1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » UV Sterilizers  » UV Sterilizers  » 8 to 10 Watt  »  Aqua UV 15 Watt 3/4 inch W/ Wiper UV Sterilizer
Aqua UV 15 Watt 3/4 inch W/ Wiper UV Sterilizer

Aqua UV 15 Watt 3/4 inch W/ Wiper UV Sterilizer

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
AV2153
Style:
Size:
Quantity:
Qualifies for Free Shipping!
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Aqua UV 15 Watt 3/4 inch W/ Wiper UV Sterilizer Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Aqua UV 15W 3/4 inch Classic UV Sterilizer w/ Wiper The Classic Series UV's are ideal for ponds, aquariums, and water features. The Classic's rugged design has features that allow for quick installation and easy maintenance. Aqua Ultraviolet UV's will clear your water in 3 to 5 days sometimes overnight and keep it that way. Performance is guaranteed when sized, installed and operated according to our instructions.
  • Fresh Water Sterilizer: 200-500 gallons; Flowrate - 700 gph for 30,000 µw/cm2
  • Fresh Water Clarifier: up to 2000 gallons; ideal for water gardens
  • Salt Water Sterilizer: up to 75 gallons; Flowrate - 233gph for 90,000 µw/cm2
  • Dimensions: 22.25" X 4" X 2.5"
  • Inlet: 3/4" barb or FPT, Outlet: 3/4" barb or FPT
  • Available in white only.
  • Lightweight Unit Weighs: 6 lbs
Aqua UV Wiper:
Always the leader in technology, Aqua Ultraviolet sets the industry standard again with its optional wiper system. With a simple push-pull operation once a week, your sterilizer can run at the optimal efficiency allowing for maximum UV transmission which destroys harmful bacteria and protozoa along with unsightly algae.
  • No disassembly required
  • Wiper keeps UV working at optimal performance
  • No harmful cleaning agents needed
  • Highest quality stainless steel rod
  • Can be used in saltwater applications
  • Housing: Limited lifetime warranty on housing against Ultraviolet degradation
    Complete Unit: One year from date of purchase or 18 months from manufacturing date
What is a Sterilizer? A sterilizer will eliminate green water and control bacteria. The Classic 15 Watt, will sterilize up to 500 gallons of fresh water or 75 gallons of salt water.
What is a Clarifier? Used as a Clarifier the Classic 15 Watt, will control green water in a freshwater environment of up to 2,000 gallons that has 50% to 75% plant coverage and partial shade.
What works best for Marine Tanks? In marine fish tanks (No reef or live rock) a flow rate matching those shown in the 75,000 or 90,000 column will be most effective at controlling fish disease.
How do I size a UV for a Reef Tanks? In salt water reef environments choose a UV that matches your flow rate per hour in the 30,000 or 45,000 columns of our chart. Flow rates in the 75,000 and 90,000 columns will destroy the planktonic food supply for the reef.
Aqua UV Classic Series Sterilizer/Clarifier



Manufacturer Info

Aqua Ultraviolet Aquarium Supplies
Aqua Ultraviolet, founded in 1975, is a popular manufacturer of ultraviolet sterilizers and bio-mechanical filtration. All Aqua Ultraviolet (also referred to as Aqua UV) products are created, tested and manufactured in their Temecula, CA headquarters. By creating all of their products in-house, Aqua Ultraviolet can perform thorough quality control and even engineer custom designs for special orders. The customer-centric company has a toll-free number with a friendly support staff willing to help you choose the right products and walk you through the installation process. Aqua Ultraviolet’s UV sterilizers are popular among freshwater and saltwater aquarium hobbyists in addition to pond and water gardeners.
+ Display More

Aqua UV 15 Watt 3/4 inch W/ Wiper UV Sterilizer Reviews



Average Rating
(76 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 8
Page


57 Watt Aqua Sterilizer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/4/2014 from Ragley, LA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Well made product and meets my expectations. Also very important it is made in the USA.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/23/2014 from SHERIDAN, IN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I looked at every one I could find and the lookd the best. Was I surprised when it turned out to be BETTER than I thought. Easy to install and quality throughout. Water cleared up in about two days!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aqua UV 57 watt

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/8/2014 from Scottsdale, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I run UV units on my reef systems, I believe it helps with pathogens, water clarity and purification . I purchased this unit to replace a large, bulky, black unit from Emperor. I have had three emperor ballasts fail on my systems over the past year. Aqua uses a transformer, which I have never had any problems. The transformer is matched to each bulb, and you need it to be consistent and strong to fire up and maintain the uv bulb. I like the smaller size, I can clean the entire unit much more easily. The build quality is superb, the narrower chamber with reflective white walls which is a plus in my book. A word of caution, the Quartz shield needs to be kept clean. On Aqua units the fit at the base is very tight and specific. Do not force the Quartz, it can break easily. Rather remove the coupling at the base and guide it directly under your vision. I am only going to go with Aqua uv units, they are the best.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Uv sterilizer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/6/2014 from DAVIE, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I searched and studied a lot and overjoyed I picked this product Great service and a well built product The price and deliver were spectacular Everything I ever bought which is in the thousands of dollars was perfect I'm sold on marine depot Thank you Brian


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aqua UV 57 watt

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/28/2014 from Escondido, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Easy to set up, no leaks, high quality. Overall a very nice unit. I'm very happy with my purchase.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




WOW

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/18/2014 from SALT LAKE CITY, UT UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Cleared my water right up, literally crystal clear in my sps tank. Make sure you follow the gph ratings for each intensity in order to keep beneficial things from being sterilized in tank. I have the 25W feeding through the return pump into DT. Overall this is a great product so far.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




soggy floor

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 6/13/2014 from Fitchburg, MA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I chose this product over others because I like the no-nonsense quality of the unit. Got it home, opened and installed it on my aquarium, and the following day I had a flood under the tank and all over the floor. Needless to say I was not too happy. There was a leak at one of the connections that I hadn't noticed initially. It would not seal no matter how much I tightened it. The o-ring seat had a ridge where the plastic was molded and it was enough to allow water to leak. I was able to repair the seat by filing the seat flat and took the time to do the other seats as well. The seats are repaired, it's re-installed, and no more leak. I feel like I paid a premium price for what should be a premium product. But, in my opinion, I think it is unfair to go through all this trouble with the wet floors and the risk of mold mildew and any other issues etc... I honestly think the product is a good product but can't in good faith give it a good rating. I hope the company will do the right thing when they see this write up and stand behind their product.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




recommended

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/11/2014 from EL PASO, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product with an easy seamless installation. Be aware if you want to wall mount it, it does not come with mounting hardware. All you need is a mount for a 3 inch pvc pipe. Lowes or homedepot carries them.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




A little too dope

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/27/2014 from YORBA LINDA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Awesome product. An oversized UV, Pentair fluidized bed filter, and a good skimmer make a world of difference in keeping any of the delicate marine species out there.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/3/2014 from FIELDS LANDING, CA UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: After a lot of research from some experienced reefers they helped me with where to put it and how to run it. It's been working nice and built very well. Only been hooked up for a couple of weeks now. Can't wait to see what happens in a few months.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 8
Page

Accessories for Aqua UV 15 Watt 3/4 inch W/ Wiper UV Sterilizer




Similar Items



Aqua UV 15 Watt 3/4 inch W/ Wiper UV Sterilizer Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aqua UV Ultraviolet Sterilizer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.