Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » UV Sterilizers  » Replacement Parts  » Quartz Sleeves  »  8 Watt Aqua UV Replacement Quartz Sleeve - UV Sterilizer
8 Watt Aqua UV Replacement Quartz Sleeve - UV Sterilizer

8 Watt Aqua UV Replacement Quartz Sleeve - UV Sterilizer

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
AV3511

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

8 Watt Aqua UV Replacement Quartz Sleeve - UV Sterilizer Information




Replacement Quartz Sleeve for 8W Aqua Ultraviolet UV Sterilizer.




Manufacturer Info

Aqua Ultraviolet Aquarium Supplies
Aqua Ultraviolet, founded in 1975, is a popular manufacturer of ultraviolet sterilizers and bio-mechanical filtration. All Aqua Ultraviolet (also referred to as Aqua UV) products are created, tested and manufactured in their Temecula, CA headquarters. By creating all of their products in-house, Aqua Ultraviolet can perform thorough quality control and even engineer custom designs for special orders. The customer-centric company has a toll-free number with a friendly support staff willing to help you choose the right products and walk you through the installation process. Aqua Ultraviolet’s UV sterilizers are popular among freshwater and saltwater aquarium hobbyists in addition to pond and water gardeners.

8 Watt Aqua UV Replacement Quartz Sleeve - UV Sterilizer Reviews



Average Rating
(8 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


UV parts

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/29/2011 from NEW CANAAN, CT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Easy to install work great


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




one of the best UV light

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/29/2010 from COLUMBIA, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The quality of this equipment is very good.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Quartz Sleve

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 2/11/2010 from SPRING VALLEY, CA UNITED STATE
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This replacement part is EASY TO Break, and at $40.00 plus for this item alone, it can get expensive if you are not extremely careful. When replacing this item keep the blue retainer on the front of the UV in place, and remove the unions to guide the quartz sleve to its fully seated position. Failure to do so will cause this part to break. Also, when re-installing the UV bulb make sure that it goes in very straight. If the UV Bulb is not postioned correctly the quartz sleve will break near the base, or at the the collar. So, far all I have done is replace the broken parts and not run the unit! I hope that this unit lives-up to its reputationn as a first class UV filter.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/27/2008
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Bought this to replace one with a broken tip. I highly recommend always keeping one on hand just in case. Also, CLR works incredible for cleaning these during maintenance.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aqua UV

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/18/2008 from FOUNTAIN INN, SC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have used the Aqua UV system w/wiper for about 5 years and I love it. My water stays crystal clear and I have a pond that is about 6,000 gallons.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Quartz Sleeve

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/20/2008 from LINCOLN UNIVERSITY, PA UNITED
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It came very quickly, and was not damaged very Good


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Replacement sleeve

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 5/16/2008 from SOUTH CHINA, ME UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Call Marine Depot if you have any doubts on what size you need. Chances are they will have to get back to you after speaking to Pentair.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Love filter :) Hate sleeve :(

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/13/2007 from CHANTILLY, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Love the product overall -- the 40 Watt filter that is. This filter has an extra long and fat water chamber for a lot of exposure of my tank water to the UV light. I see results right away -- algae and other sundry floating microbes that are visible to the unaided eye seem to melt away due to the UV's break in their lifecycle. Great! And I should be happy yes? Well no, I hate the sleeve. Its lip cracks like an eggshell when inserting the very long bulb unless (as you learn after cracking a few) you leave the blue cap on the unit which somewhat shields the sleeve from the bulb as it goes in. Product literature should point out this important buld replacement requirement. The sleeve replacement ain't cheap -- well actually it is here compared to other places I looked.


6 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


8 Watt Aqua UV Replacement Quartz Sleeve - UV Sterilizer Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: 8 Watt Aqua UV Replacement Quartz Sleeve - UV Sterilizer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
June 23, 2014
"Great company! Items where extreme top quality, not a problem with any of them. Definitely a lifetime buyer of this site."
Johnnym3334

June 17, 2014
"I place my order and 5 hours later I received a notification that it had shipped."
jbruffett

June 16, 2014
"They have the best on-time delivery and prompt service of all the other similar websites I have used. Recommend them highly."
abbytewari