Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » CO2 Products  » Plumbing Parts  »  Aqua Medic Reducing Tee
Aqua Medic Reducing Tee

Aqua Medic Reducing Tee

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$9.99 to $11.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Aqua Medic Reducing Tee Information




Aqua Medic Reducing Tee Fitting - 12mm

Reducing Tee Fittings are used for the connection of by pass filters like the Nitratreductor and the Calcium Reactor. Airline-sized tubing can be attached to the tee to feed water to your calcium reactor or Nitrateductor.




Manufacturer Info

Aqua Medic Aquarium Supplies
Aqua Medic has been a prominent name in the aquarium industry for over 22 years. The company was founded in Bissendorf, Germany and opened a North America distribution center in 2002 to better serve hobbyists in the United States and Canada. As the company continually introduces new products from the European market into North America they also provide excellent service for all of their products and carries a wide variety of replacements parts. Their open relationship with customers welcomes suggestions and user feedback. We carry a variety of Aqua Medic aquarium supplies including pumps, protein skimmers, light fixtures and accessories.

Aqua Medic Reducing Tee Reviews



Average Rating
(9 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Reducing Tee

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/22/2010 from ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL UNITED S
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This product works great. By tapping into the tanks return line to feed my reactors I can save energy and headaches caused by dosing pumps.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Plastic

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/16/2009 from ERIE, CO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: It's a sturdy piece of plastic. Not much more to say.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Finally

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/2/2008 from ST LOUIS, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great little piece of plumbing. I'm running the line to my calcium reactor with this off of a 1/2 I.D. line thats supplying a separate media reactor. Nice and tidy and only need 1 pump now for both reactors. The other option was using the Toms aquatic aqua lifter pump to supply the calcium reactor but this option wins hands down (less pumps = less things that could go wrong).


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




My mistake.

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 10/26/2008 from ST LOUIS, MO UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: What can I say, its a piece of plastic plumbing. As well made as any other plastic parts found at home depot. It would be nice if the metric conversion to inches (internal and not outer diameter tubing) was a little clearer right on the product description. The 12mm works for 1/4" I.D. tubing and the 15mm works for 1/2" I.D. tubing. I had to send the 12mm back to exchange for the 15mm. Wound up costing me quite a bit in shipping just for this simple piece which is almost impossible to find anywhere else.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Broke on installing

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 6/27/2008 from GREENSBORO, NC UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Was going to hookup to calcium reactor instead of gravity feed from overflow. Airline tube tube snapped with little pressure. Does fit 3/4" tube. May retry in the future more carefully.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nitrate Reductor Tee

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/9/2008 from NORWALK, OH UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is the tee seen in the instructions of Aqua Mdic's Nitrate Reductor. If you are choosing the dosing pump, which comes with the reductor, or this tee as a way to get tank water into the reductor, the tee wins hands down for ease of use and delivering more water than the pump.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Perfect for Calcium Reactor

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/30/2007
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Made using my Korralin C1502 calcium reactor so much easier. Now inlet connections are in the sump, the reactor is pressurized and I have piece of mind there will be no leaks.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/13/2007 from NEWBURY PARK, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Not much to say.. it works as advertised. Connected it with hose clamps and forgot about it...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aqua Medic Reducing Tee

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


5.0 5


Comments: This was a great find to set up the Korallin calcium reactor to run pressurized.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No



Accessories for Aqua Medic Reducing Tee



Aqua Medic Reducing Tee
Average Rating
$9.99 to $11.99
CO2 Regulators
Average Rating
$149.99 to $159.99
Aqua Medic Reducing Tee Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aqua Medic Reducing Tee

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout