Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Books & Education  » Saltwater Books  »  Aquarium Corals by Eric Borneman - Hardcover
Aquarium Corals by Eric Borneman - Hardcover

Aquarium Corals by Eric Borneman - Hardcover

Temporarily Out of Stock: ETA 1-2 weeks
Item #:
BKACH
Quantity:
$59.99
Add To My Wish List

Aquarium Corals by Eric Borneman - Hardcover Information




KEEPING LIVE CORALS has been likened to "bonsai for the Cousteau generation" and "the ultimate underwater gardening experience." Beautiful, bizarre, and among nature`s most colorful creations, living corals are now being successfully kept and grown in tens of thousands of home saltwater aquariums.

For the first time, master aquarist Eric Borneman offers an authoritative, comprehensive, and fully illustrated guide to appropriate aquarium species, including a diversity of soft corals, as well as popular and rare large-polyp and small-polyp stony corals. More than 700 world-class photographs and text reviewed by leading coral biologists and coral keepers guides the reader through the selection and husbandry of hundreds of species. Includes a foreword by the preeminent coral biologist Dr. J.E.N. Veron, author of Corals in Space & Timeand Corals of Australia and the Indo-Pacific. 464 pages, hard cover.




Manufacturer Info

TFH Publications, Inc., a subsidiary of Central Garden & Pet Corporation, includes TFH Publications, which been at the forefront of pet publishing for over half a century; Nylabone Products, the leader in responsible animal care for over 50 years; and Tropical Fish Hobbyist Magazine, the industry`s leading aquarium fish magazine, which celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2002.


Aquarium Corals by Eric Borneman - Hardcover Reviews



Average Rating
(9 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Lots of Good Info

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/19/2012 from SAN LEANDRO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I like this book a lot. Plenty of good information. It's something that I go back to often. Very helpful.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Coral Reference Book

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/30/2011 from STOCKBRIDGE, GA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is my Coral Reference Book. I read the whole thing and i every so often go back to check it out. Mine was the softcover version. Highly recommend it for reef keeping. Explains coral types, difficulty and alot more. Great pictures of all the types. Would make a nice gift.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great read

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/27/2008 from FPO, AP UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Couldn't wait to read it, a lot of usefull information...great shipping time, even out to FPO. Thank a bunch MD


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great book

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/14/2008 from DEWEY, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: A Staple for getting good accurate coral info, great PICS a must have for reefers.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aquarium Corals by Eric Bornem

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/13/2008 from CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is one of the books I wish I got when I first started. I have this, along with Calfo's Book of Coral Propagation and Calfo and Fenner's Reef Invertebrates. All three are great not only for beginners, but intermediate and advanced aquarists alike.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent`

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/2/2007 from GLENDALE HEIGHTS, IL UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: If you only get 1 book on corals, this should be it. It is very informative and easy to follow, uses both common and scientific names, covers husbandry, regional info and tons more, by far the best single source of information I have regarding corals specifically.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Must read.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


5.0 5


Comments: If you want to keep corals, get this book. Its just that simple. Amazing pictures, husbandry information and a look into the reefs in nature. A+ read and A+ buy.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Book

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


5.0 5


Comments: This is a great book


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good book

by
Reviewers Rating Great


4.0 5


Comments: This is the book Marine Depot recommended I buy. It's not a cheap book but it's pretty big. Needs to get to the point sooner, to much reading. Nice beautiful pictures.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Aquarium Corals by Eric Borneman - Hardcover Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aquarium Corals by Eric Borneman - Hardcover

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
April 13, 2014
"I'm satisfied with my purchase. Did comparisons and I was better off purchasing from MarineDepot.com."
wsalazar01

April 9, 2014
"Keep it up. Decent prices and quick shipping."
manny

April 4, 2014
"Very well organized. Price match option worked great."
slt11317

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals