Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » UV Sterilizers  » UV Sterilizers  » 114 Watt  »  Aqua UV 114 Watt 2 inch w/ Wiper UV Sterilizer
Aqua UV 114 Watt 2 inch w/ Wiper UV Sterilizer

Aqua UV 114 Watt 2 inch w/ Wiper UV Sterilizer

Item #:
AV2353
Style:
Size:
Quantity:
Qualifies for Free Shipping!
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Aqua UV 114 Watt 2 inch w/ Wiper UV Sterilizer Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Aqua UV 114W 2 inch Classic UV Sterilizer w/ Wiper The Classic Series UV's are ideal for ponds, aquariums, and water features. The Classic's rugged design has features that allow for quick installation and easy maintenance. Aqua Ultraviolet UV's will clear your water in 3 to 5 days sometimes overnight and keep it that way. Performance is guaranteed when sized, installed and operated according to our instructions.
  • Fresh Water Sterilizer: 2,200-4,400 gallons; Flowrate - 3,900 gph for 30,000 µw/cm2
  • Fresh Water Clarifier: up to 9,500 gallons; ideal for water gardens
  • Salt Water Sterilizer: up to 700 gallons; Flowrate - 1,300gph for 90,000 µw/cm2
  • Dimensions: 22.25" X 10.5" X 2.25"
  • Inlet: 2" slip, Outlet: 2" slip
  • Available in white only
Aqua UV Wiper:
Always the leader in technology, Aqua Ultraviolet sets the industry standard again with its optional wiper system. With a simple push-pull operation once a week, your sterilizer can run at the optimal efficiency allowing for maximum UV transmission which destroys harmful bacteria and protozoa along with unsightly algae.
  • No disassembly required
  • Wiper keeps UV working at optimal performance
  • No harmful cleaning agents needed
  • Highest quality stainless steel rod
  • Can be used in saltwater applications
  • Housing: Limited lifetime warranty on housing against Ultraviolet degradation
    Complete Unit: One year from date of purchase or 18 months from manufacturing date
What is a Sterilizer? A sterilizer will eliminate green water and control bacteria. The Classic 114 Watt, will sterilize up to 4,400 gallons of fresh water or 700 gallons of salt water.
What is a Clarifier? Used as a Clarifier the Classic 114 Watt, will control green water in a freshwater environment of up to 9,500 gallons that has 50% to 75% plant coverage and partial shade.
What works best for Marine Tanks? In marine fish tanks (No reef or live rock) a flow rate matching those shown in the 75,000 or 90,000 column will be most effective at controlling fish disease.
How do I size a UV for a Reef Tanks? In salt water reef environments choose a UV that matches your flow rate per hour in the 30,000 or 45,000 columns of our chart. Flow rates in the 75,000 and 90,000 columns will destroy the planktonic food supply for the reef.
Aqua UV Classic Series Sterilizer/Clarifier



Manufacturer Info

Aqua Ultraviolet Aquarium Supplies
Aqua Ultraviolet, founded in 1975, is a popular manufacturer of ultraviolet sterilizers and bio-mechanical filtration. All Aqua Ultraviolet (also referred to as Aqua UV) products are created, tested and manufactured in their Temecula, CA headquarters. By creating all of their products in-house, Aqua Ultraviolet can perform thorough quality control and even engineer custom designs for special orders. The customer-centric company has a toll-free number with a friendly support staff willing to help you choose the right products and walk you through the installation process. Aqua Ultraviolet’s UV sterilizers are popular among freshwater and saltwater aquarium hobbyists in addition to pond and water gardeners.
+ Display More

Aqua UV 114 Watt 2 inch w/ Wiper UV Sterilizer Reviews



Average Rating
(71 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 8
Page


WOW

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/18/2014 from SALT LAKE CITY, UT UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Cleared my water right up, literally crystal clear in my sps tank. Make sure you follow the gph ratings for each intensity in order to keep beneficial things from being sterilized in tank. I have the 25W feeding through the return pump into DT. Overall this is a great product so far.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




soggy floor

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 6/13/2014 from Fitchburg, MA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I chose this product over others because I like the no-nonsense quality of the unit. Got it home, opened and installed it on my aquarium, and the following day I had a flood under the tank and all over the floor. Needless to say I was not too happy. There was a leak at one of the connections that I hadn't noticed initially. It would not seal no matter how much I tightened it. The o-ring seat had a ridge where the plastic was molded and it was enough to allow water to leak. I was able to repair the seat by filing the seat flat and took the time to do the other seats as well. The seats are repaired, it's re-installed, and no more leak. I feel like I paid a premium price for what should be a premium product. But, in my opinion, I think it is unfair to go through all this trouble with the wet floors and the risk of mold mildew and any other issues etc... I honestly think the product is a good product but can't in good faith give it a good rating. I hope the company will do the right thing when they see this write up and stand behind their product.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




recommended

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/11/2014 from EL PASO, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product with an easy seamless installation. Be aware if you want to wall mount it, it does not come with mounting hardware. All you need is a mount for a 3 inch pvc pipe. Lowes or homedepot carries them.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A little too dope

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/27/2014 from YORBA LINDA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Awesome product. An oversized UV, Pentair fluidized bed filter, and a good skimmer make a world of difference in keeping any of the delicate marine species out there.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/3/2014 from FIELDS LANDING, CA UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: After a lot of research from some experienced reefers they helped me with where to put it and how to run it. It's been working nice and built very well. Only been hooked up for a couple of weeks now. Can't wait to see what happens in a few months.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




The Best!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/25/2013 from NEW YORK, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This is my second UV Sterilizer i have and this is the BEST!! The old one Submersible UV Sterilizer is Suck! It create lot of bubbles and take so much space in the tank. Plus you have to watch the water level to keep it work! The Aqua UV is the "ONLY" choice!! :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Frustrated

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 7/13/2013 from PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL UNITED ST
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I just installed this yesterday. It took me a good few hrs with the leak tests and mounting and all. I leak tested this thing as per the instructions (15 minutes) and it leaked from the main quarts cap just a bit. The instructions say to reset the o ring and hand tighten so I did. Tightened it as much as I could. Leak tested again for about 1/2 hr this time and no leak..great. So I installed and tonight a leak from the same place. A real slow drip. I am really frustrated with it. I got the 57 watt unit and spent a pretty penny and should not have this issue. Not happy.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




So Far So Good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/21/2013 from KATONAH, NY
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased the 8 watt model for my 2 month old 100 gallon freshwater set-up. I was skeptical that 8 watts would be enough, but I went with the manufacturer recommendation. I'm good about maintenance so my water was pretty good, but after four days, I notice that it is clearer than ever. Also, I noticed that the water has stopped smelling. I had a slight sulfuric smell that I could not get rid off. But it seems to be gone. I also think it got rid of a moldy type film that kep coming back on some spots on the sand substrate. I think this was the cause of the smell, which was most noticeable during water changes. I'll give it a week or two to confirm. Fingers crossed... The only area for improvement I would say is to have a better system for hose connections. I'm a little paranoid of having a hose get disconnected, and getting 20 gallons of water on my floors...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/16/2013 from MN
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent product. It is a big piece of kit so be aware you'll need to make sure you have enough room under the tank to install it. The unit was undamaged in shipping which was great, so I could unbox and install within 24 hours. It's solidly made and very easy to assemble, but owner will need to purchase separate mounting equipment if they wish to hang or suspend it. There are plenty of cheaper models out there, but I chose this one for the ratings, the reputation for robust quality and the approximate bulb life which is 12-14 months of continuous operation. Some of the cheaper models the bulbs need to be replaced more often. It's been in operation for 72 hours now, no leaks! Definitely recommend it, unless you're not experienced of don't have a good amount of room under or near you tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




25 Watt w/ Wiper

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/17/2012 from STEVENS POINT, WI UNITED STATE
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Algae is 100% clear from all four 40 breeders. Works as described. Slight creep build up around wiper handle. wiper allows for much less maintenance, but I would prefer a unit without one after experiencing salt creep buildup at wiper knob area. I would recommend this to others.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 8
Page

Accessories for Aqua UV 114 Watt 2 inch w/ Wiper UV Sterilizer



Aqua UV 114 Watt 2 inch w/ Wiper UV Sterilizer Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aqua UV Ultraviolet Sterilizer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625