Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Filter Media  » Chemical  » Nitrate Removers  »  Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Bio-Chem Zorb® 10oz
Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Bio-Chem Zorb® 10oz

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Bio-Chem Zorb® 10oz

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
AP2181
Size:
Quantity:
MSRP: $12.99
Was: $8.99
You Save: $7.00 (53%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Bio-Chem Zorb® 10oz Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

The most scientifically-advanced filter media available. For sparkling clean water and healthy fish. Bio-Chem Zorb is a blend of 2 research-grade scavenger resins, 2 pharmaceutical-grade ion-exchange resins and high porosity activated carbon in a convenient filter pouch. Bio-Chem Zorb removes organic waste, toxic gases, water discoloration, foul odors and phenols in both fresh and saltwater, and toxic heavy metals in freshwater. Bio-Chem Zorb will not release phosphates. Treats up to 55 Gallons.

Purpose and Benefits:
  • Bio-Chem Zorb is a water filtration media comprised of research-grade organic scavenger resins, pharmaceuticals-grade ion-exchange resins and high-porosity activated carbon in a flow-through pouch. Bio-Chem Zorb removes dissolved organic pollutants from freshwater and saltwater aquariums. Bio-Chem Zorb can be used in any filter.
  • Fish, invertebrates, plants, algae and uneaten fish food release a variety of organic pollutants into the aquarium. When these pollutants accumulate in an aquarium, a stressful environment is created for all inhabitants. Poor water quality leads to lower disease resistance, inhibited growth, reduced oxygen level, discolored aquarium water and foul odors. Continuous filtration with Bio-Chem Zorb will restore water quality and create crystal clear water.
  • Bio-Chem Zorb works in freshwater aquariums by ion exchange and adsorption. Dissolved organics are adsorbed by the organic scavenger resins and activated carbon. The ion-exchange resins remove toxic heavy metals such as copper and lead. Use Bio-Chem Zorb in freshwater aquariums to keep the water healthy and sparkling clear.
  • In saltwater, Bio-Chem Zorb relies on the powerful adsorption properties of the organic scavenger resins and activated carbon. Bio-Chem Zorb is especially useful in removing refractory organics that cause yellow water, which results from a build-up of dissolved organics. These organic pollutants reduce the transmittance of blue light necessary for many marine invertebrates.
Directions for Use: Rinse the pouch thoroughly in tap water before use. Place the pouch in the aquarium filter so water passes through the pouch. Bio-Chem Zorb will remove pollutants for up to six months depending on stocking density and the level of pollutants generated in the aquarium. A heavily stocked aquarium will require more frequent replacement of Bio-Chem Zorb than a lightly stocked aquarium that receives a water change every week.

Compatibility: Bio-Chem Zorb can be used in all freshwater and marine aquariums.




Manufacturer Info

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Aquarium Supplies
Aquarium Pharmaceuticals (API) has been helping people take good care of ornamental fish for over 40 years. Their research and development scientists have advanced the care of fish with all-natural medications, stable bacteria for biological filtration, one-bottle test kits, consumer-friendly dosing caps and much more. They’ve received over 25 global patents for their breakthrough innovations in the aquatics industry. And they continue to look for ways to improve the fishkeeping experience for hobbyists. Research. Experience. Dedication to scientific, quality treatment for healthy fish. It’s what makes API the first choice of aquarium owners. API manufactures and sells hundreds of products across many different product categories, including aquarium and pond treatments, aquarium equipment, aquariums and fish nutrition.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Bio-Chem Zorb® 10oz Reviews



Average Rating
(7 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Bio-C

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/18/2012 from QUEEN CREEK, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Easy to use. Does what it's suppose to.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Bio-Chem Zorb

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/13/2011 from QUEEN CREEK, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Been using it for years and wouldn't change.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




NOT HAPPY

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 8/13/2009 from GEORGETOWN, TX UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: IT'S MY FIRST TIME WITH THIS PRODUCT. I WAS BOTH DISAPPOINTED AND APPREHENSIVE WITH THE "RINSING" OF THE BAG PRIOR TO INSTALLATION. I RAN IT UNDER MY FAUCET FOR A FULL 8-10 MINUTES BEFORE THE BLACK DUST WOULD FINALLY STOP RUNNING OUT.


1 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Best there is

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/3/2008 from CRESSKILL, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Tryed the other leading brands. They don't even come close to this longest lasting mix. Keeps the water super clean and longer. Which equals to $$ saved with infrequent changes and $$ saved on replacing dead fish.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




bio-chem zorb

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/30/2008 from INVER GROVE HGTS, MN UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: this is an essential product for the aquarium


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good Stuff

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/3/2008 from FRANKLIN SQUARE, NY UNITED STA
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have used Bio Chem Zorb for many years now. It lasts longer than carbon, removes more organics than carbon, and also utilizes resins. A good product that I will continue to use for the life of my reef tank.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




The Best!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/5/2008 from CRESSKILL, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Forget those other products. Bio Chem Zorb is by far superior.One 10oz. pouch lasts 6 months in out 30g long aquarium. Which is stocked with freshwater to capacity. Angels, Tetras, algae eater. Just rinse the pouch out 2 to 3 times during that 6 month period. No smelly water. We have been using this product for 14 years. Replace in 6 months rinse and repeat. What can be simpler? Yes I have tried other brands during this period that "claimed" to last up to 6 months. Those didn't make it 3 months before they had to be thrown away.And don't bother with those 30 day pouched with just carbon in them. They are a total waste of money.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Bio-Chem Zorb® 10oz Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Bio-Chem Zorb®

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625