATION, NY UNITED
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have used these units in the past and they all worked well. I have a 140 gal Tenecor with a built in wet/dry I use 2 power head 70's to run the system. Well one unit just shut down after 5 moths of use, and I was running on half the output. I will contact Hagen on Monday to see if they will warranty this unit. However I had to purchase one asap till this issue is resolved. The warranty states it is good for 2 years. I will update this review after I get in touch with a rep. from Hagen


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




it dose the trick

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 6/16/2010 from KENNER, LA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Its working but it was hard to figure out how to put it together. The instructions weren't very well writen.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aqua Clear 70

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/18/2010 from CANYON COUNTRY, CA UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: It is the only power head that fits my 20+ year old wet/dry filter on a 55 gallon hex tank I have. The replacement implellor works great so I think I'll return the new unit. Your service is wonderful for those of use in California. Please expand your product offerings to include pond supplies! Keep up the good work. Fred


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aqua Clear Powerhead

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/28/2010 from APPLETON, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've tried other powerheads and they don't come close to Aqua Clear. They are a quiet and reasonably priced product.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




seems to be the same as the 20

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/6/2010 from ARLINGTON, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: needed an extra powerhead to mix salt...does not seem anymore powerful than the smaller 20 version... Happy with it overall, but I would recommend others to stick with the 20...


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 3
Page
Aqua Clear Power Head 30, 174 GPH Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aqua Clear Power Head

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 18, 2014
"I like how easy it is to do business with Marine Depot. I also love the competitive prices on products."
Joshua

Aug 15, 2014
"The best online place to shop for all aquarium supplies. The best packing ever: I've ordered lights, nothing has ever broken."
Corals&Clowns

Aug 13, 2014
"Great place to buy reef aquarium products."
Gabe

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.