Great Aquariums Start Here
1-800-566-3474
    Free Shipping On $175+
  • FREE Shipping On $175+
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • 14-Day Low Price Guarantee
  • Same Day Shipping
  • Same Day Shipping
FREE Shipping on Orders Over $175
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $175
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $175 ship FREE. Learn More
14-Day Low Price Guarantee
If you find a product we sell for a lower price at another online store, we will match their price—today and up to 14 days after you've purchased the item! Learn More
Same Day Shipping
Same Day Shipping
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 6 pm EST ship the same day! Learn More
Home » Saltwater Aquarium Supplies  » Food  » Dry Food  » Freeze Dried Food  »  Argent Cyclop-eeze Whole Freeze-Dried 30 Gram
Argent Cyclop-eeze Whole Freeze-Dried 30 Gram

Argent Cyclop-eeze Whole Freeze-Dried 30 Gram

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
LF1311

Marine Depot 60-day Returns
At Marine Depot, we stand behind our products. That is why we offer a 60-day return period: one of the best in the industry! Learn More

Argent Cyclop-eeze Whole Freeze-Dried 30 Gram Information




Whole Freeze Dried Cyclop-eeze are produced from the Deep-Frozen product. The process involves the removal of up to 80% moisture under high vacuum and low temperature. Although freeze-drying is an expensive procedure it assures that important, labile, bio-molecules such as Astaxanthene and Highly Un-saturated Fatty Acids are not degraded.




Specifications

The Freeze Dried Cyclop-eeze appear as a brilliant red-orange free flowing powder. The product contains no more than 5% residual moisture and is packaged in vacuum cans or bags.

Freeze Dried Cyclop-eeze may be used directly as a larval food in aquaculture or as a feed additive in grow out and maturation diets, as well as in the aquarium industry.

Net Weight: 30 Grams (1.06 ounces)

Argent Cyclop-eeze Whole Freeze-Dried 30 Gram Reviews



Average Rating
(21 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


Great Food

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/13/2012 from SPRING, TX UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: My corals and fish love it


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Superb

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/9/2012 from LITTLETON, CO UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I love this product. I can't find it frozen but i could I would use it more. Fish and my sun polyp love it. I mix it with my mysis shrimp. The fish line up at the turkey baster for the first bite. Wish I could find frozen because you have to let this powder sit in with the food mix with a little water and it takes awhile.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Party Time!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/3/2010 from Curitiba, PR, Brazil
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have all kinds of food, but when I put Cyclop Eeze in my aquarium, the Fish, Corals and Invertebrade know its party time! It oppens my sun coral running lights on, my crabs get crazy, my shrimp try to eat in water surface.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Tasty

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/5/2010 from HAWTHORNE, CA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: As soon as I put some of this stuff in the aquarium everything comes ALIVE! great stuff very pleased as my inhabitants love it.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good Stuff!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/11/2010 from SEQUIM, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I use this as part of a mixture of foods that I feed my fish and it works great. I also like to stuff some inside a piece of shrimp for my carpet anemone. The freeze-dried version floats until a pump catches it and pulls it into the water column. I have had a few different kinds of fish and they have all gone crazy for this stuff. It makes a good supplement. You might also want to try the regular frozen Cyclop-eeze if available.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Cyclop-eeze

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/28/2009 from LOXAHATCHEE, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This is a GREAT product. Not only do my corals love it but also my percula clowns will gobble it up too!! My two percula clowns are NOT tank-raised but after I started feeding this product to my corals, my clownfish starting laying bright orange eggs!! No, no babies but a new batch of eggs about every 2 months. Also the percula's color is the best of any I've ever seen anywhere. When I run out of Cyclop-eeze, their color faded and returned to bright orange after product was given again.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




WOW

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/14/2009 from DALLAS, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: It's like Fish Crack! All my fish (fresh/salt/inverts) love it! Great buy - looks like a small can, but last well. I mix it in with my other food and the fish line up around my turkey baster to get the 1st bite!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




cyclop-eeze

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/29/2009 from OXFORD, MS UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I have used cyclop-eeze for three years to feed coral in my reef tank and they seem to like it


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good so far!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/20/2008 from LAGUNA HILLS, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have only had this a little while, but I can definitely tell you that my fish go nuts for it!! I cannot say yet whether or not the SPS have benefited from it, but everything in my tank seems to love it!


1 of 14 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/23/2008 from LAS VEGAS, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: My Clownfish fry absolutely gorge themselves on. Also have noticed some of my more finicky eating fish will eat this very quickly.


1 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 3
Page
Argent Cyclop-eeze Whole Freeze-Dried 30 Gram Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Argent Cyclop-eeze Whole Freeze-Dried 30 Gram

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Email Specials
Subscribe to our newsletter feed.
Newsletter Tips & Tricks! New Products!
Discounts & Promos!
Testimonials
Aug 5, 2014
"Marine Depot is my come-to choice whenever it comes to buying aquarium supplies."
reeftanklover2012

Aug 3, 2014
"Great company, easy and quick to find and order almost anything I need. Great customer service."
Jack

July 31, 2014
"As always, it was a pleasure to do business with Marine Depot. I've ordered from them a few times before and have always been very happy with their products and service."
Ann

Marine Depot Newsletter Signup
Aquariums, News & Culture
Join 100,000+ readers who receive weekly tips, videos, deals and giveaways.