Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
Expires in 00:00:00
In-Stock! EcoTech Radion XR15w PRO LED Light
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Filter Media  » Chemical  » Phosphate Removers  »  Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Phos-Zorb 5.25oz
Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Phos-Zorb 5.25oz

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Phos-Zorb 5.25oz

In Stock: Order by 6PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F)
Item #:
AP2191
Quantity:
MSRP: $8.99
You Save: $1.50 (16%)
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Phos-Zorb 5.25oz Information




Phos-Zorb is a special filtration material that selectively removes phosphate and silicate, common nutrients found in fresh and saltwater aquariums. In saltwater aquariums, excess phosphate lowers the available calcium and magnesium necessary for the growth of hard corals and other invertebrates.
  • Removes phosphate and silicate
  • Removes phosphate, a by-product of fish metabolism and decaying organic matter and an additive in some tap water supplies, aquarium products and filtration media
  • Will not remove trace elements
  • Will not affect pH
  • Treats up to 55 Gallons



Manufacturer Info

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals Aquarium Supplies
Aquarium Pharmaceuticals (API) has been helping people take good care of ornamental fish for over 40 years. Their research and development scientists have advanced the care of fish with all-natural medications, stable bacteria for biological filtration, one-bottle test kits, consumer-friendly dosing caps and much more. They’ve received over 25 global patents for their breakthrough innovations in the aquatics industry. And they continue to look for ways to improve the fishkeeping experience for hobbyists. Research. Experience. Dedication to scientific, quality treatment for healthy fish. It’s what makes API the first choice of aquarium owners. API manufactures and sells hundreds of products across many different product categories, including aquarium and pond treatments, aquarium equipment, aquariums and fish nutrition.

Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Phos-Zorb 5.25oz Reviews



Average Rating
(5 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Saved another tank!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/21/2011 from TUCSON, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: After my heater had a poltergeist and cooked most of my coral, I developed a cyanobacterium overgrowth. Water changes just weren't enought to stabilize the water chems. Between the Phos-Zorb and the Nitrate reducing pads, the cyanobacterial growth is almost nill! Whew! Good product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Phos-Zorb

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/14/2011 from LINCOLN, NE UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This works great. I have used it for years. I used it on my Ciclid tanks for years. I have a 90 gal Salt water tani and I add one pack per 2 months than check, if phosphates are rising, I replace it. 2 to 3 monthes live span. Best phosphate remover.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Phos Zorb

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/23/2011 from WILLIAMSTON, SC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a great product it works much better that the bulk product that i was using before. I use this in my Rena Filstar canister filter.I have been using this for a Month on my reef auqarium and phosfates are stil at 0 and no silicates the diatom algae is completely gone.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Brown Hair Algae Gone

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/13/2010 from BAILEYVILLE, ME UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Had bought a Rena Filstar XP3 to use in my 75 gallon tank with 20 gallon sump.I had a problem with Brown Hair Algae from using just filtered tap water with an additive. Installed 2 of the Phos-Zorb in the Filstar and within 2 days noticed the algae withering.In a week it was gone! Will continue to use this product and highly recommend.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




get rid of algae

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/17/2009 from PONCE, PUERTO RICO
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great product to control bad algae on reef tank


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Phos-Zorb 5.25oz Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aquarium Pharmaceuticals® API Phos-Zorb 5.25oz

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Sorry! While there is no limit to the number of items we'll price match in an order, our online system will only accept one. Please call us at 1-800-566-FISH (3474) and we’ll happily price match additional items for you.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
July 7, 2014
"I have been a customer of Marine Depot since they opened. Always get what I ordered packed properly and shipped quickly."
tlmwest

July 6, 2014
"I was very satisfied with how everything was packaged. Everything I ordered was nicely placed in the box. I will definitely order from here again. Thank you Marine Depot."
vincentcarlucci83

July 2, 2014
"Love Marine Depot. All around great company with great service and they have everything you can think of."
Gerry0625