shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Chillers  » In-Line  » 1/4 HP & Less  » without Controller  »  Aqua Logic Trimline Delta Star
Aqua Logic Trimline Delta Star

Aqua Logic Trimline Delta Star

Item #:
Please make a selection
Style:
Size:
Quantity:
$1,037.49 to $1,639.49
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Aqua Logic Trimline Delta Star Information




Aqua Logic’s Cyclone and Delta Star models are known worldwide for quality construction and superior performance. Manufactured to the precise standards of the original models the new TRIMELINE series uses the same reliable components now in a smaller, more compact design. Engineered for the home or office where noise, space and style are your consideration, the new Trimline is sure to compliment any room decor.

Both models use the original Titanium helical coil design developed by Aqua Logic more then 15 years ago, providing the most efficient heat transfer and consistent temperature control. Titanium is the industries ultimate in corrosion resistance, demanded by professionals for all saltwater applications. The sleek shape of the chiller has a brushed stainless steel enclosure and black plastic panel inserts. The Trimeline has such features as oversized rubber feet and a super quiet Tecumseh compressor to reduce noise.

The TRIMLINE Cyclone coil size and hose length and the Delta Star inlet and outlet connections are the same as the original units. All use ozone friendly refrigerant, remote digital electronic temperature controller , and come with a 2 YEAR WARRANTY.

All Aqua Logic products are designed with your marine life in mind. Your fish and coral matter to you and that means they matter to us. Keep them healthy, disease free, less stressed and full of natural color. CYCLONE and DELTA STAR, the chillers of choice. You can rest easier knowing that Aqua Logic’s unsurpassed factory direct customer service is just a phone call away. Our products are backed by over 15 years of chiller design and manufacturing experience, and still MADE IN THE USA.

Specifications:
  • Horsepower: 1/5hp
  • BTU: 1810
  • Voltage: 115V
  • Amperage: 3.4A
  • Flow Rate: 6-12gpm
  • In/Out FIPT: 3/4"
  • Requires Temperature Controller
  • Dimensions (L x W x H): 17in x 9in x 20in
Pump(s) or some way to circulate water through the chiller are required and sold separately.




Manufacturer Info

Aqua Logic Aquarium Supplies
Aqua Logic was founded in 1989 to meet the demand for quality products in the live seafood and aquaculture industries. Among the products that Aqua Logic has developed are titanium water chillers, heat pumps, heat exchangers, filters, display and holding tanks. Over the years, the company has expanded the art of aquatic filtration and temperature control to meet the needs of a variety of applications including public aquariums, zoos, theme parks and resorts, research labs and hydroponics facilities worldwide. Knowledge of materials and process are the cornerstone of its state-of-the-art manufacturing facility where all Aqua Logic’s products are carefully designed and built by fabricating with titanium, stainless steel, aluminum, fiberglass, plastics and wood.

Aqua Logic Trimline Delta Star Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


WHOO COLD

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/27/2010 from SANTA FE, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: AFTER GOING THRU COOLING THE HOUSE AND USING A FAN TO KEEP THE WATER BELOW 85 I NOW HAVE A SINCE OF PEACE. THE WATER IN MY TANK IS A WHOPPING 77 NOW. I UNPACKED THE CHILLER AND HOOKED IT UP (WRONG AND IT WORKED FINE). ONLY AFTER READING THE DIRECTIONS FOUND THAT I SHOULD REDO MY CONNECTIONS AFTER I DID FOR THE SECOND TIME I FORGOT TO PLUG IN THE THERMOSTATE. SO EXCITIED UNTILL THE WATER WAS READING 70 AND FALLING WITHOUT ANY CONTROL UNTIL I FOUND THE MISTAKE. CHILLER WORKS FINE AND I AM SO HAPPY TO HAVE PICKED THIS AMERICAN MADE CHILLER. THANK YOU.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Well built

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/24/2009 from Rosemont, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have used an Aqua Logic chiller before and I would recommend it. It is very reliable. A good product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/19/2008 from ALAMEDA, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This chiller works excellent. I have a 175g reef tank with 3 150w metal halides which climbs the tank up 3 degrees, sometimes to 84f, cooking my fish. It only turns on for about 20 minutes and keeps my tank between 79 to 81 degrees f . Very fast working chiller. The fan can be a little noisy, but the compressor works good and the run time is just a few minutes. It has a small footprint and will fit well in any space with the in/out plumbed ports hidden to the back of the unit.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Quick, Easy, Efficient

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/4/2007 from CARLSBAD, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I bought the chiller on a Monday morning and it was at my house on Tuesday morning - excellent shipping and service from you guys. I called up before purchasing it, asked a few questions, and they were very helpful.The chiller itself is a no-brainer to install. I picked up a couple 3/4" tubing from Home Depot, came back to the house and had the whole thing working within an hour. I have a 180 gallon reef and it dropped the temperature from 83 (yes...it was hot) down to 80 within an hour...it's been steady 78-80 ever since. The electronic temperature control that you threw in works very-very well. I would recommend this product to anyone that needs a relatively quiet, efficient, chiller.-David


7 of 8 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent Chiller

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/16/2007 from PEMBROKE PINES, FL UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I decided to go with Aqua Logic due to the reputation of their quality and reliability. I really liked the small footprint of this chiller versus the traditional chillers. It has been cooling my 150G tank for 2+ years and it has done a great job.


6 of 6 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Aqua Logic Trimline Delta Star Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aqua Logic Trimline Delta Star

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals