Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Siphons & Gravel Cleaners  »  Aqueon Siphon Vacuum Gravel Cleaner - 5 Inch Medium
Aqueon Siphon Vacuum Gravel Cleaner - 5 Inch Medium

Aqueon Siphon Vacuum Gravel Cleaner - 5 Inch Medium

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
XO06228
Size:
Quantity:
Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Aqueon Siphon Vacuum Gravel Cleaner - 5 Inch Medium Information




Maintenance is a necessary part of a good aquarium keeping. Routine water changes and pulling debris from gravel helps maintain a natural balance in the aquarium environment. Aqueon Siphon Vac gravel cleaners can help to make this job easier and take less time.
  • Self-priming, using up and down motion, to start water flow
  • Efficiently separates debris from gravel
  • Perfect for quick water changes
Includes:
  • 6 ft. Flexible hose
  • Self priming intake tube
  • Hose clip



+ Display More

Aqueon Siphon Vacuum Gravel Cleaner - 5 Inch Medium Reviews



Average Rating
(22 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Vaccum

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/3/2014 from Richmond, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Execellent product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Aqueon Siphon Vacuum Gravel Cl

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/29/2014 from MILTON, FL UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Hose is not thick enough and kinks at every bend,restricting or even cutting off water flow.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Bent tubing...

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/26/2014 from Novi, MI UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have used gravel cleaners in the past and never had an issue. When I received this product, the tubing was bent and pinched. I assumed over time that it would reshape. It has not. It makes it very difficult to vacuum a tank when the tubing keeps pinching. I have to use clamps to keep the tube's shape.haha. Not sure if it's cheap hose or just been bent for too long. Maybe mine is the only one that got bent like this...I like gravel cleaners, just maybe not this one. Thanks again MarineDepot for quick shipping!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Bent tubing...

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/26/2014
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have used gravel cleaners in the past and never had an issue. When I received this product, the tubing was bent and pinched. I assumed over time that it would reshape. It has not. It makes it very difficult to vacuum a tank when the tubing keeps pinching. I have to use clamps to keep the tube's shape.haha. Not sure if it's cheap hose or just been bent for too long. Maybe mine is the only one that got bent like this...I like gravel cleaners, just maybe not this one. Thanks again MarineDepot for quick shipping!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




tubing kinks

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 9/13/2013 from DAVIS, CA UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have used many gravel vacs for over 20 years. The tubing that came with this one is very thin walled so it kinks where it bends and thus blocks the flow of water. The rigid tube, bulb and bucket clip all work fine so I will probably just replace the tubing with thicker walled hose from the hardware store.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Just Okay

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 4/30/2013 from DYER, IN UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The siphon is difficult to get started. The shake action doesn't work as well as implied.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Siphon

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 4/29/2013 from Leesburg, FL UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Does not start the siphon, need to manually suck water to start. A waste of money!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Siphon

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 4/29/2013
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Does not start the siphon, need to manually suck water to start. A waste of money!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very Happy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/13/2013 from Maine
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Used this immediately, and what a world of difference the bulb makes from the one you have to shake. So much easier to get primed. All the parts fit together snugly, no leaks, it picked up my aragonite sand just enough to efficiently clean it without siphoning it out. Overall very happy with this product. Also have to say, Customer Service's note they sent to my e-mail about how their shipping elves were working diligently to ensure my package got to me on time and in good condition, was quite cute.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Gravel Cleaner - Really

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 3/6/2013 from BROOKLYN, NY UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have this item I bought because the tube was long and it actually reaches the bottom of the tank without getting my hands wet but that is the only good thing about it. Its a gravel cleaner and it doesnt clean the gravel as it shows on the photo it only takes out the water. So if you want to empty your tank then yes I recommend you use this product it will do just that quick and easy.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 3
Page
Aqueon Siphon Vacuum Gravel Cleaner - 5 Inch Medium Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Aqueon Siphon Vacuum Gravel Cleaner

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you’ve purchased the item!

Enter the price, shipping cost and website address where you found the lower price. Then click the "Add to Cart" button. We will review the lower price while processing your order and make any necessary reductions before your order ships. Some restrictions apply. See Terms & Conditions.

Price *
Shipping Cost *
Competitor's Website *

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Sept 6, 2014
"Site is clear and easy-to-use. Product info very clear. Best price I found with free shipping."
Beej

Sept 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is the bizzomb."
jedimasterben

Sept 2, 2014
"Fast replies from experienced aquarists. Went well beyond expectations and provides quality products."
Filterless

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.