shop.MarineDepot.com
shop.MarineDepot.com
Click to Verify - This site chose VeriSign SSL for secure e-commerce and confidential communications.
Security Seal
Marine Depot Live Chat Support
Pet supplies, Pet products, and Pet Accessories for your dogs, cats, birds, fish, reptiles or small pets. Pet experts are available to help you.
New Customer? Register | Sign In
MarineDepot.com Low Price Guarantee
0 items
Your cart is currently empty.
View Cart Checkout
Aquarium Supplies
shop.marinedepot.com
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Water Pumps  » Submersible  » Up to 500 GPH  »  Aquarium Systems Premium Maxi-Jet 3000 Utility Pump 775 gph
Aquarium Systems Premium Maxi-Jet 3000 Utility Pump 775 gph

Aquarium Systems Premium Maxi-Jet 3000 Utility Pump 775 gph

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
AS1319

Click here to check out this product on our new website! »
*If you already have items in your shopping cart, they will not be transferred over to the new site.

Aquarium Systems Premium Maxi-Jet 3000 Utility Pump 775 gph Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Premium Maxi-Jet 3000 Utility Pump

New high-efficiency, flow adjustable Marine Series pumps meet the most demanding requirements of saltwater and freshwater systems. Engineered to handle the capacities of our new Deep Dimension* Corner-Flo™ Aquariums and our new High-Capacity Acrylic Sump Filtration Systems. They’re also more than a match for other brands of aquariums and sumps.

  • Compact design optimized for maximum output with low power usage.
  • Quiet operation with little or no heat. Motors self-protected against overheating.
  • Able to run internal/submersible and external.
  • UL-listed. Truly stated flow rates.
  • All necessary attachment hardware supplied standard.
  • Standardized NPT fittings. Screened intake
  • 775 GPH at 0 head, 500 GPH at 4’ head.
  • 58 Watts .96 amps
  • Dimensions 4 1/4" x 2 3/4" x 3 3/4"
  • 110 inches maximum head





Manufacturer Info

Marineland Aquarium Supplies
Marineland is the world’s leading brand of innovative equipment and environments for consumers wishing to create the ultimate aquatic showcase. Committed to fish-keeping success for more than 40 years, the brand also is the professional’s choice for commercial display systems and scientific research.

Aquarium Systems Premium Maxi-Jet 3000 Utility Pump 775 gph Reviews



Average Rating
(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


Pretty decent

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/13/2014 from anthony, NM UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought this pump to replace the stock pump on a Nuvo 38. It is supposed to be 775 gph compared to the Nuvos 476 gph , but it doesn't seem to have more flow than the original. Can't say for sure without a flow meter but one should be able to notice a 60% increase in flow without one. Also, when first turning it on, it is somewhat noisy (clicking) for a day or so; after that, it is relatively quiet. It does not have a prefilter.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nano Cube 28

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/2/2013 from Vacaville, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Prior to installation, I disassembled the pump, inspected, and rinsed it prior to installing it as configured out of the box, the premium MJ400 in my Nano Cube 28. I previously had a MJ1200 pump installed but the flow was very low since it had to push water through a 1/15hp chiller and installation plumbing. With the new premium MJ400, the flow is just as good as the opposite pump with another standard MJ1200 installed. This pump is also much quieter than the MJ1200 so I will be ordering another to replace the noisy MJ1200 I just replaced a month ago. All in all, I am so far impressed with the flow rate and noise level, however time will tell how long this pump lasts in my tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/20/2013 from Phoenix, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Got this pump for my PhosBan reactor and it's working great! It might be helpful for others to note that there is a 1/2" output that can be converted to 3/4" with the included barb.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Nice little pump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/11/2012 from AUSTIN, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a good pump and a perfect match for my phosban reactor 150 , but if you do you research (of course I didnt ) for less money you can get something similar ,


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Quiet

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/5/2012 from Thunder Bay, ON
3.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Very quiet pump that is good for low flow reactors or nano tanks.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/2/2012 from GRESHAM, OR UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I like this pump so far, easy to use and quiet.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Maxi Jet 3000 Utility Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/2/2012 from MCKINNEY, TX UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Using on 65 gal. as sump return, dual return with about 40" head. I thought I was sizing to be able to use the adjustment, but looks like I ordered the "correct" size. Did not bother me enough to return for larger size. Very easy to integrate into system, runs very quiet, overall very happy with this pump.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




So far so good.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/20/2012 from BURBANK, CA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Runs well and silent. No complaints about quality and performance at all. Just one little jam. Why does such a dinky little pump (I got the 1100) come with a only a large 3/4 inch fitting? lol. Surely they must know that many people use these to power top-off units and reactors. No matter, it's a great pump for the money and I'm very pleased with it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/17/2012 from BROKEN ARROW, OK UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Bought this pump to replace the original pump supplied with my Innovative Marine 38 gal Nuvo aquarium. The pump is fairly quiet and puts out adequate flow. My options were limited because of the space available in the back of the Nuvo, this pump fits and is working well. I would recommend it.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Maxi Jet 900

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 3/8/2012 from Oakley, CA UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I really like this product, except for 1 MAJOR problem. The flow control does NOT reduce to a level low enough for my needs, and the Maxi Jet 400 does not have a rise that is hi enough for my needs. If the Maxi Jet 900 would reduce flow even another 10% it would still provide enough rise, as well as have the proper flow needed for my use. This means that I have to put an inline restricter in my water flow in order to maintain proper low flow requirements, while maintaining the same rise. Thanks, FITZ


0 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 4
Page

Accessories for Aquarium Systems Premium Maxi-Jet 3000 Utility Pump 775 gph




Similar Items



Aquarium Systems Premium Maxi-Jet 3000 Utility Pump 775 gph Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aquarium Systems Premium Maxi-Jet 3000 Utility Pump 775 gph

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
We offer a Low Price Guarantee on all in-stock merchandise. Just compare our total price—item price + tax (if applicable) + shipping & handling—to the total price of other online stores. If you find a lower price, we will match the price and refund 10% of the difference.

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
March 15, 2014
"Price was good and everything arrived packed well and on promised schedule."
thomasstephen

March 13, 2014
"I received my lights with one broken. I called the 800 # and they shipped me a new light that day, no questions asked. Great service."
jason-47785

March 9, 2014
"When looking for things that need exact measurements, like plumbing, Marine Depot makes it very easy with detailed graphics and explanations. Videos are a very nice touch and have helped me a lot on my reef upgrade."
pipicaicedo

MarineDepotLive.com - Dazzling WYSIWYG Corals