Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
0
Your cart is currently empty.
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Additives & Supplements  » Water Treatments & Conditioners  »  Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Algaefix Marine
Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Algaefix Marine

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Algaefix Marine

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$9.99 to $11.99
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Algaefix Marine Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Reef safe aquarium algaecide. Controls many types of algae in marine and reef aquariums. Will not harm marine fish, corals and other invertebrates. Will not harm coralline algae. Effectively controls Green algae, Red Slime, and Brown algae in marine aquariums containing live corals, invertebrates and fish. Use weekly to control algal growth and reduce aquarium maintenance. Does not discolor water or cause foaming.


Manufacturer Info

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Aquarium Supplies
Aquarium Pharmaceuticals (API) has been helping people take good care of ornamental fish for over 40 years. Their research and development scientists have advanced the care of fish with all-natural medications, stable bacteria for biological filtration, one-bottle test kits, consumer-friendly dosing caps and much more. They’ve received over 25 global patents for their breakthrough innovations in the aquatics industry. And they continue to look for ways to improve the fishkeeping experience for hobbyists. Research. Experience. Dedication to scientific, quality treatment for healthy fish. It’s what makes API the first choice of aquarium owners. API manufactures and sells hundreds of products across many different product categories, including aquarium and pond treatments, aquarium equipment, aquariums and fish nutrition.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Algaefix Marine Reviews



Average Rating
(43 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 5
Page


Red Slime

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/28/2014 from Bridgeville, PA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have been using Algaefix Marine for a few years now and have been very satisfied with its results! I have had a consistent Red Slime problem for which I have tried "other" products to reduce it, but the products have not worked! Algaefix works well and keeps the Red Slime as well as brown and green algae away when used as a weekly maintenance item. It does take time and you must have patience and it does not harm plants or animals.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/28/2014 from WOODHAVEN, NY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This product is great in the sense that it stopped algae growth and actually killed some of my algae. I had diatoms and green algae. Its only day 3, but i see goo results. This product causes cancer as stated on the back of the label so just be careful when using it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




kills green algae lowers ph

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 10/29/2013 from WAYNESVILLE, NC UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: stuff will rid you of green algae however keep close eye on ph it will drop your ph drastically.. also if you have a copapod population it will wipe them out as well. my fuge was slam packed with copas but after this all gone :(


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very Good

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/27/2013 from LANSDALE, PA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I received the product and it seems to be working.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Algaefix

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/27/2013 from BENICIA, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product. Had an ongoing problem with Brown Algae. This product removed it in 3 days. Performed a partial water change on day 4 and added one more dose of Algaefix and Brown Algae has not returned. Did not harm anything else in Tank including fish and snails. GREAT PRODUCT11111


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/7/2013 from Sandy, UT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The biggest and most important aspect of this product is that it is working and I have seen no stress on my coral. I have SPS and LSP coral and all are doing great.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




works great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/12/2013 from SPRING GROVE, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: excellent product. wish I tried it along time ago.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




IT WORKS!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/29/2013 from La Mirada, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I was having problems with rust/brown algae with my tank. I would have to clean up every 2 days all the algae that was on the sand, rocks and glass. It seemed like no matter how much I cleaned the algae would be back to haunt me. I heard about this product from a friend and read the reviews and decided to give it a shot. I do the recommended dosage every 3 days and since the 1st time I added the product I haven't seen anymore algae. It's going on 5 weeks and no problems! I don't have any corals so I can't comment on that but my fishes and live rocks are not affected at all by the product. IT WORKS!


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Kills Algae...

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/22/2012 from OLATHE, KS UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My brother turned me on to this product. This stuff kills the algae... takes about a week - but does a great job. I travel and have others take care of my tank - when I get back at times my tank is a bit "messed up". This will help me to get it back in shape with a number of good water changes I'm backup and running. The corals have ZERO problem with the stuff (SPS and soft). Good stuff. I know I would like an expert tank - but it takes a lot of time to keep it up - thus this will help.. I think this is the best product on the market for the occasional algae problem...


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Have to be patient....

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/5/2012 from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Green hair algae suddenly appeared and spread like crazy through my reef setup. I thought my parameters were off but that wasn't the case. After a few water changes nothing changed so I decided to use this product. After the first 3 days the algae started growing long white hairs. After the second dose the algae got thicker but tended to unattach from the rocks easier. You definitely have to get in there and remove it manually! One thing to note, this product will not kill your corals but you can tell it agitates them because they don't open up as much. It also drops your PH way low... mine dropped to 7.8 after the first dose. Overall, it works really well.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 5
Page

Accessories for Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Algaefix Marine



Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Algaefix Marine Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Algaefix Marine

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 21, 2014
"Excellent service and quick delivery. Will continue to do business with Marine Depot."
holguinsauto

July 19, 2014
"I appreciate Marine Depot's price matching. Keeps me coming back to them with my business."
Davileet

July 17, 2014
"Support quickly answered questions I had and the product was quickly shipped. I would definitely order from them again."
scott_hout