shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Testing Equipment  » Temperature Controllers  »  Aqua Logic Digital Temperature Controller - Dual Stage
Aqua Logic Digital Temperature Controller - Dual Stage

Aqua Logic Digital Temperature Controller - Dual Stage

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
AL1713
Style:
Size:
Quantity:
$199.99
Qualifies for Free Shipping!
Paying Made Easy, Bill Me Later. Subject to Credit Approval. See Terms.
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Aqua Logic Digital Temperature Controller - Dual Stage Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Aqua Logic Dual Stage Digital Controller - heater AND chiller up to 1/2hp

LCD Electronic Temperature Controller - This device is operable from a distance of up to 400 feet and has a superior accuracy for pinpoint temperature control of -30 °F to 220 °F. This digital display is easy to read and a pushbutton control allows you to choose selectable heating and cooling modes. It is not easy to find all these features in such an inexpensive monitor. A keypad lockout provides tamperproof protection. EEPROM memory retains control settings during power outage. This is an OEM product for some of the largest industrial chiller & heater manufacturers. Outperforms other thermostats which cost substantially more. Input voltage requirements 115 volts. Can control heater & chiller of up to 9.8 amps or approx. 1,000 watts! Dimensions: 6.52" x 2.7" x 2.48". Made in the USA. One-year warranty.


Specifications

  • Temperature range 1 °F to 30 °F
  • +/- 1° F Differential (i.e. can be set to turn on heat at 79 and off at 80; or turn chiller (or cooling fan) on at 85 and off at 65, etc.)
  • Easy programming of setpoints, differential and heating/cooling mode using 3 front-mounted buttons. Select F or C scales at the push of a button.
  • Pre-wired with power cord & remote sensor on 8-foot cable. Can be extended up to 400 feet using standard 22 gauge sensor wire (not included)
  • LCD readout of sensor temperature, control settings, relay status and onboard diagnostics.
  • Watertight Titanium Encapsulated Thermistor.
  • Aqua Logic Inc. does not recommend a dual stage controller for units larger than 1/3 HP


Manufacturer Info

Aqua Logic Aquarium Supplies
Aqua Logic was founded in 1989 to meet the demand for quality products in the live seafood and aquaculture industries. Among the products that Aqua Logic has developed are titanium water chillers, heat pumps, heat exchangers, filters, display and holding tanks. Over the years, the company has expanded the art of aquatic filtration and temperature control to meet the needs of a variety of applications including public aquariums, zoos, theme parks and resorts, research labs and hydroponics facilities worldwide. Knowledge of materials and process are the cornerstone of its state-of-the-art manufacturing facility where all Aqua Logic’s products are carefully designed and built by fabricating with titanium, stainless steel, aluminum, fiberglass, plastics and wood.
+ Display More

Aqua Logic Digital Temperature Controller - Dual Stage Reviews



Average Rating
(37 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


Woodie

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/26/2013 from WEST PALM BEACH, FL UNITED STA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It is working well though I did not need it. I had power outage and did not check the reset. I'll keep it as a back up. Thanks!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




So Far Perefect

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/3/2013 from BELLAIRE, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I had a 1 stage controller for my OLD chiller, and when it did not work right, I was looking for a replacement..thank goodness, Marine Depot had not just a 1 stage controller, but also this 2 stage controller. When I put it to the test (hot to cold) it did what I wanted it to do..keep my temp within a 3 degree difference.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




It's Awesome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/2/2012 from AUSTIN, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works very well, easy to set up and change if needed. Somewhat expensive but worth it for the automation.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




PERFECT

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/1/2012 from CHARLESTON, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Works like a charm-just plugged it in dropped the temp gauge in the water and it took control. Oh did set the temp and it has performed beyond perfection ever since.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Product Review

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/25/2011 from LAKEWOOD, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The controller work'd very well...The problem was with the old Bay-Tech chiller...We will probably have to purchase a new chiller...I have inform'd my customer as to what the problem is..The product was shipp'd on time and was as advertised..Thankyou customer care..Brian Lane


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Only Good Choice

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/7/2011 from CA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These contollers are the only reliable good choice to control your heaters and chiller. The temp controllers built into heaters will fail ... just a question of when. These are reliable, including for outdoor use. I use 2 dual-stage Aqua Logic controllers for my heaters (only use titanium stand-alone heaters without built in controllers) and my chiller in my sump, and also a single-stage for my water-change barrel on my 225gl tank / 440gl system. Absolutely worth the cost and insurance. I also use a high-end aquarium controller, but keep heaters/chiller seperate on these b/c this is what it does and does well, and not good to trust one controller for everything. Only complaint is they need to have a "pro" version that has .5 setting variations instead of full degree only.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




the best

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/17/2010 from NEPTUNE, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have my tank in a cold room and keeping temp at one setting was impossible now my temp does not fluctuate over one degree difference it stays steady at 79f on the chiller side i hooked up a fan blowing on the water surface works amazing i pumped the heat in my room to 90 f just to see if it works and it did.now i never have to wory especially for heater failure and i lose all my livestock.very easy to set up and i would definatly recomend this to a freind especially for a reef tank


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aquq Logic Digital Temp. Contr

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/28/2010 from MORENO VALLEY, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I had one that last for 5 years to control my 1/2 chiller for my 135 gal. saltwater tank. The Aqua Logic Controller is easy to program and hook up to the chiller. Also comes with instructions.The controller also gives you a constant accurate temperture reading.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




perfect! (almost)

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/7/2010 from BRANDON, SD UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: From the time this hit my door to hooked up and running was less then 15 minutes. Very easy to install and has no problems holding a 1 degree diffrence in my tank. There is no way to re-calibrate it I had to use the known tank temp to adjust for the misreading the probe was giving me. But after that little hiccup it has been perfectly smooth sailing.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works as Expected!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/24/2010 from Sugar Land, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought two heaters that had their own controllers, well after about 5 years of use they finally died, both at the same time!? I went ahead and purchased this product, more expensive than the original ones, but I am looking for reliability and plus this unit controls both heaters. So far it works good, temperature is kept within the specified limits you set on the controller. The programming was very easy. I own a fresh water tropical fish so constant temperature is a must.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 4
Page
Aqua Logic Digital Temperature Controller - Dual Stage Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aqua Logic Digital Temperature Controller

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Choose your Chalice