Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » UV Sterilizers  » UV Sterilizers  » 8 to 10 Watt  »  Aqua UV 25 Watt 2 inch UV Sterilizer
Aqua UV 25 Watt 2 inch UV Sterilizer

Aqua UV 25 Watt 2 inch UV Sterilizer

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
AV2201
Style:
Size:
Quantity:
$260.40
Qualifies for Free Shipping!
Paying Made Easy, Bill Me Later. Subject to Credit Approval. See Terms.
Add To My Wish List

Aqua UV 25 Watt 2 inch UV Sterilizer Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Aqua UV 25W 2 inch Classic UV Sterilizer The Classic Series UV's are ideal for ponds, aquariums, and water features. The Classic's rugged design has features that allow for quick installation and easy maintenance. Aqua Ultraviolet UV's will clear your water in 3 to 5 days sometimes overnight and keep it that way. Performance is guaranteed when sized, installed and operated according to our instructions.
  • Fresh Water Sterilizer: 500-1,200 gallons; Flowrate - 1,200 gph for 30,000 µw/cm2
  • Fresh Water Clarifier: up to 4,000 gallons; ideal for water gardens
  • Salt Water Sterilizer: up to 150 gallons; Flowrate - 400gph for 90,000 µw/cm2
  • Dimensions: 26.25" X 4" X 2.5"
  • Inlet: 2" slip, Outlet: 2" slip
  • Available in white only.
  • Lightweight Unit Weighs: 5 lbs
What is a Sterilizer? A sterilizer will eliminate green water and control bacteria. The Classic 25 Watt, will sterilize up to 1,200 gallons of fresh water or 150 gallons of salt water.
What is a Clarifier? Used as a Clarifier the Classic 25 Watt, will control green water in a freshwater environment of up to 4,000 gallons that has 50% to 75% plant coverage and partial shade.
What works best for Marine Tanks? In marine fish tanks (No reef or live rock) a flow rate matching those shown in the 75,000 or 90,000 column will be most effective at controlling fish disease.
How do I size a UV for a Reef Tanks? In salt water reef environments choose a UV that matches your flow rate per hour in the 30,000 or 45,000 columns of our chart. Flow rates in the 75,000 and 90,000 columns will destroy the planktonic food supply for the reef.
Aqua UV Classic Series Sterilizer/Clarifier


Specifications

Features:
  • Easy twist cap for easy quartz sleeve maintenance. Just one cap to twist for access to the quartz sleeve
  • Quick release T`s for easy installation and winterization
  • Lamp is positioned in the housing for maximum UV effectiveness
  • Slender housing design allows for higher UV dosage
  • The unit is designed for maximum flow rates
  • Easy to remove remote power supply
  • Designed for indoor or outdoor use
Freshwater
Pond Clarifier
Freshwater
Pond
Sterilizer
in Gallons
30,000
uw/cm2
(EOL) GPH
45,000
uw/cm2
(EOL) GPH
60,000
uw/cm2
(EOL) GPH
75,000
uw/cm2
(EOL) GPH
90,000
uw/cm2
(EOL) GPH
Salt Water
Tank Gallons
Gallons Max
Flow
GPH
4000 2000 500-1200 1200 800 600 480 400 150



Manufacturer Info

Aqua Ultraviolet Aquarium Supplies
Aqua Ultraviolet, founded in 1975, is a popular manufacturer of ultraviolet sterilizers and bio-mechanical filtration. All Aqua Ultraviolet (also referred to as Aqua UV) products are created, tested and manufactured in their Temecula, CA headquarters. By creating all of their products in-house, Aqua Ultraviolet can perform thorough quality control and even engineer custom designs for special orders. The customer-centric company has a toll-free number with a friendly support staff willing to help you choose the right products and walk you through the installation process. Aqua Ultraviolet’s UV sterilizers are popular among freshwater and saltwater aquarium hobbyists in addition to pond and water gardeners.

Warranty

Housing: Limited lifetime warranty on housing against Ultraviolet degradation
Complete Unit: One year from date of purchase or 18 months from manufacturing date



+ Display More

Aqua UV 25 Watt 2 inch UV Sterilizer Reviews



Average Rating
(68 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 7
Page


A little too dope

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/27/2014 from YORBA LINDA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Awesome product. An oversized UV, Pentair fluidized bed filter, and a good skimmer make a world of difference in keeping any of the delicate marine species out there.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/3/2014 from FIELDS LANDING, CA UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: After a lot of research from some experienced reefers they helped me with where to put it and how to run it. It's been working nice and built very well. Only been hooked up for a couple of weeks now. Can't wait to see what happens in a few months.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




The Best!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/25/2013 from NEW YORK, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: This is my second UV Sterilizer i have and this is the BEST!! The old one Submersible UV Sterilizer is Suck! It create lot of bubbles and take so much space in the tank. Plus you have to watch the water level to keep it work! The Aqua UV is the "ONLY" choice!! :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Frustrated

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 7/13/2013 from PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL UNITED ST
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I just installed this yesterday. It took me a good few hrs with the leak tests and mounting and all. I leak tested this thing as per the instructions (15 minutes) and it leaked from the main quarts cap just a bit. The instructions say to reset the o ring and hand tighten so I did. Tightened it as much as I could. Leak tested again for about 1/2 hr this time and no leak..great. So I installed and tonight a leak from the same place. A real slow drip. I am really frustrated with it. I got the 57 watt unit and spent a pretty penny and should not have this issue. Not happy.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




So Far So Good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/21/2013 from KATONAH, NY
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased the 8 watt model for my 2 month old 100 gallon freshwater set-up. I was skeptical that 8 watts would be enough, but I went with the manufacturer recommendation. I'm good about maintenance so my water was pretty good, but after four days, I notice that it is clearer than ever. Also, I noticed that the water has stopped smelling. I had a slight sulfuric smell that I could not get rid off. But it seems to be gone. I also think it got rid of a moldy type film that kep coming back on some spots on the sand substrate. I think this was the cause of the smell, which was most noticeable during water changes. I'll give it a week or two to confirm. Fingers crossed... The only area for improvement I would say is to have a better system for hose connections. I'm a little paranoid of having a hose get disconnected, and getting 20 gallons of water on my floors...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/16/2013 from MN
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent product. It is a big piece of kit so be aware you'll need to make sure you have enough room under the tank to install it. The unit was undamaged in shipping which was great, so I could unbox and install within 24 hours. It's solidly made and very easy to assemble, but owner will need to purchase separate mounting equipment if they wish to hang or suspend it. There are plenty of cheaper models out there, but I chose this one for the ratings, the reputation for robust quality and the approximate bulb life which is 12-14 months of continuous operation. Some of the cheaper models the bulbs need to be replaced more often. It's been in operation for 72 hours now, no leaks! Definitely recommend it, unless you're not experienced of don't have a good amount of room under or near you tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




25 Watt w/ Wiper

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/17/2012 from STEVENS POINT, WI UNITED STATE
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Algae is 100% clear from all four 40 breeders. Works as described. Slight creep build up around wiper handle. wiper allows for much less maintenance, but I would prefer a unit without one after experiencing salt creep buildup at wiper knob area. I would recommend this to others.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Works as billed

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/29/2012 from Dallas, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Good quality build-out. Quick shipping as well. Now if the thing could just install itself? :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Commercial Grade UV Sterilizer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/1/2012 from TEANECK, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I purchased the 57 watt, 3/4 inch unit for my 120 gallon marine aquarium and 40 gallon sump. Based on the reviews, I decided not to get the wiper because it seems to be prone to leaking. This is definitely commercial grade as far as quality goes and can easily be used for a public aquarium. I'm upgrading from a 36 watt turbo twist which leaked from day one. This unit is smaller than I had expected compared to the turbo twist. I paired the unit with a Mag 2 pump to make sure I get maximum kill rates and the water flow is still very fast passing through. It was easy to assembly and no leaking at all. The transformer gets warm to the touch but not hot. I can't comment on it's effectiveness because my water is already very clear. I like to use a UV as an insurance policy against disease and problem algae. This was worth the price.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Just what we needed

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/9/2012 from WEST MILFORD, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Arrived very quickly. Easy to install. Was larger than I expected, but we managed to find a place for it.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 7
Page

Accessories for Aqua UV 25 Watt 2 inch UV Sterilizer



Aqua UV 25 Watt 2 inch UV Sterilizer Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aqua UV Ultraviolet Sterilizer

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals