Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
KEEPCALM Coupon
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Algae Scrapers & Pads  » Long Handle  »  Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Doc Wellfish`s Algae Scraper 18 inch
Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Doc Wellfish`s Algae Scraper 18 inch

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Doc Wellfish`s Algae Scraper 18 inch

Item #:
Please make a selection
Style:
Quantity:
$4.99 to $5.99
Add To My Wish List

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Doc Wellfish`s Algae Scraper 18 inch Information




An incredibly durable algae scraper for cleaning aquarium walls. Made with an 18" long, strong handle, and both a scrubbing pad and a hard scraping tip. Removes even the toughest algae quickly and easily. For glass aquariums.




Manufacturer Info

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Aquarium Supplies
Aquarium Pharmaceuticals (API) has been helping people take good care of ornamental fish for over 40 years. Their research and development scientists have advanced the care of fish with all-natural medications, stable bacteria for biological filtration, one-bottle test kits, consumer-friendly dosing caps and much more. They’ve received over 25 global patents for their breakthrough innovations in the aquatics industry. And they continue to look for ways to improve the fishkeeping experience for hobbyists. Research. Experience. Dedication to scientific, quality treatment for healthy fish. It’s what makes API the first choice of aquarium owners. API manufactures and sells hundreds of products across many different product categories, including aquarium and pond treatments, aquarium equipment, aquariums and fish nutrition.
+ Display More

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Doc Wellfish`s Algae Scraper 18 inch Reviews



Average Rating
(7 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


algae scrubber

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/24/2011 from PITTSBURGH, PA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Time will tell how the scrubber holds up. The scrubby end seems adequately thick to last a while.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Crap on a stick!

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 8/18/2010 from BROOKLYN, NY UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This pad barely removes green algae, never mind trying to get any corline algae off your front glass...I wouldn't even use it to clean my pots and pans...to be used on only the lightest most delicate jobs.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




THE only Choice

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/20/2010 from Saint Louis, MO UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This is the only algea scrubber we've used for twenty years! Glass or acrylic, they're different colors, which makes it easy to know which is which when you're on the run. Perfect for rounded corners. You can really bare down without concern of breakage.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




pot scrubber

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 3/5/2010 from CLEVELAND, OH UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: it's not a scraper, it's a brillo pad. and it doesn't remove soft algae any better than my magfloat and doesn't remove hard, coraline algae at all. is now in the kitchen doing duty on pots and pans.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




does the job

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/2/2010 from MORENO VALLEY, CA UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: At least it does not scratch my acrylic. :)


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great simple product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/7/2009 from ROSENBERG, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I used this for the first time the other day on my 130g reef tank. It really gets the corners and all surfaces with ease. My tank has a wave front so conventional flat scrapers have a hard time cleaning the "curve". Since this is spongy, it had no problem at all cleaning the wave. It's size was also very useful for cleanning the hard to reach refugium under the cabinet. Some of the Corraline spots on the glass took a little bit of scrubbing but came off with out much issue at all. Overall a great product.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Not Bad

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/18/2008 from CRANFORD, NJ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Does what its suppose to do


0 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No



Accessories for Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Doc Wellfish`s Algae Scraper 18 inch



Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Doc Wellfish`s Algae Scraper 18 inch Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Doc Wellfish`s Algae Scraper 18 inch

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals