Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Chillers  » Drop-In  » 1/4 HP & Less  »  Aqua Logic Cyclone Chiller
Aqua Logic Cyclone Chiller

Aqua Logic Cyclone Chiller

Item #:
Please make a selection
Style:
Size:
Quantity:
$865 to $1520
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Aqua Logic Cyclone Chiller Information




The Cyclone`s unique titanium coil has 2/3 more surface area than any comparable aquarium water chiller, providing up to 25% higher efficiency rates while consuming less electricity. Performance and reliability have made the Cyclone the premier drop-in chiller for professional aquarists world wide. Features of the Cyclone include:
  • 5ft Flexible Refrigeration Line
  • No Plumbing Required
  • Remote Helix Titanium Coil
  • Fresh or Saltwater Use
  • Compact Design
  • Quiet Operation
  • Black ABS Cover
  • Ozone Friendly Refrigerant (134A)
  • Requires Temperature Controller
  • Full Two Year Manufacturer`s Warranty
Specifications:
  • Model #: CY2
  • Horsepower: 1/5
  • BTU: 1810
  • Volts: 115
  • Amps: 3.4
  • Min. Flow Past Coil (gpm): 6
  • Coil Length: 7in
  • Coil Diameter: 3in
  • Riser Height: 7.5in
  • Estimated Capacity: 75-125gal
  • Dimensions: 12in x 15in x 11in



Manufacturer Info

Aqua Logic Aquarium Supplies
Aqua Logic was founded in 1989 to meet the demand for quality products in the live seafood and aquaculture industries. Among the products that Aqua Logic has developed are titanium water chillers, heat pumps, heat exchangers, filters, display and holding tanks. Over the years, the company has expanded the art of aquatic filtration and temperature control to meet the needs of a variety of applications including public aquariums, zoos, theme parks and resorts, research labs and hydroponics facilities worldwide. Knowledge of materials and process are the cornerstone of its state-of-the-art manufacturing facility where all Aqua Logic’s products are carefully designed and built by fabricating with titanium, stainless steel, aluminum, fiberglass, plastics and wood.

Aqua Logic Cyclone Chiller Reviews



Average Rating
(12 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Great chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/27/2014 from WEST LINN, OR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: After having issues with the JBJ flow through chiller, I decided to use the drop in. It is almost as quiet as the JBJ and quickly chills my 125 gal tank down to the set temp. Very well made device and the controller is simple to program and very accurate on the temp. This chiller was a bit more $$ then the flow through chillers, but I think it is worth it. No pump needed like a flow through and it would add heat (as well as $$$ to electric bill and about $70 for a good pump). The coils sit really nicely in my sump while the temp is monitored in my tank which makes sure the cycle fully completes when my tank reaches the desired temp not my sump.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/21/2013 from SAINT PETERS, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The Aqua Logic cy-3 chiller is a well made piece of equipment.. Easy to set up and start using. Installed on a 200 gallon reef tank with temps over 85, within 24 hours temp is now 78 and holding. unit is very quiet and mounted under tank in cabinet with 6 4x4inch vent openings along with 2 4x4 coralVue cooling fans. cabinet staying at room temp. Very pleased with the unit.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aqua Logic Cyclone Chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/22/2010 from SEATTLE, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Excellent ! A+++++++++


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/12/2010 from Lansing, KS UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Only reason it is not 5 stars is that I have only had it a month. great footprint, quiet, does not generate as much heat as mt ond flow through chiller. only thing is getting used to the hose and routing into sump.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




tricky placement

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/17/2010 from SPARTA, NJ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: cools down our 300 gallon saltwater tank but cannot keep in cabinet under tank. it heats up too much then raises the water temp. need to figure a way to keep outside the cabinet but keep coil in subtank. otherwise very quiet when running.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Mostly Good!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 11/10/2009 from Haines, AK
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I was at first disturbed by the lack of carrying handles and the light-duty plastic cover. But this unit was made to be put somewhere, not be a load-bearing appliance, and not moved often so a robust cover is unnecessary. I have bought other chillers which had done away with covers entirely simply to built sturdier carry handles... but this unit excels where the others didn't - it is so much quieter!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




OneMinute

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/13/2009 from BURBANK, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: No muss no fuss need I say more? It took 1 minute to set up. Drop it in my sump and plug it in. Oh yeah I had to set the thermostat which took one more minute, So I lied ... ;-) One last thought my 175 was cooled in about an hour. From 90* down to 78* Did I mention it is so quiet I didn't think it was running compared to my old chiller


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Very effective but not perfect

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/22/2009 from Seattle, WA
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This chiller was super easy to install and cools down my 200 gallon system (175 display) by 2 degrees in about 15-20 minutes with 2-250W MH and 4-54W T5s. This is with a room temp of about 72. As others have noted, it is not quiet. When it comes on, it is the loudest piece of equipment going on my tank. I can hear it running from the next room. But having read the other reviews, I was expecting this. I am using the optional temperature controller. I have a Neptune Aquacontroller III but with the chiller, I am close to max amps on a single Neptune DC8 so decided to use the temperature controller. The controller is only good for a chiller or a heater not both. It displays and lets you set only in whole degrees, not tenths, so for these to reasons, it is not ideal. Had I known this, I would have bought the chiller without the temperature controller. I am going to switch over to use my Neptune Aquacontroller III for temp control which offers much more flexibility and accuracy. Overall, I am pleased with the chiller. It is small and discreet, solidly built, it chills quickly and the simplicity of the drop-in style is exactly what I wanted.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/21/2008 from HAMILTON, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I recently started up a new tank using two 250 watt HQI lights and had a problem with the temp rising quickly. I have a 90 gallon tank. I didn't want more pumps and tubing in my sump, so I went with a drop in model. I picked this one and it works great. It's hooked up to a separate temp controller for both heating and cooling. This model comes with a temp controller, but it's only for the chiller. I think it works better having the chiller connected to the same controller for both heating and cooling. This model drops the temp a degree in about 15 minutes. I'm very impressed with how well it works.


7 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Chiller Noisy but good

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 9/4/2008 from South East FL USA
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The chiller cooled my 210 gallon aquarium very nicely. I installed it in about 15 minutes. The plastic enclosure is very cheep and rattles. I siliconed the handles to the plastic and used double sided foam tape to isolate the housing from the base and that cured the problem.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Aqua Logic Cyclone Chiller Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aqua Logic Cyclone Chiller

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 6, 2014
"Site is clear and easy-to-use. Product info very clear. Best price I found with free shipping."
Beej

Sept 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is the bizzomb."
jedimasterben

Sept 2, 2014
"Fast replies from experienced aquarists. Went well beyond expectations and provides quality products."
Filterless

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.