1-800-566-3474
Live Chat Support
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
 
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
 
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
 
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Water Pump  » Submersible  » Up to 500 GPH  »  Aquarium Systems Premium Maxi-Jet 3000 Utility Pump 775 gph
Aquarium Systems Premium Maxi-Jet 3000 Utility Pump 775 gph

Aquarium Systems Premium Maxi-Jet 3000 Utility Pump 775 gph

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
AS1319

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More
 

Aquarium Systems Premium Maxi-Jet 3000 Utility Pump 775 gph Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Premium Maxi-Jet 3000 Utility Pump

New high-efficiency, flow adjustable Marine Series pumps meet the most demanding requirements of saltwater and freshwater systems. Engineered to handle the capacities of our new Deep Dimension* Corner-Flo™ Aquariums and our new High-Capacity Acrylic Sump Filtration Systems. They’re also more than a match for other brands of aquariums and sumps.

  • Compact design optimized for maximum output with low power usage.
  • Quiet operation with little or no heat. Motors self-protected against overheating.
  • Able to run internal/submersible and external.
  • UL-listed. Truly stated flow rates.
  • All necessary attachment hardware supplied standard.
  • Standardized NPT fittings. Screened intake
  • 775 GPH at 0 head, 500 GPH at 4’ head.
  • 58 Watts .96 amps
  • Dimensions 4 1/4" x 2 3/4" x 3 3/4"
  • 110 inches maximum head





Manufacturer Info

Marineland Aquarium Supplies
Marineland is the world’s leading brand of innovative equipment and environments for consumers wishing to create the ultimate aquatic showcase. Committed to fish-keeping success for more than 40 years, the brand also is the professional’s choice for commercial display systems and scientific research.

Aquarium Systems Premium Maxi-Jet 3000 Utility Pump 775 gph Reviews



Average Rating
(0 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


Pretty decent

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/13/2014 from anthony, NM UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought this pump to replace the stock pump on a Nuvo 38. It is supposed to be 775 gph compared to the Nuvos 476 gph , but it doesn't seem to have more flow than the original. Can't say for sure without a flow meter but one should be able to notice a 60% increase in flow without one. Also, when first turning it on, it is somewhat noisy (clicking) for a day or so; after that, it is relatively quiet. It does not have a prefilter.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nano Cube 28

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/2/2013 from Vacaville, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Prior to installation, I disassembled the pump, inspected, and rinsed it prior to installing it as configured out of the box, the premium MJ400 in my Nano Cube 28. I previously had a MJ1200 pump installed but the flow was very low since it had to push water through a 1/15hp chiller and installation plumbing. With the new premium MJ400, the flow is just as good as the opposite pump with another standard MJ1200 installed. This pump is also much quieter than the MJ1200 so I will be ordering another to replace the noisy MJ1200 I just replaced a month ago. All in all, I am so far impressed with the flow rate and noise level, however time will tell how long this pump lasts in my tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works Great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/20/2013 from Phoenix, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Got this pump for my PhosBan reactor and it's working great! It might be helpful for others to note that there is a 1/2" output that can be converted to 3/4" with the included barb.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Nice little pump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/11/2012 from AUSTIN, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a good pump and a perfect match for my phosban reactor 150 , but if you do you research (of course I didnt ) for less money you can get something similar ,


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Quiet

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/5/2012 from Thunder Bay, ON
3.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Very quiet pump that is good for low flow reactors or nano tanks.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/2/2012 from GRESHAM, OR UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I like this pump so far, easy to use and quiet.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Maxi Jet 3000 Utility Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/2/2012 from MCKINNEY, TX UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Using on 65 gal. as sump return, dual return with about 40" head. I thought I was sizing to be able to use the adjustment, but looks like I ordered the "correct" size. Did not bother me enough to return for larger size. Very easy to integrate into system, runs very quiet, overall very happy with this pump.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




So far so good.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/20/2012 from BURBANK, CA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Runs well and silent. No complaints about quality and performance at all. Just one little jam. Why does such a dinky little pump (I got the 1100) come with a only a large 3/4 inch fitting? lol. Surely they must know that many people use these to power top-off units and reactors. No matter, it's a great pump for the money and I'm very pleased with it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/17/2012 from BROKEN ARROW, OK UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Bought this pump to replace the original pump supplied with my Innovative Marine 38 gal Nuvo aquarium. The pump is fairly quiet and puts out adequate flow. My options were limited because of the space available in the back of the Nuvo, this pump fits and is working well. I would recommend it.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Maxi Jet 900

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 3/8/2012 from Oakley, CA UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I really like this product, except for 1 MAJOR problem. The flow control does NOT reduce to a level low enough for my needs, and the Maxi Jet 400 does not have a rise that is hi enough for my needs. If the Maxi Jet 900 would reduce flow even another 10% it would still provide enough rise, as well as have the proper flow needed for my use. This means that I have to put an inline restricter in my water flow in order to maintain proper low flow requirements, while maintaining the same rise. Thanks, FITZ


0 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 4
Page
Aquarium Systems Premium Maxi-Jet 3000 Utility Pump 775 gph Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aquarium Systems Premium Maxi-Jet 3000 Utility Pump 775 gph

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Nov 24, 2014
"Shipping was easy and quick; customer service was great."
Junior

Nov 23, 2014
"Huge fan of the early online Black Friday deals!! Makes getting large purchases like a protein skimmer much more reasonable."
Noppy

Nov 22, 2014
"Always love the service and speed of receiving my product."
bush

Save Money Get our best deals, product how-tos and expert tips delivered weekly to your inbox.